No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
37-38 Saturday Market , Beverley, HU17 9AH
The King’s Head Hotel has just reopened after a £450'000 refurbishment and is situated in the historic market town of Beverley.The business offers unique accommodation in the centre of this historic town. The period building hides a contemporary bar and stylish modern boutique rooms with all the facilities you can expect from a Marston’s Inn. Beverley itself offers the attractions of Beverley Minster, Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. The hotel rooms are situated above our lively bar with a late license until 2am on weekend nights. The bar serves a full contemporary pub menu offering everything from sandwiches and snacks to full meals, all complemented by our range of wines, beers and soft drinks. All of which can be enjoyed on either of our two patios, one offering a heated 40ft Pergoda and garden bar. This is the perfect location for anyone who wants to be close to the action in the centre of the town. The hotel, has earned a good reputation with customers for its spacious, beautifully decorated rooms and personal service.
Picture of Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns, Beverley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns
Friendly staff, can be noisy on Saturday night but we knew this before we booked, nice food and location.

Reviewed by
G Hesom

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were smart and clean and comfortable. The food was excellent quality and value - also sensible portions! Perfect stay. Just one point the room was very hot - the radiator was on full and it was not cold outside. Did not spoil my stay but felt it needed mentioning. This was our second time here.

Reviewed by
NICOLA Y

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Daughters engagement party held at hotel.
Booked 2 rooms, room 11 for us and room 10 for teenage sons. Room 11 corner room therefor very spacious, bed very comfy, bathroom good size plenty of hot water, shower and bath.
Room looked out onto market square.
Staff very helpful and polite at all times.
Breakfast very good.
Car park quite small but did manage to get a space.
Would stay here again

Reviewed by
S Holden

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

saturday night stay
Nice place to stay in the centre of Beverley; comfortable room and excellent staff.

Reviewed by
JEREMY H

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at kings head 3 times now whilst travelling for work. The staff are exceptionally friendly and always willing to ensure all your needs are met from helping you to your room, making sure you are clear about emergency procedures and ensuring your every breakfast choice is catered for. The rooms are comfortable and clean and I was really impressed with the room change made on my last visit to room one. The bar and restaurant areas were comfortable and there was no awkward eating alone feeling. Being a lone traveller it is important to find somewhere where you feel comfortable and safe and the kings head certainly does both. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
k gibson

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay, very friendly attentive staff.The service was excellent with a great choice of wine and food.

Reviewed by
J Ellerton

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bithday treat
A weekend away with family and friends turned out to be very enjoyable-12 of us stayed here and we all had a brilliant time

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
I've read other reviews where it had questioned if the rooms were Boutique! I have to say for £79 for a double room with breakfast - the room cannot be faulted. The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel is located right in the centre of Beverly - lovely thriving town - would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
M Beck

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable, comfortable and convenient
Very friendly and convenient hotel with safe private parking for our classic car, right in the centre of town. Good choice of bar meals and breakfast. Comfy bed and a real full size bath with shower. Staff were excellent and helpful. Our room was quiet, we were there on a Thursday, could be lively at weekends I think.

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Frizington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with excellent customer service
This is an excellent hotel in the centre of Beverley. The staff are very customer focused and attentive. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Karl Norton

From Hemingbrough , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next