Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

3

High Street, Mosborough, Sheffield, S20 5EA

Price From 95.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Lewis

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

excellent hotel

  • Diane Whitehead

  • June 2015

very pleasant stay

Stayed for just one night for a wedding, as we felt the room was very good value for money, clean and more than adequate.

The room was a very good size with everything we needed. It was a warm night and the request for a fan was dealt with very quickly. We only ate breakfast, which was well presented and plentiful served very quickly. Reception staff where really friendly and welcoming, even though they where busy with other wedding guests arriving, and dealt with requests and enquiries efficiently. Lovely grounds too, especially for a wedding.

  • W Jones

  • April 2015

OLD AND NEW

My wife and I had a champagne Afternoon Tea here and thoroughly enjoyed it.

We were pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and think this is a great place to stay. Loved the atmosphere and the location.

  • D Hughes

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

Very good would recommend the hotel.

  • Mark F

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

Excellent rooms, nice size very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

  • D Prithard

  • March 2015

Perfect retreat

We were attending a wedding reception in the area and having stayed at the hotel previously we opted to stay again.

The hotel was as before, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. The choice for breakfast was good and plentiful but the cooked was a little disappointing. That said an overall pleasant visit and would stay again.

  • J Sloan

  • March 2015

Interestingly this room was booked through Late Rooms and was almost a quarter cheaper than booking directly with the hotel.

I wouldn't have paid the full price for this room.

My one complaint was that on returning to the hotel at 11pm on the Saturday night we ordered nightcaps and there was no ice for the drinks. This is not acceptable for a hotel of this size: what was apparent was that there was no senior staff on overseeing the service, either on the Saturday evening or the Sunday morning. There was no apology or intention to try to obtain some ice.

Other than that our stay was quite uneventful.

  • Brenda Baxter

  • March 2015

Bar area scruffy in need of updating. Chairs dirty and worn

We enjoyed our stay but the Restaurant service was very poor.

Breakfast first morning was cold. We waited 40 mins and think the food must have been wating to be served for 20 . Nobody told us to help ourselves to toast and juice or where it was. The evening meal on the first night could have been good but again was cold. We shall be staying again sometime but trust that things will be greatly improved. it would appear that Friday night is not a good night to stay.

  • Christine Wise

  • February 2015

Mini break

Beautful looking building,very comfortable room.Staff were lovely,friendly and polite.

Loved the bar area.enjoyed our stay.

  • simon j

  • February 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

Thought it was a great place.definitely stay again