No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chiswick Moran Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
626 Chiswick High Road,Chiswick , London, W4 5RY
Chiswick Moran Hotel is one of the finest hotels in West London. There are 123 spectacular guest rooms which have been tastefully decorated. The decor is contemporary and unique. Guests can avail of a selection of room types to suit their needs. Guest room types include; double, double with single bed, suites and wheel chair accessible.

Napa Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. The cuisine is the best of British with a little taste of Napa. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay.
The locally adored Globe Bar is one of the best bars in Chiswick and real favorite for after work drinks or a catch up with friends.

There is FREE WIFI in public areas. A fitness room with fully equipped gym is available for guests. Finally the décor within the hotel is ultra-cool with a homely relaxed feel.

Picture of Chiswick Moran Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on for a Rugby treat
I have to wrestle with hotel finding websites regularly as I'm down in London every other week with work. Having planned a day (and night) out with friends to see the rugby at Twickers, this was the top recommendation on the site and it was spot on.
On arrival on match day they said they were naturally v v busy, not checking people in till rooms were cleaned etc, but then checked with house keeping, moved things round, and squeezed
our friends into a room.... nice start, v easy, we can all get sorted and head off....
... again which is v easy as the station is 5 mins walk (literally), and 1 x 5 min journey to Richmond, then 1 x 5 min journey to Twickers you are done. 20 mins with change time. Easy.
Same on way back, and after a great night out in Chiswick at Vinoteca restaurant (v good food, and friendly and relaxed), the hotel checked me in with an upgrade!, AND we won the rugby! Not sure the hotel can take credit for that, but they can for great service, nice bar, v clean and contemporary rooms, quiet rooms (even with 50th party on downstairs), free papers in morning, and a plethora of cafés for breakfast on the high st.
All in all, a great stay. Also v handy for straight into town!

Reviewed by
Patrick R

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stylish hotel
Hotel is great and located really well for Twickenham. 10 minute walk into Chiswick. At first didn't realise we had pre-payed with Late rooms and I had to prove I'd paid!

Reviewed by
Andrew Pocklington

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice looking hotel, but overpriced
I got a reasonable deal for this hotel through Laterooms. This didn't include breakfast, however. I got the feeling that they're charging you for a room and then trying to get as much money as possible for things that would be part of the package in other hotels. In particular, charging £15 for 24 hours internet access makes me think they're living in the past.
The food was average to poor. There wasn't enough provided for my evening meal (although I could have had more if I'd paid for it) and my breakfast eggs on toast was cool.
On the plus side, all the staff were great.

Reviewed by
Nick S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good!
Excellent rooms

Reviewed by
C CLARKE

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
Stayed at the Chiswick Moran many times before, very disappointed to arrive and that the car park was closed with no warning.
Very difficult to park in Chiswick and spent over an hour looking for somewhere.
Not something you want when you have just driven all the way from Yorkshire.
Will not be staying at the Chiswick Moran again!!!

Reviewed by
Helen Elms

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sound night's sleep
Pleasant room with good quality bathroom. After a busy few days we appreciated not having to check out until midday.

Reviewed by
B Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good find for West London
Nice quiet hotel in nice quiet street near tube. As we got back to the hotel late after Wimbledon, we ate in the hotel. Food in restaurant was actually very good quality -exceeded expectation and wasn't too expensive. Relieved to find plenty of car parking spaces. My only complaint would be that 12.5% service charge is automatically added to restaurant bill. I will decide what I want to tip, and I think 10% is more than enough. To add insult to injury bill comes with a space to add a tip (on top!!!!) I found this very annoying.

Reviewed by
S Webb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Thank you to the Chiswick Moran for their warm welcome and for the free upgrade that they gave us as an extra because it was our wedding anniversary.
Lovely if short stay and the breakfast was very good as well.

Reviewed by
Karen Gamester

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced but adequate.
Having had to pay £280 per night for two nights for a two night business trip, I found the cost extremely over priced. You also then had to pay for everything else, internet access at £15 for 24 hours, breakfast at £14.99 etc. In US hotels, such 'extras' wouldn't be classed as such, they would have been included. But this is rip off Britain.
Unfortunately, it was the only hotel close to where I needed to be, but if there was an alternative, I would most definitely avoid the Moran.

Reviewed by
J Mills

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Was only there for a little while each night but the room was lovely as well as additions such as the armchairs. The bathroom was really good too, good quality shower.

Reviewed by
M Lane

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next