No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chichester Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Madgwick Lane, Westhampnett Road, Chichester , PO19 7QL
Friendly and well located 3* hotel offering Free WiFi, good food, professional service and a warm welcome.

Just over an hour from London the hotel is situated just out side of the town so you can explore the Historic town of Chichester and we are right near to the Goodwood race track & Motor circuit.

Each of the 81 bedrooms has an Ensuite, colour satellite TV with pay per view movie channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, trouser press, hair dryers and direct dial telephones with internet connection.

Seasons restaurant offers modern English food in stylish contemporary surroundings overlooking the Courtyard garden.

Our Lesiure Club is the perfect place to relax and unwind with the Heated Swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam room
Picture of Chichester Park Hotel, Chichester  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was at a discounted price so fairly reasonable but no way would not consider paying the full price for this hotel.

Reviewed by
anne s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel if a little worn around the edges and a little overpriced
Everything was very pleasant but the building is all pretty tired and could do with a revamp. All the floors creak like hell as you walk around and the rooms are clean but worn. In saying that I slept well and I was in the single bed in a twin room while my teenage daughter took the double ! The breakfast was good, buffet style with a reasonable choice, not bad value at £6.95 but on top of a £90 room tariff I thought this should have been included.

Reviewed by
Mandy M

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite nice
Met me needs and staff were very Pleasent

Reviewed by
Craig Willetts

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant !
Short break to Chichester. Superb Hotel - very tidy,very clean, excellent food with an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Friendly + helpful staff. Great pool / jacuzzi / sauna / steam room and well equipped gym. The pool / gym is open from 8AM -9PM and most evenings I had all the facilities to myself ! At the back of the hotel there is a well sign-posted path - I walked right to the centre of Chichester only crossing about four quiet roads.

Reviewed by
W King

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find, great lcation
Although the hotel is on the edge of the retail park this ensures that it is quiet at night as hardly any traffic passes by. The room we were in (237) was spacious, clean and well equipped. The bathroom, although a little small, was spotlessly clean and the power shower was excellent.
There was a wedding disco on in the evening so there were a lot of people around but it didn't disturb us at all. The breakfast was very good. had an excellent choice, was well cooked and the service was very efficient. We will stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
Sue S

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate but not great
At the desk was a lady speaking English but with an accent that was difficult to hear without asking her to repeat it . Room was adequate but at night a Hotel boiler or fan kept us awake a long time and we couldn't close the window as it was very warm that night.
At breakfast the staff asked us to wait but in a voice that made me think we'd done something wrong then came back to direct us to a table , no smile and generally suillen.
The food was good and hot but the self service yoaster barely coloured the bread.

Reviewed by
R FARLEY

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We stayed for a night to visit Goodwood - couldn't have been any closer, about a 3minute drive away. Room was a good size, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good and well priced. For the overall cost this was a very good place for us to stay.
My only negative would be that the signs directing people to certain room numbers are not clear, we spent a little time wandering to find ours, but no big deal.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel ok, but a bit tired

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night Stay August 18th
Reception staff where friendly on arrival, offered to help with baggage. Room was quite some way from reception but that was not a bad thing as it was very quiet. The evening meal was well prepared and cooked, good value for money we thought. All the staff, including the waiters and waitresses as well as the cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was fine, buffet style, we must have got there when everything had just been laid out as the food was very fresh. We were staying there as a place to use as we visited places around Chichester and it was ideal. We would go back again, next time making use of the swimming pool and gym.

Reviewed by
Duncan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night only
Very comfortable room, good facilities on site. Reservation staff very efficient. Will stay again if in area

Reviewed by
p bryant

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next