No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 204 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as good as it could be
I have stayed here before but not recently. In the intervening period the prices have risen but not much else has changed.
Positives: Free upgrade to a king size room, Club Sandwich, Friendly staff
Negatives: 'King size' bed turned out to be 2 singles with ridge down middle, window jammed open to v noisy street outside, someone tried to get into the room at 1:30am, TV from before the turn of the millennium.
Don't get me wrong its a nice place to stay, but more frequent travellers while thrilled with the location (and the club sandwich), would be disappointed by the standard of the room for well over £200.

Reviewed by
James K

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & nice friendly service but too noisy aircondition.
Great location & nice friendly service but a tiny room & its deco needs uplifting and portable aircondition was too noisy. I am sure I will go back but not summer months though.

Reviewed by
R Matsumura

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect central location - secure, friendly and good value !!
there were mixed reviews on travel sites but my stay was anything but mixed.
The location of the hotel is perfect - in the mews directly behind the Park Lane Hilton and bordering on Shepherds Market (great for breakfasts by the way !! - oh and the Shepherd's Tavern about 100 mtres away is no bad little hostelrie ..... Back to the mews.... welcomed at every turn - nothing seemed too much trouble with the small team who are the front line of customer service. The room we had was not large but the two single beds were comfortable, the bathroom more than adequate and the view from the window down the mews was much better than I was led to believe after reading some of the reviews....
aircon worked fine (some reviews had said 'noisy' but ours was ...well ...coooool !!)
Overall - small, tidy, clean, secure, friendly - convenient !!!

Reviewed by
R THORPE

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, but hot
We stayed for two nights over the weekend so we could go to some shows. The hotel is well located and quiet inside the hotel itself, our problem was that the aircon didn't work therefore we had to have the window open fully both nights. Not normally a problem, but annoying when there is a group of drunk individuals on a balcony below us who stayed up all night drinking and chatting (shouting at each other!). We spoke to reception on our second night and were given a fan, which did improve the situation mildly.

Reviewed by
Pamela B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the postcode it was in I have to say it was a fair price, could've really done with aircon.
Some nice pubs and cafés just behind hotel and right opposite Hyde park so good for gigs, tube station less that 5 minutes walk away, tourist attractions ten mins walk away. Car parking at Q-Park just the other side of Park Lane £36 for 24 hours which is reasonable for Mayfair.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Raj Chana

Reviewed by
Jon Draper

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
lovely entrance to hotel and lovely welcome. Pretty standard room, but good for the price. Able to leave luggage the next day while we explored round London so that was helpful.

Reviewed by
Vicki De'ath

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely poor, paid 139 gbp for the room, but given 99 gbp room. Be ware !
The room given to us was a cheap room number 100 facing Stanhope mews, dirty carpet, beaten up wall. Such a room was available for 99 gbp on website, but we deliberately choose a refurbishment room for 139 gbp. But in arrival to hotel the room that was given to us was absolutely old and not refurbished and clearly not the one that we booked. When complained hotel apologized but all the room were taken by our Arrival at ten pm. We informed hotel about late arrival by telephoning hotel in The afternoon. We feel we were conned and paid extra 40 gbp for nothing. Extremely poor experience .

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. I was disheartened to read that you were unhappy with your overall stay. Kind regards, Raj Chana

Reviewed by
alan b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home for Harry Potter.
Situated on the top floor, I presume that my room would once have been servants quarters.
The room was extremely small with a tired, single mattress on the bed that, through which the springs could be felt. The air conditioning was a free standing unit that made so much noise, even on the lowest setting, it was impossible to sleep with it running. A very uncomfortable and hot night spent with barely any sleep, for the pleasure of £165 (inc breakfast). Thankfully I had not tried to combine a night away on business with a romantic stay in London with my partner. Don't be fooled by the £300 price tag, reduced to £150. Next time I'll pay the extra £50 and stay at the Hilton.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom had very strong smell of smoke, as though it was coming through the air vents.

Reviewed by
C Doherty

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor stay
Having found this offer on late room.com, I was pleasantly surprised to find accommodation that was reduced from £250 to £100 per night. I would have to say, that I was disgusted by the fact that this room would originally be priced in that bracket, and it was not even worth the 100 pounds we paid at the 'reduced rate'.
The room was small with an extremely small bathroom. There was also a terrace from another room outside our window, so these guests could actually see into our room. Overall a poor experience with poor customer service.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next