No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Size and Restaurant
The room was tiny, you could not swing a cat in the bathroom, we complained and were moved to a slightly larger room, but we had paid nearly £500 for 2 nights.
The food was ok but we had to queue for breakfast, along with others as there clearly was not enough tables for the number of guests.

Reviewed by
G Ford

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed.
On arrival we were most impressed with the look of the hotel from the outside & the lobby. We were given our room key and had to take our bags ourselves, entering the room it was very very small, our twin beds had 2 very flat pillows each, there were stains on the walls/carpet. Our breakfast the following morning was quite cold. One member of staff when asked to book us a taxi told us to walk to the hotel up the road because there was a rank there, though other staff members booked taxis no problem.

Reviewed by
G Moore

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible room - no way superior standard
Arrived for early check in but room was not ready ( person behind us got early check in). The room was a superior room, however the room is dated and has a nice views of a brick wall.
The bathroom so tiny you had to close the door to sit on toilet. Even worse the room was adjacent the elevator and this kept us awake all night. Upon checking out the receptionist asked if we had a nice stay and we told him we had not and explained the reasons above, he responded by saying sorry & hope to see you soon! Not very customer focused. Much better rooms in the area and will not return.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor and Out of date.
It's a nice building but out of date and need's to be updated, for the price paid. I stayed on a Saturday night and need to leave by 7am Sunday I was not offerd any breakfast, the noise outside the bedroom window was like it was mid day, Why it was deliverys of all the laundry. Outlook was on a corner of a building (Hotel) were all bins kept and were and staff? went out to smoke and hide out of the rain, all talking late at night so not so good. Haveing been a Hotlier it's in the wright place to be just outstanding but sadly its faild, disappointing.

Reviewed by
Michael J. Bissell

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Save you're money and stay at a premier in
Thought the staff was rude when ordering room service after hanging up on me twice, the room was dated which is usually nice but when hearing controls are jammed in with a random screw and the whole place feels grubby. I was over charged at reception upon arrival and still await my refund. Staff delivering my room service was rude and ignorant and when I ask about possible lost property I left in the room after check out I was given a disgusted look and told they would look for it it, around 15 minutes later returned with my property I was told to "be careful" as it had been in the bins outside. Food is below standard for an exclusive 4 star and service is non existent. Save money and go to a premier inn or holiday inn, rooms would be more spacious, honestly!

Reviewed by
Adam Tate

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Halloween break
We have had the best time, hotel beautifully clean, all staff extremely attentive and helpful. Very good value for money. We will be back again in the New Year.

Reviewed by
M Meakin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
The rooms were shabby but very clean. My only major issue was the squeeky bed which woke me everytime I moved.

Reviewed by
S Evans

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and accommodation
This last minute booking proved to be a jewel of a find, at an extremely competitive price - it was a shame I only required for one night, as I would have been perfectly happy to stay there for several.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far too expensive !
I ended up sleeping in the smallest single bed in a twin room which was no bigger than a single bed room. To have to pay £199 it was a rip off. I had to leave at 0530 in the morning so there was no breakfast. When I complained to staff when I left in the morning they said that there better rooms, they offered no discount or redress, merely that the individual could do nothing about it.

Reviewed by
Charles Lilley

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Average
Great location but very poor quality of room for the price being charged.

Reviewed by
Shane G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next