No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off from Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the work famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. It’s a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatreland with a host of attractions nearby. Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV and 4 pay per view channels, room service is 24 hours. On-site is the Stanhope Restaurant, a small intimate 32 seat dinning area. Light refreshments and snacks are available from the Lounge Bar, as well as afternoon tea from 14.30 till 17.30. Other facilities include 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed stay, bad for value of money
I was told I could not have my double room upon my arrival without any specific reason. After few conversations, they a ranged a double for me.
Unfortunately the air con was faulty and required service as the warming light was on, the sounds like an air plan engine. Room was small and poor facility. Again after few battles, they swapped another room for me.
In conclusion, I will never recommend this hotel for stay. Poor services and not worth for money.

Reviewed by
Y Yang

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor reception and customer experience
The gentleman on reception needs to be retrained as we found him lacking in customer service skills. We were left feeling that he felt we should be priveledged to be served by him. Everything seemed to be an inconvenience. I'm not usually critical of hospitality as wages are not great and people work long, hard hours, but when you are a paying customer you expect a certain level of service bit this was sadly lacking. Also the double bed was two singles pushed together-not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

Reviewed by
D Jenkins

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
All the staff were polite and we had a wonderful stay in a gorgeous clean environment and fabulous location.

Reviewed by
K Burgess

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would book again !
Quiet and clean, furniture a bit dated and worn. Bed huge an very comfortable. Staff was excellent, bathroom very clean and in working order, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Alana M

From Westminster, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We love the hotel because it was small and friendly.
No problem with the Hotel at all, even the restaurant for breakfast, but the breakfast was just warm, no fried eggs ready, the waiters at breakfast seemed very in experienced, would love to stay again, but would not have the breakfast which was also very expensive.

Reviewed by
Ricky Jeffs

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sleepless night
The room was stuffy and hot and the bed was very uncomfortable and the window only opeded slightly we didnt sleep a wink

Reviewed by
donna s

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Lane Mews
Although we mainly stayed to sleep, the decor appeared to be dated; and in some areas giving the interior a dark atmosphere. Good value for money and 5 minutes from Green Park tube.

Reviewed by
F Rose

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Break
Hotel was in an ideal situation to Green Park Tube Station and Piccadilly Road. The decor of the room was shabby in places but the cleanliness was suburb.

Reviewed by
S T

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
the room was very small. Only 1 chair in a double room, bath very small only suitable if you are under 5ft 4 tall

Reviewed by
j oakes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel ideally situated for easy access around London. Staff cannot do enough for you. Had a great weekend for my husbands birthday. Will definately return.

Reviewed by
J Collier

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next