No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
37-38 Saturday Market , Beverley, HU17 9AH
The King’s Head Hotel has just reopened after a £450'000 refurbishment and is situated in the historic market town of Beverley.The business offers unique accommodation in the centre of this historic town. The period building hides a contemporary bar and stylish modern boutique rooms with all the facilities you can expect from a Marston’s Inn. Beverley itself offers the attractions of Beverley Minster, Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. The hotel rooms are situated above our lively bar with a late license until 2am on weekend nights. The bar serves a full contemporary pub menu offering everything from sandwiches and snacks to full meals, all complemented by our range of wines, beers and soft drinks. All of which can be enjoyed on either of our two patios, one offering a heated 40ft Pergoda and garden bar. This is the perfect location for anyone who wants to be close to the action in the centre of the town. The hotel, has earned a good reputation with customers for its spacious, beautifully decorated rooms and personal service.
Picture of Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns, Beverley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nights stay - Sunday
First thing to say about the room was that is was lovely and spacious. The welcome was good and fairly detailed explanation. The en-suite was compact but fresh and clean with good lighting. The bed and quilt and pillows were amazing. Real quality and this is really important for a good nights sleep. The dressing table and bedside cabinets had seen better days and looked like they had just come from a second hand shop. A coat of varnish will do the trick.
The most annoying thing was that in the evening we selected a lovely table and were looking at the menu when we were told that there was no-one in the kitchen as the kitchen was now closed. 21:05 hrs. We specifically wanted to dine in and not have to search around and also enjoy the 20% discount that we had been advised about. I understand that the hours may be different on a Sunday but this should be detailed on the room menu and on the menu boards. We missed our meal by 5 mins leaving us feeling quite cheated especially as the table next to us were just tucking into their meal.

Reviewed by
andrea m

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroom and breakfast
bathroom needed a bit updating, not very clean, struggled to get soap out of containers, only one bath towel in room for two people
cooked breakfast was good when it eventually arrived after a half hour wait

Reviewed by
susan bedward

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beverley Break
Very nice couple of nights spent relaxing. Very good location in the town marketplace

Reviewed by
W Cooper

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
great customer service, charlotte was very welcoming and friendly, would deffo stay again

Reviewed by
chris flintoft

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Market Town Pub Accomodation - Great location & value for money
This accommodation is located in a pub within the market town of Beverley, For the Value you pay it was quite good. Location was excellent and service great, however with it being a pub the music in the bar does go on until the early hours so can be quite loud. However out room was round the back out the way so wasn't to bad.

Reviewed by
I Fowler

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our pleasant, stay
It is the second time the wife and I have stayed here, but this time we had a new edition to the family with us, the sfaff were really friendly/helpful and accommodating.it is great pub and the rooms are very comfy,we would stay here everytime we travel to Beverley

Reviewed by
K mcclurg

From stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A trip to the races
Good food, the room I requested, free parking provided, courteous staff and value for money - what more could you ask for.
Only one potential suggestion for improvement - upon arrival, provide simple photo copied maps to show how to get from outside the front of the hotel to the car park at the rear. I know it sounds so easy, but !!

Reviewed by
Paul Hughes

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly staff, clean and nicely decorated room.
Really friendly staff, really lovely room, really nice breakfast. But being over a busy pub /bar a bit noisy but I knew this when I booked so bought really good earplugs.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Near Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay right in the centre of Beverley

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and accomadating,
good position, near to town centre.

Reviewed by
John Billingsley

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next