No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and accommodation
This last minute booking proved to be a jewel of a find, at an extremely competitive price - it was a shame I only required for one night, as I would have been perfectly happy to stay there for several.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far too expensive !
I ended up sleeping in the smallest single bed in a twin room which was no bigger than a single bed room. To have to pay £199 it was a rip off. I had to leave at 0530 in the morning so there was no breakfast. When I complained to staff when I left in the morning they said that there better rooms, they offered no discount or redress, merely that the individual could do nothing about it.

Reviewed by
Charles Lilley

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Average
Great location but very poor quality of room for the price being charged.

Reviewed by
Shane G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room issue
Booked executive double, booking details stated newly refurbished first floor room including bathrobes water slippers ... arrived and booked in early around 12. Not able t see room but told would be executive double as requested, left bag at reception.
Arrived to hotel later after event about. 9pm, room cards given for a fourth floor bedroom. room obviously not refurb ed smelt off damp and extremely stuffy. No water and slippers. Rang reception were told fully booked would only have a twin executive. Staff informed us we had been upgraded to king bedroom! Phonecall later followed by member of staff who delivered bottled water and slippers. Upgrade, really I don't think so. Location only saving grace.
Bath taps not clean but all other areas appeared clean enough.
Musty room affected my husbands asthma so got up early and checked out as soon as possible.
Felt mislead and issue with false representation of what I had paid upfront for, not best chuffed shame as was for my husbands birthday!

Reviewed by
r eckersley

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a small single room. The carpet and skirting board were not clean. I arrived late at night therefore did not use any hotel bars or restaurants. The bathroom was small and included a shower which trickled a dribble of water out - very disappointing to find this out at 6.30am when you are in a rush for your day ahead and don't have time to ask the hotel to move you rooms to get a proper shower. Housekeeping must have been aware of this shower problem when cleaning the bathroom.

Reviewed by
D Weir

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a lengthy wait in reception to book into the hotel I went to the room which can only be described as a box with a bed that had been made with dirty laundry that had dried food on.
On complaining I was given a different room(the staff didn't seem surprised I guess I'm not the first to complain about room 204), which was nicer but still very small and only had a double bed when I had paid for a king.
Although it looks like the hotel is set I a quiet serene mews the back of the hotel over looks a busy little side road with a few pubs, which meant that at midnight when we tried to go to sleep the noise was frustrating. Even with the windows closed we could still make out conversations. Also in closing the windows it made the tiny room very stuffy :( No worries though as we had air con, or what should have been. Noisy clunky old out of date and very much on its last legs, didn't work on a low speed so had to have it on high and put up with the loud clunks that came from it every 15-30mins.
Can honestly say this was my worst nights sleep ever in London. So very disappointed with this hotel.

Reviewed by
S McDonald

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty Rotten Poor
The title says it all!

Reviewed by
Daniel Frost

From Harefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Housekeeping
When I was out of the room for breakfast my room was entered by the cleaning maid who
a/ left her kit on the floor.
My unused disposable razors were missing. The value is small only £1.50.
I informed reception when I checked out and the gentleman seemed to think it was a bit of a joke. I did not!

Reviewed by
ian t

From milford on sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in London
The room booked and paid for was stated to be large and superior. Neither was in fact the case.
It accommodated a King sized bed but very little else. The window looked out onto brick walls though it had been advertised as looking onto a street.
The bathroom was so small that to get into the room and shut the door required agility, The WC projected into the space into which the shower screen opened (with difficulty). To get into the bath, to use either the bath or the satisfactory (but not excellent) shower again required balance and agility..
The carpet was shabby, dirty and had evidently not been vacuumed since vacated by the previous occupant.
My request for a room fulfilling the criteria paid for was dealt with courteously but no alternative room was offered.
The room was definitely sub standard which contrasted with the public areas which were appropriate to a 4**** hotel.
The room contrasted with

Reviewed by
Jenny Eastwood

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Lane Mews Hotel
Decent place but needs updating soon!

Reviewed by
John B

From New York , USA
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next