Reviews - Dene Hotel


38-42 Grosvenor Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2RP

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Mcmillen

  • July 2014

great value for short trip

  • ken b

  • June 2014

Stayed in June 2014

Value for money, convenient with the Italian restaurant being next door.

Only issue I had on both nights was the noise in the street, which included children shouting and playing as if it were 5.00 pm in the evening and not nearly midnight.

  • john w

  • June 2014

Dene hotel review

Booked very short notice collecting daughter from Uni .

perfect location to centre of Jesmond loads of great bars and places to eat a couple of minutes away . hotel staff really helpful . limited parking at rear . All permit parking on surrounding streets . Very reasonable £40 for 1 night with breakfast . hotel a little tried and in needed of a little upgrade,but excellent value and great service.

  • C O'Donnell

  • May 2014

Good location, nice room

The hotel had a high standard of cleanliness.

It needs a bit of a facelift but it was in a lovely location and was ideal for what we needed as we were out and about all day so just needed a place to sleep. We'd definitely go back.

  • r capper

  • May 2014

nice bed and shower

whenever I stay anywhere all I am looking for is a comfortable bed and a powerful shower.

The Dene Hotel scored highly on both. I even slept in for the first time in ages. Shower was great. Didn't get to try the breakfast (as I had slept in) but it smelled good. Paul, on reception, was very helpful and all in all, very enjoyable stay. Will be staying again.

  • Martin E

  • May 2014

Only spent 1 night here.

Good location - 10 mins walk from West Jesmond Metro and not far from Newcastle Airport. Friendly and helpful staff and good sized room. Breakfast good although personally would have liked to see some vegetarian options. Overall would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again.

  • S West

  • May 2014

Quality at a better than reasonable price.

This b&b is a little gem.

There's nothing wrong with the place for the price you pay. Clean room, good showering facilities with a comfy bed.

Good old fashioned value for money with a reasonable modern decor. What more can you ask for?

  • Matthew L

  • April 2014

Room review

Friendly staff, Great location, Room was tired with mould on shower tray and kettle but bed was comfy and sheets were fresh.

  • Corrina N

  • April 2014

Great hotel! Peaceful and relaxing.

I really enjoyed my stay at the Dene Hotel.

It was comfortable and very quiet at night which I really appreciated but still very close to loads of bars and restaurants. My room was clean and comfortable and had a very modern stylish bathroom. Breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • P Firth

  • April 2014

GOOD !!!!

Just stayed here 1 night, wish i had upgraded as room was small, but ok for me for the night, nice little town with bars and eatery's aplenty...