Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB
Get yourself to Glasgow, and experience one of Europe's most exciting destinations. The BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel puts you at the heart of this sophisticated metropolitan city. From the Exhibition Centre, theaters and nightlife to the amazing shopping that's famous around the world. An exceptional central location isn't the only big attraction of this stylish and comfortable hotel. We offer some of the best bedrooms in the city too, at some of the best rates! Whether you're planning a surprise romantic weekend away, a family break close to everything Scotland has to offer or a great value for money business trip, we'll welcome you with open arms! Our hearty Scottish breakfast will set you up for the day ahead and be every bit as memorable as the evenings here in Glasgow! As for things to do, it's endless. Why not take a tour of the Gallery of Modern Art under two miles away, or Glasgow Science Museum 1.5 miles or feast your eyes on the Burrell Collection 3.5 mile from the hotel? Whatever you do, don't miss out on our warm brand of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel hospitality!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was everything needed for a one night stay, the fact you got free wifi was a bonus.
The only complaint would be nothing to do with the hotel but the work being carried out to the back of the hotel. The workmen started at 5am and were no way quiet or concerned about hotel etc nearby.

Reviewed by
Jill F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disturbed night
Everything was very smooth with he check in however when it came to sleep all I can say was that it was disturbed. I had a rm on the ground floor and throughout the night there was noise outside the room resting in little sleep

Reviewed by
William H

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
Room fine for price. Heating was not working in room.

Reviewed by
Alasdair M

From Currie, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed before, recommended to friends, will stay again.
This hotel has easy access and safe car parking nearby at a reduced rate for the hotel guests. It is central to Glasgow's city centre, Sauchiehall Street, the King's Theatre and numerous bars, restaurants, museums and shops etc. We have stayed before and recommended the hotel to friends. We had a lovely spacious room and another enjoyable stay. The staff are local, which is quite an asset when needing directions/advice etc and all are very polite and attentive. I recommend highly this hotel.

Reviewed by
Lynne G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flies included at no extra cost.
Basement room was given - quick in and out to go on night out - so didnt spend too long in room. During the night realised that there were flies in the bathroom buzzing about - yuck!
There was a radiator - however it never worked. There was a plug in heater - it never worked either! The quilt was very low in quality and i spent the night really cold until a friend went and got some help. Not a great expereince at all and i was really disappointed witht the room and then lack of empathy in the morning.

Reviewed by
A Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position for shops etc but no bar
I like to relax in the bar when I get to my hotel but no dedicated bar was a shock. Drinks were available but had to be ordered through reception. Breakfast was nice but had to wait for table as not enough tables to cater for amount of people there.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get Better Facilities for Printing Boarding Passes
Generally this hotel was nice, but very expensive for a 3 star. There is no elevator so when on the third floor its quite a trip, especially for elderly people. My major gripe was that the facilities for booking your flight on line was terrible, the key board did not work, and the staff just laughed it off. A new key board would not cost a lot.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and found it really good. The room was a bit small (not a downside,just saying)but clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. On arrival the staff were very freindly and made us feel welcome.Ideally located for bars and places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone lookin for value and comfort in a hotel.

Reviewed by
S Ross

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Glasgow and wont be the last
The hotel was very clean, staff were extremely helpful and polite. Had a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, I can highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Considering the timing being in the middle of the Commonwealth Games this was an excellent and good value stay. Staff couldn't have been more helpful

Reviewed by
S Talbot-Williams

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next