You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Headingley Lodge

3

St. Michaels Lane Headingley, Leeds, LS6 3BR

Price From 131.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frankie Nelson

  • May 2016

Terrible room

I firstly turn up to no one on the desk and waiting twenty minutes to get seen.

I then start unpacking my bags in the room and went for a shower.... The shower didn't work properly and was so hot it nearly burnt my body. I then get out to dry my hair and there is no electricity. My phone didn't connect to downstairs so I had to get changed and walk down the stairs as the lift wasn't working to then wait for it to be sorted. For what it was it was expensive

  • J magi

  • February 2016

Wifi

View over sports field good.

Carpet had several area that had not been cleaned as seems to have food debris next to bed side tables.

Hotel hard to find with satnav, but has overnight parking which is very good.

Thank you for free wifi. However, I found the password for it completely inappropriate considering we were staying in Headingley, it was Sutcliffe. I don't come from Leeds but found the use of that surname very offensive.

  • Kate W

  • December 2015

Good value for what I paid £72

Nice room, excellent view of the cricket ground.

The en-suite door didn't close and the shower door didn't stay shut .. Risk of flooding. Good parking, close to town centre, quiet. Would stay there again.

  • g guy

  • December 2015

Comfy hotel

From check in to check out was a great experience, efficient & helpful.

Room was a good size. Comfy bed, clean and tidy.

  • R BERRY

  • December 2015

Good room bad communication between staff

Lovely room but not great communication between staff.

I requested late checkout, the message did not get passed on, so the cleaners let themselves into my room while I was undressed in the bathroom and opened my curtains. Big invasion of privacy for female travelling alone.

  • Moira A

  • November 2015

Great views overlooking cricket ground

Nice large room.

However, we were placed in the 'disabled persons' room which meant we had the bathroom for a disabled person. Took us a while to sort out the shower. This also had a curtain not a door. The bathroom was also a little tired but clean. We did not complain because when booking this was the last room. Hairdryer lead was short and couldn't use mirror when drying my hair. Everything else in tge room was good, especially the view over the cricket pitch. Breakfast was either continental in room or cooked in Carnegie cafe. Had one breakfast in cafe, not good. Don't recommend. Good cafe on Kirkstall Lane called "Munch" where we had excellent breakfast. Location of hotel very good. Our msin reason for selecting it. Good secure parking. All in all would go back but request a different room.

  • K Garner

  • November 2015

Room with a view.

Gorgeous to wake up to such a sight.

Room clean, staff friendly - we enjoyed our night!

  • Susan McLean

  • September 2015

sunny Leeds

Bright, large room and very clean.

Only issue was an alarm going off in the stadium but this was dealt with promptly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Jenny K

  • September 2015

Great if you love cricket!

Hotel is comfortable, with amazing views over Headingly cricket ground.

Quite hard to find until you realise it's actually in the campus of the ground. Not very convenient for getting to the city centre, and no food or common areas available, but plenty of places to eat just down the road.

  • Ken C

  • September 2015

Fantastic room in a fantastic location

Really enjoyed our stay, overlooking the Headingly Cricket Ground and next door to the rugby stadium, where we had tickets for a match.

Only disappointment was the continental breakfast - very poor value for money.