No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
37-38 Saturday Market , Beverley, HU17 9AH
The King’s Head Hotel has just reopened after a £450'000 refurbishment and is situated in the historic market town of Beverley.The business offers unique accommodation in the centre of this historic town. The period building hides a contemporary bar and stylish modern boutique rooms with all the facilities you can expect from a Marston’s Inn. Beverley itself offers the attractions of Beverley Minster, Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. The hotel rooms are situated above our lively bar with a late license until 2am on weekend nights. The bar serves a full contemporary pub menu offering everything from sandwiches and snacks to full meals, all complemented by our range of wines, beers and soft drinks. All of which can be enjoyed on either of our two patios, one offering a heated 40ft Pergoda and garden bar. This is the perfect location for anyone who wants to be close to the action in the centre of the town. The hotel, has earned a good reputation with customers for its spacious, beautifully decorated rooms and personal service.
Picture of Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns, Beverley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family get together
being a city centre hotel it attracted a young clientel and all that entails ,recommend taking earplugs if going to bed early is your forte.if staying friday night be aware the council workers start setting up the market stalls for the saturday market at around 3am

Reviewed by
T NUGENT

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Fantastic location and great atmosphere. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Room and en-suite excellent and very clean. Would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Sara L

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly welcome
We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and were made to feel very welcome. The food was good and great value.

Reviewed by
Rusty G

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very busy and lively pub from 10 a.m to 2 a.m. We were told about this on checking in so were prepared and it did not spoil our stay. Matthew the Manager and his team were very nice and professional their work ethic was a pleasure to watch,just toooooo loud for us.

Reviewed by
Julie Ramwell

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy place on weekend
Noisy place, music played late. Market sets up early and is very noisy too. Had an important event to attend and only had around two hours sleep. Breakfasts was good though and staff friendly. More suited to party goers not families who want sleep

Reviewed by
j powell

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Brilliant place to stay for a relaxing break. Will definitely go back

Reviewed by
T Crosby

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely lovely staff
The staff at this hotel couldn't of been more helpful if they tried excellent !!!!!

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nights stay - Sunday
First thing to say about the room was that is was lovely and spacious. The welcome was good and fairly detailed explanation. The en-suite was compact but fresh and clean with good lighting. The bed and quilt and pillows were amazing. Real quality and this is really important for a good nights sleep. The dressing table and bedside cabinets had seen better days and looked like they had just come from a second hand shop. A coat of varnish will do the trick.
The most annoying thing was that in the evening we selected a lovely table and were looking at the menu when we were told that there was no-one in the kitchen as the kitchen was now closed. 21:05 hrs. We specifically wanted to dine in and not have to search around and also enjoy the 20% discount that we had been advised about. I understand that the hours may be different on a Sunday but this should be detailed on the room menu and on the menu boards. We missed our meal by 5 mins leaving us feeling quite cheated especially as the table next to us were just tucking into their meal.

Reviewed by
andrea m

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bathroom and breakfast
bathroom needed a bit updating, not very clean, struggled to get soap out of containers, only one bath towel in room for two people
cooked breakfast was good when it eventually arrived after a half hour wait

Reviewed by
susan bedward

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beverley Break
Very nice couple of nights spent relaxing. Very good location in the town marketplace

Reviewed by
W Cooper

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next