No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
Thought it was a great place.definitely stay again

Reviewed by
simon j

From newark, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for my son's wedding. Lovely room, very clean, just a bit on the warm side.

Reviewed by
H Marshall

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar area scruffy in need of updating. Chairs dirty and worn
We enjoyed our stay but the Restaurant service was very poor. Breakfast first morning was cold. We waited 40 mins and think the food must have been wating to be served for 20 ! Nobody told us to help ourselves to toast and juice or where it was. The evening meal on the first night could have been good but again was cold. We shall be staying again sometime but trust that things will be greatly improved. it would appear that Friday night is not a good night to stay.

Reviewed by
Brenda Baxter

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break
Beautful looking building,very comfortable room.Staff were lovely,friendly and polite.
Loved the bar area.enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Christine Wise

From Crockenhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
Not enough vegetable's put on table's in the evening !
The waitress that served us was abrupt plus never even smiled at neither my friend or I.
The breakfast was cold plus it was served whilst I was still eating my cereal,
I had to hold my cereal dish in my hand to eat it.

Reviewed by
Sue Jackson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A birthday stay at Mosborough Hall Hotel
This was the second time we had stayed at Mosborough Hall Hotel. We stayed in the Lord Darcy Suite. It had been snowing; seasonal! The room was a little cold when we arrived, in retrospect I might have called before we arrived and asked them to put the heating on in the room. We had a pleasant stay. The bed was very comfortable, I received fresh milk for tea as soon as I asked and the evening meal was lovely, as was the breakfast. The staff were polite and courteous. I would stay again

Reviewed by
A Barrell

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Experience
Very nice quiet room. The quality of the food was excellent. It was so nice to have a fresh cooked breakfast served to you rather than a buffet that has been left out for a while.

Reviewed by
Janice J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet friendly atmosphere

Reviewed by
Kev M

From Clunderwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
Sam K

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
I stayed on my own whilst visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was warm, comfortable and immaculately clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I had a lovely sleep. My only gripe over the food is having to make your own toast at breakfast on a very slow toaster in s busy dining room. However that is my only small complaint in a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Sandra J

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next