Athol House

3

21 Westoe Road South Shields, South Shields, NE33 4LS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David K

  • May 2015

Good Value

Basic but very good value, nice breakfast.

Five of us stopped over and all were happy, but bloke are not that fussy. Ticked all the boxes, some rooms did not have en-suite so for a family/women this might be off putting. Owner very friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble in regards to breakfast basically cooked to order. We all said we would be more than happy to stay again, close to centre,

  • W Yousef

  • March 2015

Good Room with a view

Excellent and would highly recommend it

  • Rob A

  • February 2015

Athol House

Great value, highly recommended!

  • stuart a

  • June 2014

brief visit

stayed one night was made most welcome and very satisfied with the whole stay

  • Richard R

  • May 2014

The service was excellent.

Breakfast hit the spot.

  • carol goodwin

  • April 2014

excellent

Very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast very good. Duncan lovely.

  • P Busby

  • March 2014

A good budget b&b, with a frendly, helpfull host and lovly breckfast.

  • Mary B

  • March 2014

Disappointed

Rooms not prepared.

No curtains on windows. Should make clear that bathrooms need to be shared. Advertise free parking. I am sure that is true but you have to get out and find it. I feel embarrassed that I booked this for family!

  • Y Foster

  • March 2014

South Shields stop over

If you are wanting an overnighter to attend the match or head off on the DFDS ferry, or sample the North East's music and shopping sights and not wanting to splash out on en-suite, off the beaten track accommodation.

This hotel is a no frills, honest experience. Basic bed, but room came equipped with fridge, microwave, hob and kettle. Back of the house is quieter. The next day I walked to the beach in 15 minutes. The South Shields Town Hall clock chimes the hour and quarters too. Basic B and B in a truly northern town. Friendly owner.

  • Natalie Hall

  • March 2014

Excellent couldn't ask for better