No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chichester Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Madgwick Lane, Westhampnett Road, Chichester , PO19 7QL
Friendly and well located 3* hotel offering Free WiFi, good food, professional service and a warm welcome.

Just over an hour from London the hotel is situated just out side of the town so you can explore the Historic town of Chichester and we are right near to the Goodwood race track & Motor circuit.

Each of the 81 bedrooms has an Ensuite, colour satellite TV with pay per view movie channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, trouser press, hair dryers and direct dial telephones with internet connection.

Seasons restaurant offers modern English food in stylish contemporary surroundings overlooking the Courtyard garden.

Breakfast can be added to your booking after clicking BOOK NOW.

Our Leisure Club is the perfect place to relax and unwind with the Heated Swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam room
Picture of Chichester Park Hotel, Chichester  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but could be better
This comfortable and clean room and its environs were a little tired with 2 lights not working in the room and the window opening catch falling off.
No real issues some staff were good others should attend charm school.
I would use again but with a little TLC this hotel could go from average to good.

Reviewed by
J Twydle

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast!
I booked into this hotel as I was attending a Christmas Party at the venue. I checked in at 7.30 pm and was disappointed to find that the heating had not been turned on (which was simple enough to remedy) so it was an incomfortable 'quick change' before going down to dinner. The food, organisation, layout and service were excellent - and a good time was had by all. The room was warm and toasty by the time I retired to bed. The hot buffet, full English breakfast was the best I had had of its type out of four hotel stays in the past few months. Thank you - a very relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
B Alderton

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
ideal location just off duel carriageway

Reviewed by
ANDREW M

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large, comfortable room
Overnight stay made pleasant by friendly, professional service at reception, a big comfortable room and a convenient location for the town and its attractions

Reviewed by
Jim L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chichester Park Hotel
I really couldn't fault the hotel, my room was spacious, spotless, bathroom was fine, and the bed was
heavenly. Was great to have a swim, steam & sauna, then relax in the jacuzzi. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
S Lester

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repeat customer
I have stayed a few times at CPH and always found the staff helpful. The spa area with pool etc is a plus.

Reviewed by
A Crump

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay at Chichester Park
When discount available this is an excellent luxury motel choice for the area (bit too far for reasonable walk from Chichester center but probably not impossible). Pool and gym and comfortable rooms and parking, decent bar food too. Breakfast a bit pricey but very nice. Been before and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was at a discounted price so fairly reasonable but no way would not consider paying the full price for this hotel.

Reviewed by
anne s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel if a little worn around the edges and a little overpriced
Everything was very pleasant but the building is all pretty tired and could do with a revamp. All the floors creak like hell as you walk around and the rooms are clean but worn. In saying that I slept well and I was in the single bed in a twin room while my teenage daughter took the double ! The breakfast was good, buffet style with a reasonable choice, not bad value at £6.95 but on top of a £90 room tariff I thought this should have been included.

Reviewed by
Mandy M

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite nice
Met me needs and staff were very Pleasent

Reviewed by
Craig Willetts

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next