You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Osborne Hotel

2

13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AE

Price From 84.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathryn A

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money, friendly service

Single room was newly renovated, well appointed , of a decent size, and the bathroom was as good as many 4 star hotels with a huge shower.

The service was relaxed and friendly and the breakfast was good. On site bar and Italian Restaurant very handy, but I ate at the "Taste of Persia" across the road which was terrific. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Amy C

  • April 2016

Cheap & cheerful

Very comfortable room, completely sufficient for my means.

Very friendly, helpful & welcoming staff. Nice breakfast. This was my second stay here, & I would stay again.

  • lee M

  • August 2015

Value for money

All round excellent experience.

Value for money, great accommodation with on site parking with breakfast included.

  • C Walsh

  • April 2015

Nice and clean but the rooms leave a lot to be desired and definitely not worth the £75 paid

  • John R

  • March 2015

Happy Guest

For the price, could not fault.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and tidy with good facilities. Breakfast very good with choice and selection for everyone's tastes.

  • K Smith

  • February 2015

Disappointing after last time

The service is excellent here, friendly smiling staff however, for what we paid we were disappointed, the breakfast was small and tepid, the rooms were cold and shabby.

  • Adrian Gibbins

  • December 2014

Ideal room for post Xmas party

I've stayed at this hotel for the last few years after the work Xmas party to avoid having to drive or rely on public transport/taxis to get home.

I've had a different room each time and they offer just what is required; a comfortable en-suite with no unnecessary (costly) extras at a very reasonable price. The hotel is very conveniently located for my office, the staff are friendly, night porter access for the late returnee and a great breakfast in the morning. Why go anywhere else!

  • Andrew F

  • December 2014

Cheap and cheerful

Pleasant staff, good value for money.

The bathroom had a funny smell coming from the plug holes but otherwise my stay was fine.

  • Ronald R

  • December 2014

Short stay

Good place to stay at for business or a connection to somewhere else.

Good breakfast as well!

  • Matthew N

  • December 2014

Average

Good bits: Friendly Welcome, Decent sized room, Comfy bed with nice soft bedding, allowed me to check in early (very welcome after an early flight).

Not so good bits:

No hot water in the morning (lots of apologies, no offer of compensation), TV remote didn't work, personally I don't like having to leave my key at reception every time I go out, no plug sockets next to the bed