No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spent one night on a business trip. The staff were friendly & helpful, the room warm, cosy.

Reviewed by
P Vaughan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Leslie B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total value
One of the best hotels we ever stayed at

Reviewed by
desmond doherty

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable rooms
Rooms are nice, could do with aircon. Bar is very expensive and the pints are rubbish, best with bottles of beer. I got the discounted price, doubt I would stay for the full asking price. On a plus parking is free...

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem
Only had a one night stay at this hotel for business but it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel itself is very nice and well kept, has modern rooms off the back of the old manor house type building where the restaurant and bar are. Used the room service and had quite a good menu selection for room service and quite reasonable on price as well. Staff were all friendly and helpful, would recommend and definitely use again if I'm in this area.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful wedding hotel
We attended a friends wedding here and stayed the night. The wedding was fantastic and the room and service the same. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewed by
Matthew P

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is looking a little tired, staff not all particularly well-trained. Food disappointing.

Reviewed by
E Ross

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location Is Only The First Great Thing
The location relative to the city of Sheffield and to the M1 motorway was the prime reason for choosing this hotel. After that everything else just added to the pleasure of staying there.

Reviewed by
David Bird

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got a telephone call the night before my trip at about 8pm telling me that there were 'problems' with my booking and offering me another hotel which was further away from my business meeting.......not good enough!

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Successful blend of old and new
A charming location providing an oasis of calm. The buildings provide a mixture of old and new that works well and provides space and comfort. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and well equipped including free wifi. Food was good and there is a choice of bar or restaurant meals. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next