Reviews - Osborne Hotel


13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AE

Price From 125.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Edward G

  • May 2014

Very Noisy

Unfortunately night at this hotel proved to be a sleepless one.

The rooms have nil soundproofing so the fact there was at least one party of drunken guests meant I got little or no sleep. At 12.30 one group fell against my door and burst into my room!. Staff were pleasant, bt if you are looking for any sleep during your stay go elsewhere.

  • Poppy M

  • May 2014

confortable and pratical

room wasn't particularly big, but was just what was needed.

comfortable beds, noise from road not a problem, en-suite bathroom clean but maybe a bit small. Only bar of soap supplied no shampoo or conditioner. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was delicious, very quick and lots of choice.

  • Leah A

  • April 2014


Stayed here overnight whilst attending a concert in Newcastle.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and even booked our taxis for us. The room was lovely and I'd most definitely stay here again.

  • Jacqueline S

  • April 2014

Excellent value for money

Lovely and friendly staff, lovely breakfast.

Decor needs a little updating but overall excellent value for money.

  • lee t

  • February 2014

Absolute quality for the price paid!

Stayed at this great little hotel for 1 night in early feb while i caught up with some friends on a night out.

Upon arrival i was greeted by sharon at the front desk who was very friendly and tod me where everything was that i may need. On entering my room it was exactly what i expect from a hotel, clean and tidy, ok decor is a little dated but for £35 a night what more do you want than a clean bed and clean bathroom and all your amenities in working order. En-suite power shower absolutely fantastic, ive stayed in more upmarket hotels that have had appauling showers. Morning after the night before and i went down to a most wonderful cooked full english, but there was also a range of cereals and fruit available too plus other cooked breakfasts i.e porridge or kippers. Overall i cant fault this great hotel i haved stayed in 5* hotels that could learn alot from the Osborne!

  • k smith

  • January 2014

Cheap and cheerful

good value for money, room was pretty standard, could have done with a bit of updating but spacious and clean.

staff extremely friendly and helpful - breakfast was lovely!!!

  • Melanie L

  • January 2014

You get what you pay for

Location of hotel was very good close to the bars in Jesmond.

However, the hotel itself is very basic. The TV in our room was faulty picture but no sound. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable it was probably the worse bed I have ever slept on. It is a real shame this hotel has the potential to be very nice it just needs money spending on it to bring it up to standard. I will not be staying here again, Plenty of much nicer places to stay in Jesmond but will probably cost you more.

  • Dave C

  • December 2013

If you plan on staying at this hotel please dont stay in room 7, the smell from the toilet room was bad and the single bed was just springs.

Sorry but very poor.