No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Set in a nice location outside Sheffield. Staff were very friendly & happy. All that we encountered gave the impression they cared about us & our request/enquiry. Room was comfortable and, despite the fact our room was facing the main driveway to/from the car park, we didn't notice any noise. The only thing stopping the the room getting full marks is that I the bed was too soft for me but that's a personal choice & not a criticism. We didn't eat at the hotel preferring to eat out. We only found a chippy & a Chinese take away within walking distance but there's plenty of lovely places to eat a short drive away. All in all, this this hotel was great value for money and I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Beautiful surroundings and spectacular views. Staff were very smart, attentive, informative and friendly. Accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bar area was stunning and very relaxing. The food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Diane Grimshaw

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Had a corner room on the 1st floor above the passage between the restaurant and the car park. Very pleased with the unusually spacious room. Facilities are as expected. The room was initially too warm as the heater was set at 30 but when turned down to 17, the room was just nice and cosy. If you are a light sleeper, location of room is not recommended as inevitably it is rather noisy when guest leave the restaurant after 11 pm. As had a good rate, is satisfied with the room and service.

Reviewed by
Carol K

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely setting and great location. 10 minute drive to park and ride tram stop form sheffield. Great rate for the room.

Reviewed by
Peter J

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas break
We ordered kippers for breakfast and it took 15mins to tell us none were avalble so waited 25 mins for breakfast to arrive. Beds to soft.

Reviewed by
elaine p

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, nice bar area, more parking
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. We really like the bar area, and its also walkable to the great local pubs of Mosborough Village. There is plenty of parking.
Only thing that was a negative for us were that the beds were very soft, we had a twin room. If the beds were sorted we would be entirely happy with the hotel.

Reviewed by
K Kay

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice for the price
Booked last minute for a meeting in the area. Everything you would expect from a decent Best Western

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of character, fabulous old building carefully blended with all the mod cons!
Really lovely stay - wish it had been a couple of nights. Place looks fabulous - there's a very old part and they've added a whole new modern part which miraculously blends really well. Really good food too. The bed was THE most comfortable.

Reviewed by
Moira B

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in June 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4