No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
Not enough vegetable's put on table's in the evening !
The waitress that served us was abrupt plus never even smiled at neither my friend or I.
The breakfast was cold plus it was served whilst I was still eating my cereal,
I had to hold my cereal dish in my hand to eat it.

Reviewed by
Sue Jackson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A birthday stay at Mosborough Hall Hotel
This was the second time we had stayed at Mosborough Hall Hotel. We stayed in the Lord Darcy Suite. It had been snowing; seasonal! The room was a little cold when we arrived, in retrospect I might have called before we arrived and asked them to put the heating on in the room. We had a pleasant stay. The bed was very comfortable, I received fresh milk for tea as soon as I asked and the evening meal was lovely, as was the breakfast. The staff were polite and courteous. I would stay again

Reviewed by
A Barrell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Experience
Very nice quiet room. The quality of the food was excellent. It was so nice to have a fresh cooked breakfast served to you rather than a buffet that has been left out for a while.

Reviewed by
Janice J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet friendly atmosphere

Reviewed by
Kev M

From Clunderwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Sam K

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
I stayed on my own whilst visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was warm, comfortable and immaculately clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I had a lovely sleep. My only gripe over the food is having to make your own toast at breakfast on a very slow toaster in s busy dining room. However that is my only small complaint in a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Sandra J

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Nicely modern addition to the existing older building. Was only an overnight stay with late check in and early check out but was impressed with staff and service.
Breakfast was very good but only good value as it was reduced when booking on laterooms site, it's normally £12.95!
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Marc A

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice hotel clean and comfortable, quite rooms and location

Reviewed by
W James

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mosborough
Excellent

Reviewed by
John M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff members we came into contact with were very polite and helpful.
The food quality was excellent although the service was a little slow probably due to the hotel being full.
The room was large enough and the bed was fantastic I had the best night’s sleep in ages

Reviewed by
Iain R

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next