Reviews - Oakbank House

4

Helm Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3BU

Price From 184.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebecca C

  • January 2016

Great location

This hotel was in a great location, we received a friendly welcome and the room was lovely and clean, me and my partner really enjoyed the breakfast there was a good selection to choose from to suit all tastes.

The added bonus was the carpark.

  • Susan M

  • May 2015

Totally chilled and relaxed

Booked a 2 night stay, but wish we could stay longer.

Ideal location, just a short walk to the lakes. Stayed in room 4 and found it to be spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable with top quality bed linen. Excellent selection with quality produce for breakfast. Was well looked after with a very friendly and professional atmosphere. Used the spa facilities available, top quality gym, spa and pool, excellent facility. Would certainly come back again.

  • J Jackson

  • April 2015

A good value night away

Having never been to Windermere before I was more than pleased with my stay at Oakbank House.

Car park was an added plus to a busy little town where parking seemed hard to come by. Breakfast was soon presented infront of you within minutes of placing your order. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • D Steele

  • January 2015

stayed in room 2 very small and the shower was very poor old windows so very cold breakfast poor.

If you like a nice meal go to the angel inn just across the road.

  • J Forber

  • January 2015

Oakbank House

Lovely stay thank you.

  • R Hughes

  • October 2014

Lovely Stay

Just returned from a nights stay at Oakbank House and it was lovely.

Stayed in room 5 with a beautiful lake view. The room was lovely and clean and really nicely decorated.

The staff where very nice and very attentive.

The breakfast was really nice and very filling.

I can't wait to return.

  • Jemma M

  • October 2014

Comfy and cosy

Just what was needed on our short stay, a comfortable bed in a cosy room.

Breakfast was delicious, plenty to choose from. Would stay again if heading up this way.

  • sheila d

  • October 2014

a good night's sleep

Very pleasant welcome.

Owner kindly arranged us early breakfast as I had to catch a train. Would stay here again.

  • d mason

  • August 2014

Not a 5star at all

very disappointed with the night we spent here, it was advertised on Laterooms as having a pool, sauna etc to be told on arrival that the pool and other facilities are located in the Hydro Hotel 5 minutes up the road.

There were broken and loose tiles on the bathroom floor and black mould around the bath, a lot of grout was missing between the floor tiles as well. The breakfast is only served for 45mins in the morning, and is of poor quality( the sausage was awful) We were initially looking at stopping at the Hydro and after this we wish we had.

  • Seamus O'Reilly

  • August 2014

disappointing

outside could do with a make over, parking atrocious and Gym in the nearby hotel verged on dangerous, shabby etc