Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns

3

37-38 Saturday Market, Beverley, HU17 9AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert B

  • April 2015

Good location, great staff

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Kings Head so we could attend a wedding celebration in Beverley.

Staff were welcoming, polite and friendly. We also had a meal in the pub and the food was good if a little expensive. Breakfast was great value though and service excellent. Our room was number 7 and it was really a single room with a double bed, ok for our overnight stay but not big enough for a longer stay. Overall, we really enjoyed the experience and I would recommend this to other visitors to Beverley.

  • Jane P

  • April 2015

Customer service was outstanding.

  • Peter C

  • April 2015

A forward looking hotel with great potential

Outstanding young staff: polite, friendly and helpful.

A recent makeover has smartened the exterior and greatly developed the ground floor area. Bedrooms have also been improved but from our experience more needs to be done, especially with old sash windows not working properly. This is a lively and popular venue. We stayed mid-week and the noise wasn't too intrusive. The place was buzzing, the restaurant area was pleasantly full and the food good.

Clearly this place is very well managed with the leadership team personally involved and committed to making it a great success. It's good value for money. Our room wasn't huge; the car park is a bit small; and for some tastes the hotel (a large old pub) possibly lacks refinement, but it does have charm and a feeling of welcome. The real selling point is the friendly atmosphere created by those in charge. We would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • P Andrews

  • April 2015

Great place to stay

From walking in to the hotel, to leaving all the staff were lovely including the manager.

They were all smartly dressed. They were so welcoming and helpful. Not one grumpy face. We felt that this was a team who were happy in their work. What a pleasant change.

  • Mike J

  • April 2015

Squashed but nice

Room was not really suitable size for a double with the bed only accessible fom 1 side.

There are much bigger and better rooms at kings head so worth asking at time of booking. Staff very helpful and friendly and location excellent.

  • Joyce Boxshall

  • April 2015

Kings Head Hotel, Bar & Restaurant by Marstons Inns

met up with old school friends.

Happy with our room as the hotel was very central. However once we had seen our friends rooms 1 & 3 ( we stayed in 7) we realised their rooms were much larger than ours. So would request one of these for a future stay.

  • Sandra C

  • March 2015

Good Value stay.

The staff at this hotel are excellent, the room we had was very nice for the cost.

The Atmosphere in the bar area could not be better with good food, drinks and music. The one thing on the down side is, the music from the bar could be heard in our room, this is not a big problem but just be aware (we stayed on a Friday night). But over all the stay was excellent.

  • angela tinsley

  • March 2015

Excellent stay at the Hotel. Staff were wonderful and very helpful and polite.

We stayed for one night while visiting a relative.

From the minute we arrived to the time we left, the staff couldn't do more for us. Very helpful, came to our car and carried our bags from there to our rooms. I would highly recommend this Hotel and will definitely book again when i come back to Hull.

  • Debbie C

  • March 2015

great location. average room with average breakfast

From previous reviews I had a good expectation of this hotel but If I'm honest I was left feeling a little disappointed.

Staff lovely- welcoming and very friendly. The room and bathroom fell short -. Noisy at night although we expected this but slightly old fashioned and needs updating. Car parking is available at the back of the hotel but spaces are very limited

  • Susan C

  • March 2015

Very good but noisy

The only real downside was the noise we stayed a Saturday night and music was on till 1.30 and then noise from moving barrels we suspect ..we left ttv on drown out the noise ...

Having said that bed was well comfy