Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel


High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA

Price From 129.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew F

  • June 2014

Best Western - Mosborough Hall

Friendly and courteous staff made us feel welcome from our arrival.

Pleasant room with an exteremely comfortable bed accompanied with luxurious linen. Dining area was spacious, with plenty of room to enjoy your meal and chat without the thought of being overheard by other diners. Excellent food, reasonably priced with a good wine selection.

  • julia a

  • May 2014

pleasant stay

the staff were very nice and the rooms clean.

there was a wedding on but this didnt interfere with our stay as it was in a separate annex

  • sue f

  • May 2014

Lovely place for short break or a wedding!


  • May 2014

Best beds in town!

Great hotel with the bes bed I have ever slept in.

Unfortunately I arrived late so did not have a meal but breakfast was good. Staff in all areas of the hotel are lovely.

  • S Chadwick

  • April 2014

Fine rest

It was good for a fine rest

  • Anthony B

  • April 2014

Gateway to the Peak District

Very friendly service.

Restaurant staff in particular helpful and went the extra mile to welcome us and also helped to find some walking routes.

  • Richard Warsop

  • February 2014

Booked at short notice due local visit.

Very pleased with accommodation quality and condition. Staff always present and helpful; restaurant food quality and service very good. Would consider staying again if in area.

  • j mc ghee

  • February 2014


Freindly staff, clean room,comfy bed, nice setting i stay here when i can when in the Sheffield area.


  • December 2013

Excellent stay

I have to say this was one of the best locations I have ever stayed, the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • m walker

  • December 2013

garden views are not what they seem

We booked on the provision of a garden view, turns out garden view is actually an over view of the car park and somebodies own private gardens to the rear of the car park (sorry garden).

Overall the hotel was gorgeous the food absolutely faultless divine doesn't give the food and service justice.. Only other draw back the bed itself or the mattress made myself and partner feel like we were slipping head first into the head board when we sat or laid upon it..