Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel


2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Price From 438.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j argent

  • January 2015

Super staff wonderful hotel

The staff at the hotel couldn't be more helpful.

They offered ideas of where to go for our night out, they upgraded our room as it was for a special occasion, offering a friendly and relaxed service that made our stay very special. I am gluten free which was not a problem at breakfast as there was so much to choose from, but the staff also served me with gluten free bread. Would recommend all day every day.

  • robert towle

  • January 2015

The warm and professional welcome both on the telephone and on arrival.

It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the park lane mews hotel.

I wish my stay could have been longer. My only comment were the awful toilet paper ( pink and poor quality) in the bathroom and the extractor did not work. If the receptionist could have just raised her eyes from the desk to have said goodbye as we departed that would have been great.but these are only small comments.

  • K Bryan

  • January 2015

Great place

Very friendly staff.

Got an upgraded room for the same (cheaper) price. Would recommend :)


  • January 2015

Very pleasant hotel

The room turned out to be rather small but very comfortable.

We had a very pleasant stay and the staff were helpful and friendly.The proximity to Shepherd's Market is excellent and I would certainly recommend to others.

  • s whitney

  • January 2015

pleasant stay

If I had read the really unpleasant reviews whilst choosing a place to stay, I definitely wouldn't have booked this hotel.

HOWEVER. ..our room despite being a little smaller than we are used to was perfectly fine comfortably, clean and warm. The staff were helpful, friendly and made our short stay really pleasant. Don't be put off by the bad reviews!

  • June Lambert

  • January 2015

Hotel tired!

Shabby not so chique.

Hotel needs TLC in places to justify the full price charged. In the room we had the heating didnt work but the hotel supplied an old oil filled radiator to heat the room. In the bathroom the shower soap dish hanging out of the wall which made it unuseable. The staff were very helpful and the service was good. Breakfast was included in price but we had to pay extra for porridge, the last time I had porridge it was for breakfast so it should have been included in the price.

  • S Buzhiqi

  • January 2015

Park Lane Mews Hotel

The room was small, the bed was small for two people it felt like single and the heating system was very bad basically not working in the room I cant believe I paid that amount for that room in that area.

I didn't have breakfast because of the room experience and the guy at the reception very rude as well it needs teaching on how to speak with customers. I don't think I would recommend so let alone to go back again

  • P Earp

  • January 2015

Room was clean and tidy however it looked very tired and in need of repair and maintenance.

  • Mike B

  • January 2015

New Year's Eve

Convenient for central London, yet also tucked away and secluded, we were able to reach the New Year's Eve Fireworks with ease.

The staff were polite and attentive and we would recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing for convenience with style and comfort.

  • S Leaney

  • December 2014

Amazing hotel great food and warm friendly vibe

Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel