Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

3

13 Park View Terrace New Coundon, Bishop Auckland, County Durham, DL14 8QB

Price From 97.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Murphy

  • February 2015

Fantastic place to stay!

  • S Duncan

  • February 2015

Friendly Welcoming Hotel

We booked 4 rooms for a two night stay (Rooms 11,13,18 and 19) - all rooms were lovely and clean, warm and welcoming.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had a great couple of days travelled into Durham and Darlington during our stay and The Parkhead Hotel was perfect for what we had planned. We had very enjoyable breakfasts and lovely snack/meals in the Hotel. Again there was a friendly, relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere in the bar area. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and will stay again, when we visit North East.

  • M Mills

  • February 2015

Good standard

Good breakfast.

Clean room.

  • Nick Bisicker

  • December 2014

Nice hotel

Perfect for what I needed.

Nice room. Nice bed. Nice service, cannot fault them

  • G Johnson

  • December 2014

Our stay at the parkhead hotel

Staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean although a little dated.

Parking on site is ample. We found the hotel well situated and reasonably priced for our needs

  • Anne J

  • December 2014

Festive peace

Despite the fact that there were parties booked for the festive season my room was very peaceful, in a lovely setting and had a very comfortable bed.

I was able to enjoy a meal in the bar every evening and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again.

  • Alan B

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much for them will definitely stay there again thanks for everything

  • Michael C

  • December 2014

Parkhead Country Hotel & Restaurant

Excellent service, brilliant receptionist on both days and they were very accommodating .

Excellent breakfast too!!

  • Sharon B

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

Great hotel, lovely staff, lovely breakfast.

Will definately be staying here again xx

  • C Lynch

  • November 2014

Lovely welcoming staff but room was a let down

Received a lovely warm welcome, but was disappointed with the room ...

Cobwebs on the light shade but the rest of the room was nice and clean.. Very poor lighting though made getting ready for a night out difficult... and a shower that was not usable because of low water pressure... On the plus side bedding and towels were clean.