You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Collingwood College

3

COLLINGWOOD COLLEGE, SOUTH ROAD, DURHAM, DH1 3LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James H

  • September 2016

It is what it is

Cheap student accommodation - at £50 a night still too expensive.

  • E A F

  • August 2016

A few days in Collingwood

Good accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • E P

  • July 2016

Relaxing stay in Durham

First time stay in university accommodation.

Nice spacious en-suite room and excellent breakfast. Also laid back and relaxing atmosphere with very friendly other guests. The walk to Durham centre is about 20 mins.

  • Lynne W

  • July 2016

A decent option but a greedy tariff

We arrived late on our first night; there is a 24-hour reception, so we hoped check-in would be easy.

It seemed to be, until we realised, 20mins' later when we'd unpacked all our stuff, that we were in the wrong room. Luckily we spotted the [absent] occupant's property, so realised the problem.The member of staff did apologise, but I was pretty appalled at the security lapse. The room was fine, a little scuffed but clean. Mattresses were dreadful, radio didn't work at all, and about a third of the tiny bathroom was taken up by a massive toilet-roll holder and a bin. Breakfast was fine, apart from undrinkable coffee. Some staff were brusque, others very friendly and helpful. All in all, the only place we could find for this busy weekend, but at £87.50/night, really not worth it.

  • L N

  • January 2016

Good value, good quality room

Good sized single.

Ensuite , had to go out for evening meal although catering available for group staying. Broadband could be better. Room very clean staff friendly..

  • Charlotte C

  • April 2015

Friendly budget accommodation

The rooms are in one of Durham University's colleges, and you'll be staying alongside students, academics visiting conferences and people on a budget.

The rooms reflect that, but everything you need is provided. The room I was in was perfectly clean and comfortable with some basic toiletries and hot drink facilities provided. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and no shortage of supplies. The college is a little way out of town, so perhaps this accommodation is not ideal for sightseers, but it's perfect for events at the university.

  • Abdullah alshaiyadi

  • April 2015

90

Everything was perfect especially receptionists....they deserve my complements.

  • Steve S

  • April 2015

Collingwood College

Good.

  • Andrea T

  • April 2015

Perfect

Would use again.

Basic but clean