No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beeches Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42 WALTHAM ROAD , GRIMSBY, DN33 2LX
The Beeches hotel is the best in the Grimsby area. With 18 en-suite bedrooms and a Rosette awarded restaurant open seven days a week.Guests may have the sole uae of the hotel and restaurant for weddings, christenings and private funtions. Situated in the charming suburb of Scartho near the centre of Grimsby the Beeches offers comfortable accomadation within easy reach of local industry, the Lincolnshire Wolds, the Humber Bank , Grimsby Town centre and Cleethorpes. Undergoing quite a revival in recent years, nearby Cleethorpes is still a favourite with families and children of all ages. Follow the coast for a short distance, however, to discover a lonelier place of wide vistas and huge skies, the haunt of dedicated solitary anglers and sailors.Grimsby's unique fishing heritage centre is well worth a visit, as are the coulourful but sadly underused fish docks themselves.Within very easy reach are the Lincolnshire wolds. These wonderful unspoilt rolling hills contradict the notion that this is a flat county. From early daffodils, the wolds are ablaze with colour most of the year. Find sparkling streams and country pubs nesting in quiet valleys.
Picture of Beeches Hotel, GRIMSBY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair Accommodation and Service
Hotel was clean and tidy, however having stayed there under previous management I felt the atmosphere and previous warmness of the hotel had changed.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel. Friendly team - although there was an issue at check in with booking not being on system and a delay with check out due to slow laptop. Decor is pleasent although in the room the mirror seemed to be positioned In a strange place and the tv is rather small making ot hard to watch it from bed. Has a good sized car park and is clean and tidy. Reception is not 24 so only just made ot In time to get in. A good experience. Would reccomend for a good night sleep.

Reviewed by
a jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a double - had to settle for a twin
I was very disappointed with my stay at the Beeches. On arrival we got told that the double room we had booked had been given to someone else and that there were no other rooms available therefore we would have to have a twin. The standard of this room was not good (in comparison with the double room that my husband stayed in previously). The beds were narrow and uncomfortable, bed linen had marks on, the lights above the mirror didn't work and we couldn't find a remote control for the TV. Although the room in general was clean, the shower tray filled up when we had a shower and the plughole in the sink wasn't clean. Also the teaspoons in the room and some of the cutlery at breakfast was smeared. The service in the morning was good and the I'm sure that had I complained then (rather than the night before), the staff on duty would have responded but I didn't have the time or the energy (after a broken night of sleep) to do so. The breakfast was tasty and well cooked but I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Atkinson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
My and my husband booked this hotel as a last minute booking and got a real bargain at £50 b&b, the staff were fantastic, room just perfect nice and warm, clean and very quiet. The food was outstanding we were asked on arrival if we would be dining and given a menu showing a selection of lovely choices for £19.95 3 courses, and as for breakfast first class and was very willing to cook whatever we wanted.
Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Donna Ward

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom wasn't cleand properly daily

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service one day, quite poor on another day.
The only reason for the lower rating for customer service is that on the second day the chef arrived so late that it became inconvenient to have a cooked breakfast, which I wanted because I was going on a long journey. But added to that, on the second day the reception service was just not up to the standard of the first day. The service on the first day was impeccable, absolutely excellent and friendly too.

Reviewed by
A R

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, rooms clean and tidy, staff very friendly and helpful, good choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
yvonne twigger

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place to stay

Reviewed by
B Knight

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, spacious room, friendly staff

Reviewed by
lindsay f

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Hi I would happy stay there again, good location, nice hotel , friendly staff and great food!
Team that with ample free parking and free WiFi throughout hotel and it makes for a pleasant and productive stay.
Would recommend

Reviewed by
Steve Bradshaw

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next