No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY
Village Hull sits adjacent to the River Humber and many guest rooms enjoy panoramic views of the River and Humber Bridge. The hotel is just minutes from the A63 providing access to the centre of Hull area within 5 minutes. The Port of Hull is 15 minutes drive and Hessle Train Station is just 1 mile away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Hull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at Urban Village hotel. The amenities were excellent and great value for money. Room was spacious and clean with Sky TV too! Superb swimming pool, gymnasium and bar facilities. The only downside we could think of is it only has one small lift.

Reviewed by
m piper

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Service
As we were given bad information from a taxi driver about restaurants after leaving the theatre.
we went back to the hotel and ordered Room Service, very disappointed as it was microwave food and left in the dishes that they were cooked in.

Reviewed by
A Suddaby

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the village hull
very nice hotel would stay again

Reviewed by
B WARD

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rate Accommodation
As always rooms are clean & totally functional. Food is adequate and meets expectations. Best bit is always the customer service; Sue on reception is incredible and will be a great loss when she moves to Edinburgh. That said all the staff are very friendly and helpful
Other best bits are the gym and the Starbucks.

Reviewed by
Paul Cripps

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Fabulous value for money. Massive rooms, clean, good service and good facilities

Reviewed by
Sue w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fast friendly service. Nothing seemed too much trouble and I would stay again.
Attention to detail needed in the room. Needed bath plugs and if two people are staying it needs to have two bath towels. This would not stop me going back as I am sure that if I had rang for them they would have appeared.
I am surprised that for a Hotel this expensive there is no air con in the rooms. I would not choose to stay in summer.
I was not happy that I was charged an extra £2.50 for using my credit card. Suggest you hide this charge in dinner or breakfast somewhere.

Reviewed by
W Froud

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
I usually stay at the Premier Inn Hull City Centre but it was full so I booked the Village through Late Rooms and really enjoyed my stay. Can't think of anything negative to say.

Reviewed by
Alan Partington

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Clean hotel. Good service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay & look forward to seeing you here again. Thank you, Nalin

Reviewed by
B Evans

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brillant stay as always
What more can i say always brillant and enjoyed

Reviewed by
T Whitehead

From Filey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and gym were good. However I have had a stomach problem since Tuesday morning. Not good!

Reviewed by
Mark Sayer

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next