Reviews - Osborne Hotel


13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AE

Price From 100.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sue W

  • November 2014

Room was nice, shower quite big, etc.

Staff were helpful, hotel decor attractive. Internet access is only available at the reception & rooms at top of the building are up 3 flights of stairs so check where your room is first if you have any problems with stairs - no offer of help with suitcase

  • P B

  • September 2014

Basic comfort, value for money, good location

Stayed here whilst moving daughter into Jesmond house for uni.

Well located and not too noisy on Osborne Road strangely. Parking very very limited but extremely friendly owner of Colts restaurant situated at the back allowed us to leave car in his car park. We went in for a drink to show our appreciation and got 10% discount on food. Well worth a visit. Would stay at Osborne Hotel again as good value. Breakfast very basic but did the trick.

  • Mohammed Ishaq

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

The staff were very friendly polite and very good manner when dealt at reception the room was nice with TV deck and complement tea and coffee , the breakfast lounge and breakfast will have to give 6 stars in the near furture will come with my wife .

  • peter g

  • August 2014

good location

Excellent location for what i needed,receptionist very helpful and friendly helped out with car parking breakfast was good,restaurant next door was very good,got a good night sleep room on main road but not much road or street noise all in all good place

  • Dean B

  • July 2014

Good value for money in a nice part if the city

I stayed for 2 nights and found every member if staff to be helpful snd friendly.

I had a room on the very top floor which was OK a bit on the small side. The bed was very soft and the main problem was the heat - the room had a huge window which acted like a greenhouse, even though I left the curtains shut, the cleaner must have opened them. The room was too hot to sleep in. There is a metro rail line close by that is noisy when you have to sleep with the window open too. Got a good recommendation for dinner in first night at a nearby steak place. Breakfast which is include was good too. Overall the hotel room was a a bit too basic for my taste but adequate. Would stay again but maybe pay more for a better grade room.

  • N Hartley

  • July 2014

Nice staff shame about the room

lock for door sticky, window not shut properly so noise all night, however staff very frendly and efficent

  • Robert M

  • July 2014

Nice little hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. I'd def there again.

If you want The Ritz, then pay for the Ritz!!!.

This is a good little 'no frills' Hotel. Well done you!!!

  • Mary S

  • June 2014

amazing value for money

I needed to spend a night in Newcastle for an appointment the next.

I have never been to the city and knew nowhere so had to take pot luck with the hotel based on price and distance from appointment. I was very surprised, the hotel was in Jesmond which is a vital area with loads of facilities within walking distance. The hotel was immaculately clean, everything worked, reception area comfortable and staff extremely helpful. For what I paid I was impressed and intend to go again later in the year with my partner for a look around Newcastle.

  • D McCall

  • June 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Debbie B

  • May 2014

Best value for money in Newcastle!

Back again to Newcastle means back again to the lovely Osborne hotel with its discreet, helpful and friendly staff, free parking, fabulous shower, comfy bed, reliable wi-fi, delicious Italian restaurant and lovely staff through the adjoining internal door.....

Even had the same room 2 visits running - home from home. The Osborne is in a pretty location 20 leisurely minutes walk from Newcastle centre. If I couldn't stay here on my regular visits to Newcastle I'd be devastated. Consistently great value.