Park Lane Mews Hotel

4

2 Stanhope Row, London, W1J 7BS

Price From 161.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (191)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Brown

  • March 2015

Good value accomodation

To stay within 100 meters of Park Lane and pay £139 for room and breakfast is good value.

The room was a little jaded but the restaurant was good and breakfast was also good. Highly recommended in a central position.

  • S Handy

  • February 2015

One or two nights stay in London

I found my stay very comfortable and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly without being over familiar.

For a woman on her own it is a perfect hotel. I will most definitely stay there again. The breakfast was good and the room right for my needs .

  • S Stanley

  • February 2015

Over all it was ok

For a romantic night away I'd be disappointed with this room, it was very tiered mattress was sprung and you feel every spring.

The overall condition of the room was tiered.

However the rest of the hotel was nice staff where friendly and food was ok for a buffet.

  • BARRY C

  • February 2015

Excellent boutique hotel in superb location

Shepherds Market is an excellent location for all central london attractions and has a nice 'village' appeal in the heart of West End - Hotel is reasonably priced and very good quality with helpful staff - would like WI Fi option in bedrooms but this was the only draw back for me

  • F Baker

  • February 2015

satisfaction

Reception staff very professional and friendly Excellent value for money.

  • Samantha Viviani

  • February 2015

Great Location

Taxis on your doorstep at the Park Lane Hilton, Plenty of beautiful parkland within walking distance.

The hustle and bustle of piccadilly a stroll away, Knightsbridge on your doorstep. Have a wander into Shepherd Market behind the hotel for great pubs and restaurants.

  • Paul M

  • February 2015

An excellent choice for a West End break

I booked this room as I was staying over for an office party night in the West End.

Great location, keen price and good service.

  • T Short

  • February 2015

Parl Lane Mews Hotel

A one night stay in order to allow us to remain in town after a matinee show in the West End and an evening Dinner engagement rather than to travel home the same evening.

The room we had was a little small but well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff we encountered were discreet, courteous and friendly. The breakfast fare was excellent with ample choices to cater for every taste, in a comfortable and quiet Dining room. It was quite expensive but on a par with similar hotels in the immediate area and one should remember that it is located in the heart of the West End, with all that that provides. We would absolutely recommend this hotel for a short stay in town and so much better than the larger and more impersonal establishments nearby.

  • r heath

  • February 2015

Excellent value for money, boutique style hotel in Mayfair

Was a little sceptcal after reading a few negative reviews but went ahead and booked due to budget.

Needed a twin room for one night near Claridges for a wedding, without Mayfair prices. Was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and although a little cramped, was perfectly adequate for our stay. The atmosphere of the hotel was friendly and quainte with a good choice of breakfast with the breakfast waiter on hand to top up my cup of tea before I had to ask. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The negative reviews I had read concentrated on it being tatty with photos to prove it. The only thing I can say about that was the negative reviewers must have got down on their hands and knees to take close up photos of the odd scuffmark near the skirting. The bed was extremely comfortable and although I heard the bottlebank being emptied in the morning (another complaint in a review) this was not a problem. For goodness sake, it's in the centre of a city surrounded by hotels and restaurants, they have to empty the bottles sometime.

If you are looking for total luxury in a brand new looking hotel, then pay those prices. This is a little gem of a hotel for the price, and an ideal base to stay in London.

  • Kevin Bryan

  • February 2015

Well Located

I have stayed at the Park Lane mews Hotel on many occasions and find it ideally situated within the Shepherds Market area of Mayfair.

Only minutes walk from Bond Street, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace and many other areas of London makes this the perfect retreat to explore, shop or dine. We will see you again next year.