No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chichester Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Madgwick Lane, Westhampnett Road, Chichester , PO19 7QL
Friendly and well located 3* hotel offering Free WiFi, good food, professional service and a warm welcome.

Just over an hour from London the hotel is situated just out side of the town so you can explore the Historic town of Chichester and we are right near to the Goodwood race track & Motor circuit.

Each of the 81 bedrooms has an Ensuite, colour satellite TV with pay per view movie channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, trouser press, hair dryers and direct dial telephones with internet connection.

Seasons restaurant offers modern English food in stylish contemporary surroundings overlooking the Courtyard garden.

Our Lesiure Club is the perfect place to relax and unwind with the Heated Swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam room
Picture of Chichester Park Hotel, Chichester  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We stayed for a night to visit Goodwood - couldn't have been any closer, about a 3minute drive away. Room was a good size, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good and well priced. For the overall cost this was a very good place for us to stay.
My only negative would be that the signs directing people to certain room numbers are not clear, we spent a little time wandering to find ours, but no big deal.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night Stay August 18th
Reception staff where friendly on arrival, offered to help with baggage. Room was quite some way from reception but that was not a bad thing as it was very quiet. The evening meal was well prepared and cooked, good value for money we thought. All the staff, including the waiters and waitresses as well as the cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was fine, buffet style, we must have got there when everything had just been laid out as the food was very fresh. We were staying there as a place to use as we visited places around Chichester and it was ideal. We would go back again, next time making use of the swimming pool and gym.

Reviewed by
Duncan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night only
Very comfortable room, good facilities on site. Reservation staff very efficient. Will stay again if in area

Reviewed by
p bryant

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found all staff very helpful Food was very tasty All in all the whole experience was really enjoyable and I would recommend it to other people

Reviewed by
a pragnell

From bognor regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldnt have been more helpful
Couldn't have been more helpful - large bed for tall husband, luggage stored due to our early arrival and late departure. Great breakfast. Great value#

Reviewed by
Gillian B

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect apart from bathroom
Bathroom was only area that was lacking. No soap for having a bath. I had to unscrew and detach the bottle of liquid soap from the holder. This revealed corrosion and mould in the fitting. Apart from that I couldnot find any other fault, service and food were excellent and room was very clean.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight break
Location good and parking available. We were told we were staying in one of the 'new' rooms but this was clearly not the case. Perhaps newly 'opened' but cobwebs in evidence and bathroom floor was not clean, with insufficient toilet tissue provided. Comfortable bed and we enjoyed a visit to the indoor pool and gym.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passable
This hotel is not bad for one night's stay. There were no television signals until I complained the following morning.

Reviewed by
Sam Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Was clean, welcoming staff and enjoyed the food/Beer. ;)

Reviewed by
N Pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
I was disappointed with this hotel after paying £75 for the room and then another £14 for
Breakfast. For what you pay you don't get a great deal and the breakfast was terrible. Would not stay here again even though beds and room itself were nice.

Reviewed by
Tina D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next