No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Successful blend of old and new
A charming location providing an oasis of calm. The buildings provide a mixture of old and new that works well and provides space and comfort. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and well equipped including free wifi. Food was good and there is a choice of bar or restaurant meals. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

some improvements needed
In the area on business and stayed at the Mosborough hall for £50 per night for a double room via laterooms.com. Room temperature too warm and couldn't be regulated, opened sash window to cool the room down but couldn't leave it open at night as wouldn't be safe as room was on the ground floor and window catch was not secure and could easily have been opened from the outside. Bed far too soft and room didn't give much space if there was a couple staying. I didn't sample food as I was meeting work colleague at a local pub. Had to wait at unattended reception at 7.30am on Friday morning before a young lad came running back saying he was on his rounds and apologised for keeping me waiting. I gave feedback to him that room was hot and window not secure so would be interesting to see if that message gets passed on to maintenance . Cant see any justification for charging £150 per night for these rooms. I would stay again for right price.

Reviewed by
J Hynes

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to relax
was made to feel important nothing to much trouble food and breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
M Sanderson

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night's Accomodation while on Business
Forced to this hotel, due to Sheffield Hotels being fully booked by an event in town. Hotel fulfilled all my needs in terms of quality, clean accomodation, in a splendid rural setting, with a good choice of breakfast - cooked and continental. Staff were very friendly and although I didn't use the bar, it seemed to be light with a good range of beers.
Only downsides were, distance from Sheffield and the WiFi was a little weak in my room.
I would stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, comfortable, modern well equipped rooms
Enjoyed my short stay, comfortable, relaxing with friendly helpful staff. Food was good too. Nothing to complain about :)

Reviewed by
G Law

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but quality as good as a premier inn! Wouldnt pay what I paid again!!
I wasn't impressed at all by the quality of the room as I could have gotten the same more or less at a premier inn, the only difference was a bit bigger tv! Really dissappointed at the price I paid for what I got!

Reviewed by
b fletcher

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed for one night and got a real bargain on the price, We found the hotel very comfortable and friendly.

Reviewed by
n akinin

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and a great BLT
Really friendly staff both on the reception and in the bar. Ordered room service, just a BLT sandwich and was very happy with the food. Really big sandwich and very tasty.

Reviewed by
Amy F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surpringsly good
Clearly a lot of money has been spent and the rooms were of a good quality and in relation to the price paid good value. It not somewhere I would go for a leisure break personally but for a work trip I would have no problem in returning. The hotel seems to lack a bit of soul. Perhaps it was all of the work that had been done but it seemed to lack a bit of character
But don't let that stop you going, the hotel is immaculate, service excellent and overall exceeded my expectations

Reviewed by
stephen b

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a last minute booking in fact the day before I stayed.
The receptionist was very helpful, the room was actually quite large the bed was fantastic in fact it was probably the best night’s sleep I have had in ages.
The food in the evening in the Bistro was excellent, I didn’t take breakfast as I left the hotel quite early the following morning.
I would defiantly stay there again when in the area

Reviewed by
I Roberts

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next