Reviews - Dene Hotel


38-42 Grosvenor Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2RP

Price From 114.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracy P

  • March 2015

Dene Hotel

They can't do enough for you.


  • George Whale

  • March 2015

Friendly, welcoming hotel

Enjoyable stay, relaxed atmosphere, nice room and helpful staff.

Good shops, pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Velar Grant

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Perfect location

  • David D

  • February 2015

Helpful staff.

We found the people there friendly and accommodating.

The room was value for money and the beakfast (included in the price) was lovely. Would return / recommend.

  • S Copper

  • January 2015

Dene Hotel

Good value for price paid.

Bed a bit squeaky. Shower went cold when second person used it then suddenly boiling hot. Breakfast very good.

  • C Bellwood

  • November 2014



  • jade wilcock

  • November 2014

the best value for money

staff couldn't have helped out more than they did was such a clean hotel the night staff went out his way to make our stay pleasant

  • Peter Kinghorn

  • October 2014

Friendly staff great breakfast clean &tidy vfm

  • Steven T

  • October 2014

Great Value

Good clean accommodation in a nice area close to pubs & restaurants.

Nice breakfast, some parking available, great price. Would recommend.

  • J Clarke

  • September 2014

Great Value for Money

For the price we paid this hotel was absolutely brilliant.

We were in Newcastle for just one night, the room was excellent and clean, staff were friendly and the restaurant next door not only had great food and service but was also great value for money. Excellent stay and will be back.