Reviews - Beeches Hotel

3

42 WALTHAM ROAD, GRIMSBY, DN33 2LX

Price From 112.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Cook

  • December 2015

service could not be faulted anything i asked for was provided cleanliness a1 food excellent

would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again

  • LINDA P

  • October 2014

When we booked in we were informed the boiler was broken so there would not be any hot water, we agreed to book in as we had travelled 5 hours it was early evening and did not know the area to book another hotel .

I asked if there would be a reduction in room rate and was told the general manager would be in touch. I asked again at breakfast and was told to leave my name and address which i did i have also emailed the hotel and have not had a reply. They took the full room rate off me but i did not get what we paid for, there was not even a gesture of goodwill . Receptionist had the nerve to give us a menu for the restaurant not even saying have a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was ok bit worn bathroom was new and the beds were narrow not the norm 3 foot

  • N Pearson

  • October 2014

Very comfortable stay, excellent food

Food was excellent, high quality, well prepared and delicious.

Very impressed. The room was a great size, very spacious and very clean also. Customer service could not be faltered.

  • E Jordan

  • September 2014

Review of beeches hotel

Hotel quite dated, our room was small , bedside light not working, only one toilet roll, door very difficult to lock , breakfast quite limited in choice.

Overall hotel needs an upgrade , old style carpets and bedding, bathroom looked tired & dated . Parking good & shops close by .

  • Jan N

  • August 2014

Great Customer Service

Only stayed one night, but they got us into our room just after lunch on arrival as our party was early in afternoon, so we could get ready.

Pulled out all the stops. Nice and quiet throughout night. Breakfast in nice area, and great full English. Customer service was excellent. My only criticism is the bathroom, very clean apart from rubber under glass on shower. Also the towels could also double as exfoliators. Apart from that brilliant.

  • R Lear

  • August 2014

A Big Disappointmnt

The hotel was in a pleasant location with excellent car parking and a brassiere restaurant.

We didn't use the restaurant as we thought it a bit expensive. The first room we were offered was a pleasant decent size room, but there was hardly any storage space except for on basic wardrobe with no drawer space at all. The roomwas on the hotel front and the road noise was intrusive, so we asked for another. No problem, but this room was at the back of the hiotel small, with two windows, which were directly above 2 air conditioning units and what we thought was a kitchen extractor. Again jst the sparse wardrobe. We had booked for 4 nights, but we left after 1. We had hoped to explore Grimsby, but after driving through streets of roller shutters in an attempt to find a restaurant, we gave up and terminated our stay.

  • Mark W

  • July 2014

Poor at first, then better

On arrival we were put in a smelly room with a toilet that did not work.

We tracked the smell down to old dirty nappies in the bin. On complaining we were put in a smaller room which was absolutely fine and £10 cheaper.

Thereafter, service was good. Breakfast was lovely. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Adam S

  • June 2014

Fair Accommodation and Service

Hotel was clean and tidy, however having stayed there under previous management I felt the atmosphere and previous warmness of the hotel had changed.