Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel


High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sam K

  • October 2014

Good hotel

  • Sandra J

  • October 2014

lovely hotel

I stayed on my own whilst visiting family and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

The room was warm, comfortable and immaculately clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I had a lovely sleep. My only gripe over the food is having to make your own toast at breakfast on a very slow toaster in s busy dining room. However that is my only small complaint in a very enjoyable stay.

  • L Thornhill

  • October 2014

Nice location and hotel

however I was placed in the annex area, typically considering it was a late deal, but it wasn't as nice as the main hotel.

  • Marc A

  • September 2014

Good stay

Nicely modern addition to the existing older building.

Was only an overnight stay with late check in and early check out but was impressed with staff and service.

Breakfast was very good but only good value as it was reduced when booking on laterooms site, it's normally £12.95. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • W James

  • September 2014


Nice hotel clean and comfortable, quite rooms and location

  • John M

  • August 2014



  • Iain R

  • August 2014

All the staff members we came into contact with were very polite and helpful.

The food quality was excellent although the service was a little slow probably due to the hotel being full. The room was large enough and the bed was fantastic I had the best night’s sleep in ages

  • Anne C

  • August 2014

Tranquil setting

You feel like you are in the country rather than 15 mins from a city centre The bar area is beautiful and seating very comfortable .

All staff friendly and helpfull

Rooms are no better than a premier inn but it was great value for money nevertheless

  • Jill P

  • July 2014

Mosborough Hall every time

What a lovely place, room was spacious and clean, smashing birthday present for my partner


  • June 2014

Our short stay

Great location, a comfortable hotel.

We enjoyed our short stay, wish it had been for longer.