No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in Mayfair close to all the places we Wished to visit. Will use again
We had an upgraded room but this was small, only a single chair and small bathroom/toilet

Reviewed by
denis mahony

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Has improved since I stayed there last
Much cleaner than my last visit , great location , staff helpfully and friendly .
Bathrooms clean and looked newly referbished , bed rooms could do with a lick of paint and new carpets to freshen up .
Over all a plesent stay .

Reviewed by
Renee S

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
Extremely friendly and helpful staff and good quality accommodation

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful.We arrived too early to check in but they stored our luggage for us.They also upgraded us because late rooms said it was our 1st wedding anniversary. The room was a good size and the bed was so comfortable to sleep in.It was spotless and it had a bath a big plus for me.The desk manager was really lovely, recommending places to eat for our special day and where to go. We didn't have breakfast but there was the normal facilities to make tea/coffee. When we checked out they stored our luggage until the evening when we left to return home.Thank you for our lovely stay.

Reviewed by
martin pharoah

From Verwood, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Christmas Break
The hotel was Cosy, comfortable and clean.
The Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful.
I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Della Bragg

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in prime location
This hotel is In such a great location.
2 seconds away from quaint village like settings, with amazing restaurants, bars and cafés all on its doorstep.
Staff were extremely helpful and very polite.
Hotel is 5 minutes easy walk from green park underground for complete access to the city.
Would highly reccomend to anyone and we are certainly considering visiting again.
5*+
Thank you for a great stay and experience

Reviewed by
David P

From Telford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely smaller hotel, perfect location and much nicer (and cheaper) than the bigger hotels that are close by.

Reviewed by
Victoria W

From Geneva, Switzerland
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Second Night in London
Our experiences of this small hotel progressed from the moment we arrived (Sunday morning). Having arrived at 10.30am we expected to lhave to leave our cases at reception however we were given a room staright away. This meant we could relax knowing we had a room and our cases were safe whilst we toured the sights. We ate in their restuarant and had a wonderful meal and enjoyed our chat with Parry our waiter for the evening. We also had the opportunity of thanking the chef for an excellent meal. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent. Staff troughout our stay where excellent and most curtious

Reviewed by
gerald smith

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bed was massive, the location was brilliant
Harrods, Fortum and Masons, The Ritz Hotel, Hyde park all on the door step..... love it love it love it

Reviewed by
B Coxon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Booked in for a two night stay with my wife, and was immeadiatly welcomed by cheerfull reception staff. Nothing was to much trouble, we were allowed to check in early as the room was ready and was very pleased with the quality of the room.
The hotel could not better positioned for strolling arounf Mayfair, and easy walk onto Picadilly and the tube.
Will certainly stay here

Reviewed by
Trevor Gregory

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next