Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel


2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Price From 316.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (157)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Hooper

  • December 2014

The room was a littled tired

  • Anna T

  • December 2014

Most enjoyable

After reading some of the reviews about this hotel I was a bit worried I had booked the wrong hotel, but need not have worried, my sister and I had a twin room, and although it was a bit small, was very clean and comfortable.

The staff were all very helpful and we enjoyed our short stay, both saying we would like to return for a longer stay later.The only problem I had was my sisters snoring, so although the bed was very comfortable, I found it hard to sleep!!. I only hope she didn't disturb any of the other guests?

  • E van Vredenburgh

  • December 2014

All things being equal, great position value for money , room a little small but understandable.

My only negative comment was the shower, either did not work or difficult to understand how it did

  • A Jenkins

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

Lovely staff, great rooms and location.

Hotel due for a refurb next year which will be great but I bet it won't be such a great deal. Fab price will definitely stay again.

  • G Ford

  • November 2014

Room Size and Restaurant

The room was tiny, you could not swing a cat in the bathroom, we complained and were moved to a slightly larger room, but we had paid nearly £500 for 2 nights.

The food was ok but we had to queue for breakfast, along with others as there clearly was not enough tables for the number of guests.

  • Stephen W

  • November 2014

Fine for what we wanted . A little noisy as we were at the front which backs on to the Hilton

See above .

A little noisy otherwise it was a great location and the breakfast was good. Brilliant restaurants in Sheperds Market as well as some nice pubs.


  • November 2014

calm oasis

I think this hotel is a calm little 'oasis' in central London, a real 'find'.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • G Moore

  • November 2014

Not impressed.

On arrival we were most impressed with the look of the hotel from the outside & the lobby.

We were given our room key and had to take our bags ourselves, entering the room it was very very small, our twin beds had 2 very flat pillows each, there were stains on the walls/carpet. Our breakfast the following morning was quite cold. One member of staff when asked to book us a taxi told us to walk to the hotel up the road because there was a rank there, though other staff members booked taxis no problem.

  • Michelle B

  • November 2014

Terrible room - no way superior standard

Arrived for early check in but room was not ready ( person behind us got early check in).

The room was a superior room, however the room is dated and has a nice views of a brick wall. The bathroom so tiny you had to close the door to sit on toilet. Even worse the room was adjacent the elevator and this kept us awake all night. Upon checking out the receptionist asked if we had a nice stay and we told him we had not and explained the reasons above, he responded by saying sorry & hope to see you soon. Not very customer focused. Much better rooms in the area and will not return.

  • Michael J. Bissell

  • November 2014

Very poor and Out of date.

It's a nice building but out of date and need's to be updated, for the price paid.

I stayed on a Saturday night and need to leave by 7am Sunday I was not offerd any breakfast, the noise outside the bedroom window was like it was mid day, Why it was deliverys of all the laundry. Outlook was on a corner of a building (Hotel) were all bins kept and were and staff. went out to smoke and hide out of the rain, all talking late at night so not so good. Haveing been a Hotlier it's in the wright place to be just outstanding but sadly its faild, disappointing.