No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bed was massive, the location was brilliant
Harrods, Fortum and Masons, The Ritz Hotel, Hyde park all on the door step..... love it love it love it

Reviewed by
B Coxon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Booked in for a two night stay with my wife, and was immeadiatly welcomed by cheerfull reception staff. Nothing was to much trouble, we were allowed to check in early as the room was ready and was very pleased with the quality of the room.
The hotel could not better positioned for strolling arounf Mayfair, and easy walk onto Picadilly and the tube.
Will certainly stay here

Reviewed by
Trevor Gregory

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My favourite hotel
I've stayed at the Park Lane Mews a number of times. A great location and good friendly staff. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Bernard Cottrell

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
lovely hotel in a great location - room was on the small side but it is to be expected in london

Reviewed by
karen c

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in Mayfair
Perfect location . Small room but then I paid only 50% tariff . Immaculately clean , spine tingling shower and very comfortable nights sleep . Will definitely be back .

Reviewed by
P Atkinson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much better than other reviews led me to believe
Nice, small, friendly hotel in a really convenient central location. Friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable accommodation. My boss ended up staying in a rather grander and more expensive hotel very nearby, and was quite jealous when he came to find me in the morning and noticed the quality of the breakfast in Park Lane Mews was so much higher. Decent sausages and nicely cooked eggs meant I left with a very pleasant feeling about a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Liam H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable
I was a little disappointed with the size of the room and thought it would be a little more luxurious as I had booked an executive room.

Reviewed by
Lucie L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous and excellent location! Very quiet at night no city noise!

Reviewed by
Rachel F

From Gateshead, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the extra
I have stayed at the Park Lane Mews Hotel before so I knew what to expect. Having had rather small and pokey rooms in the past, (albeit inexpensive), I thought I would treat myself to something more spacious and recently refurbished. Well the bed was okay and everything was clean, but modern it was not. The TV had barely an handful of channels, there was no obvious Wi-Fi, the shower drizzled....
If I had paid half as much (as I have in the past) then I would have no complaints, but to have paid the extra money based on the enhanced descriptions on Late Rooms I was really disappointed.

Reviewed by
James K

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, quaint , clean and friendly staff. Excellent location. Good value for money. Rooms a little small but expected when staying in such an upmarket area and paying so little to be there. Quiet spot , lovely reception and bar area. Breakfast was very good quality and plenty choice. Would certainly reccomend this hotel .

Reviewed by
Sharon Dutoit

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next