The Willowsmere

4

Ambleside Road, Windermere, LA23 1ES

Price From 195.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jenny W

  • November 2014

Windermere stay

Amazing welcome and mine of local information of where to eat when I arrived starving after a 5 1/2 hour journey.

Breakfasts were superb as regards choice and quality. Would'not hesitate to recommend it.

  • K Ollerenshaw

  • October 2014

Willowsmere Guest House Review

The Willowsmere Guest house is an excellent place to stay.

Ideally located for Windermere and Bowness, which are both within walkable distance. Also ideal base to venture further afield. The staff could not be more helpful and polite, The room was cosy, although the bathromm radiator did not work, which made it rather chilly. The food was excellent and I would recommend this place to anyone for an enjoyable stay.

  • Iain R

  • September 2014

A very pleasant stay

Very friendly welcome and advice on where to eat.

Good room and facilities.

  • P Ford

  • August 2014

The Willowsmere

1st class, thank you!

  • Mark Glanfield

  • July 2014

First Class

My wife a I stayed for 6 days, excellent hosts, excellent accommodation and excellent breakfast, home from home......

  • Michael Halpin

  • June 2014

Willowsmere - a real gem

A lovely friendly guet house, worth a stay.

  • Elaine Clarke

  • June 2014

Great accomodation will definitely be back

  • L Turrell

  • August 2013

Enjoyed our stay would go again

  • Maureen Oliver

  • July 2013

A really great place to stay

Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly and offered a cup of tea.

Anthony -the owner- was helpful in giving info regarding where to eat etc. we were just sorry that we only stayed the one night. The room / bed were extremely comfortable and easy to find.

  • C Doling

  • June 2013

Excellant

Was given pot of tea on arrival,very welcoming.Anthony,Jason and all the Staff are so helpful and go that extra mile.Breakfast is beautifully cooked and what a choice,if you go out hungry then it's your own fault.My room was lovely, from the quality bed linen on the comfy bed to the fluffy white towels and the complimentary tray, all kept immaculate by a lovely little lady.Quality,Quality.Hope to return someday