Appleby Manor Country House Hotel

4

Roman Road,, Appleby in Westmorland, CA16 6JB

Price From 153.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Wainwright

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

We stayed only one night but found the experience excellent

  • DARREN P

  • October 2014

very good hotel

we had room 21, very big spacious room but is need of a bit of an update, bath was chipped, fittings very old, but a nice big comfy bed.

was decent enough for what we paid though

  • joan hussey

  • September 2014

Suitability

The accommodation provided was outside the main hotel building,and access to our room was by a steep wooden stairway, This was difficult for my husband,80yrs old,and myself 77yrs old.The room was dark,lights had to be on all the time to provide sufficient illumination to see properly.Bathroom was old fashioned and needed refurbishing.

  • M Wallace

  • August 2014

Return visit

Our first visit to this hotel was three years ago.

We decided to book again since we had thoroughly enjoyed the experience but were rather disappointed with the lacklustre decor in the Executive room which looked out onto a fire exit and shed. The bathroom had been newly refurbished and and was very clean. We found the menu rather uninspiring and not of the same quality as previously experienced on our last visit.

  • Pamela S

  • August 2014

Lovely old but well maintained building, attentive and friendly staff, and the food very good.

  • DAVID ROBERTS

  • July 2014

Excellent, very peaceful, gardens you had to admire.

  • Riana Briers

  • July 2014

Everything we wanted!

The weekend was all we wanted.

Only problem was the pillows, they need replacing.

  • j giles

  • June 2014

Excellent.

Returned to find customary high standards.

Great food, great surroundings inside and out. A pleasure to stay there. (Swimming pool etc is rather small and tired though.)

  • J Stock

  • March 2014

A relaxing stay with superb food.

This is a lovely old manor house with lots of character.

The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The food was top quality and was served at an unhurried pace, very relaxing. A good selection of wine was available and we had no complaints at all. Breakfast was equally delicious. There are lots of places to visit in the local area and there was plenty of information available. I can thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • frances m

  • February 2014

returned here after several visits many years ago.

disappointed as rooms looking very tired . spa also needs overhauled. jacuzzi, turkish and sauna varied from cold to not working. dinner would have been enjoyable but far too salty. when we asked for liquer coffee to finish off evening we were told that there was no cream left . sadly won't be reeturning.