No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chiswick Moran Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
626 Chiswick High Road,Chiswick , London, W4 5RY
Chiswick Moran Hotel is one of the finest hotels in West London. There are 123 spectacular guest rooms which have been tastefully decorated. The decor is contemporary and unique. Guests can avail of a selection of room types to suit their needs. Guest room types include; double, double with single bed, suites and wheel chair accessible.

Napa Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. The cuisine is the best of British with a little taste of Napa. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay.
The locally adored Globe Bar is one of the best bars in Chiswick and real favorite for after work drinks or a catch up with friends.

There is FREE WIFI in public areas. A fitness room with fully equipped gym is available for guests. Finally the décor within the hotel is ultra-cool with a homely relaxed feel.

Picture of Chiswick Moran Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sound night's sleep
Pleasant room with good quality bathroom. After a busy few days we appreciated not having to check out until midday.

Reviewed by
B Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good find for West London
Nice quiet hotel in nice quiet street near tube. As we got back to the hotel late after Wimbledon, we ate in the hotel. Food in restaurant was actually very good quality -exceeded expectation and wasn't too expensive. Relieved to find plenty of car parking spaces. My only complaint would be that 12.5% service charge is automatically added to restaurant bill. I will decide what I want to tip, and I think 10% is more than enough. To add insult to injury bill comes with a space to add a tip (on top!!!!) I found this very annoying.

Reviewed by
S Webb

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Thank you to the Chiswick Moran for their warm welcome and for the free upgrade that they gave us as an extra because it was our wedding anniversary.
Lovely if short stay and the breakfast was very good as well.

Reviewed by
Karen Gamester

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced but adequate.
Having had to pay £280 per night for two nights for a two night business trip, I found the cost extremely over priced. You also then had to pay for everything else, internet access at £15 for 24 hours, breakfast at £14.99 etc. In US hotels, such 'extras' wouldn't be classed as such, they would have been included. But this is rip off Britain.
Unfortunately, it was the only hotel close to where I needed to be, but if there was an alternative, I would most definitely avoid the Moran.

Reviewed by
J Mills

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Was only there for a little while each night but the room was lovely as well as additions such as the armchairs. The bathroom was really good too, good quality shower.

Reviewed by
M Lane

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Day Celebrationj
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cheswick Moran Hotel.

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for a night!
I thought the hotel was average! For business I would certainly recommend it but longer than one night away for leisure purposes I would look for slightly more. Especially closer to central london if you are planning on heading there!

Reviewed by
thomas c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay for one night....
I think the hotel was average. I'd definitley recommend for business stays but not for leisure. If your looking to travel into Central London, it is very simple but takes 30-40 minutes.

Reviewed by
thomas c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice gaff
Room was excellent the only thing wrong was the kettle for the tea/coffee making was a bit suspect(water came out white)

Reviewed by
alan w

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next