No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chichester Park Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Madgwick Lane, Westhampnett Road, Chichester , PO19 7QL
Friendly and well located 3* hotel offering Free WiFi, good food, professional service and a warm welcome.

Just over an hour from London the hotel is situated just out side of the town so you can explore the Historic town of Chichester and we are right near to the Goodwood race track & Motor circuit.

Each of the 81 bedrooms has an Ensuite, colour satellite TV with pay per view movie channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, trouser press, hair dryers and direct dial telephones with internet connection.

Seasons restaurant offers modern English food in stylish contemporary surroundings overlooking the Courtyard garden.

Our Lesiure Club is the perfect place to relax and unwind with the Heated Swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Steam room
Picture of Chichester Park Hotel, Chichester  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Was clean, welcoming staff and enjoyed the food/Beer. ;)

Reviewed by
N Pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
I was disappointed with this hotel after paying £75 for the room and then another £14 for
Breakfast. For what you pay you don't get a great deal and the breakfast was terrible. Would not stay here again even though beds and room itself were nice.

Reviewed by
Tina D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in was good and I was transferred to a ground floor room when it was realised I had mobility problems. The breakfast was very poor value for money ( totally self service thus poor quality hard eggs, bad coffee amd lukewarm food which had been sitting ages. A member of our party was asked to pay for wi fi despite having paid for a funeral tea for 40 people !

Reviewed by
Morag Day

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just one night
Very good value with LateRooms last minute deal. Perfectly comfortable and well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was a bit ordinary but also reasonably priced. Didn't have dinner or use pool/gym. Will return.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM A

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Reccomended
1 night B&B. Excellent clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Edward N

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting daughter
Staff friendly, room clean. Wasn't impressed with the bag of "MacDonalds" rubbish just outside of our door, but apart from that the hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and hot food was hot!

Reviewed by
S Short

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for a business stop over

Reviewed by
G B

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine place for short break
Chichester park hotel was fine for our short break, the spa facilities were a real bonus and the quality of food in the restaurant was excellent. The only issue we had, which isn't really issue, was that the hotel could do with a spruce up on the decoration front. The room we stayed in was really dark and we had to have all the lights on as there was no over head lighting. However, this is a minor factor and we'd definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Gosnell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel

Reviewed by
C Murren

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experience
We arrived late into the evening and did not get the chance to sample the evening meals. The room was pleasant and clean. The breakfast was adequate and the staff on duty disinterested in the needs of their customers but were instead engaged in detailed conversation between them of their social activities. As we left no-one was present at reception although clearly people could be heard to the rear of the area, an office - from where no one appeared to bother to check us out or to say goodbye. We have had previous experience of this hotel albeit some years ago and our memories are favourable however this visit failed to match up to the standard previously encountered. This will not prevent us from using their services again, however, it would have to be at the discounted rate as full price would not in our opinion represent value for money.

Reviewed by
J DOWLE

From Umberleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next