No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA
Sheffield never felt so chic! BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is full to the brim with historic charm, but overflows with modern luxury! Set in the quiet village of Mosborough, this 16th Century manor house is perfectly picturesque, and has ample room for conferences, weddings, parties and a host of other celebrations...as well as a whole host of other reasons to visit. The hotel has complimentary parking and Wi-Fi throughout, a stately style both in and around its 43 rooms and a fantastic location from which to explore the Peak District (19 miles away), Chatsworth House (12 miles away) or over 270 shops at Meadowhall Shopping Centre! Whatever the reason for your visit, BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel is hard to resist and even harder to check out of!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire
An Excellant venue

Reviewed by
M Ashcroft

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekemd Break
Loved the hotel, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Dinner on our first night was superb. Breakfasts were great.

Reviewed by
D Hilliage

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The room was well equipped with tea/coffee/biscuits. There was showergel / shampoo available in the room. The bedroom and en-suite was regular sized and looked nice. There were plenty of mirrors. The room was quiet, with no interruptions. The lady on reception was so friendly. As my fiance and I arrived separately, it was very good as she remembered who we were and directed me to the correct room. The carpark was round the back of the hotel, which I felt could have been signposted better as was a little confusing in the rain and dark, but had plenty of spaces and was safe. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again if we came back to the area.

Reviewed by
R Wood

From Tredegyr, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Great room, friendly service and a tasty breakfast. The only down side was our noisy neighbours!

Reviewed by
L Marson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over all review
Warm, welcoming hotel. Great value for money, the room was clean and tidy and provided everything expected for the price range and star rating.

Reviewed by
sheena d

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent break, wonderful food
Staff very helpful
Room spacious and well presented. Very clean
Food from the brasserie fantastic. Well presented, modern cuisine.
Breakfast lovely
Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Rebecca A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spent one night on a business trip. The staff were friendly & helpful, the room warm, cosy.

Reviewed by
P Vaughan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Leslie B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total value
One of the best hotels we ever stayed at

Reviewed by
desmond doherty

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable rooms
Rooms are nice, could do with aircon. Bar is very expensive and the pints are rubbish, best with bottles of beer. I got the discounted price, doubt I would stay for the full asking price. On a plus parking is free...

Reviewed by
Chris T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next