No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Esplanade Lodge

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Esplanade, , , Whitley Bay, NE26 2AA
Welcome to The Esplanade Lodge Guest House. We are a small, friendly 3 Star Guest House situated in an ideal position in the heart of Whitley Bay. Everything is only a 2 minute walk away (Metro,SeaFront,Bars,Restaurants,Shops). We have a mixture of Single,Twin and Double Ensuite Rooms Our Large Double/Twin En-suite room on the Groundfloor is ideal for Families. Groups Welcome.
Picture of Esplanade Lodge, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Online booking error...
Arrived at the B&B only to be told that they were full and could not accommodate anyone else.
Booking details / confirmation provided and the owner made alternate arrangements at another B&B. The difference in cost was covered by the owner.
Cannot comment on Esplanade Lodge as I did not end up staying there....

Reviewed by
Ben S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was welcomed and quickly shown to my room. Friendly and helpful. A good night's sleep !
Amazing value for money. I would stay there again any time.

Reviewed by
J Robinson

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was of a very good quality. Definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S Vaines

From Aylesbury , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value room & I stayed for 5 days
Room was excellent value, basic but perfectly adequate for my needs. It was strange that toilet was in room, but fine as it was just me. Breakfast was fine and was amazed to have offer of fry up considering price of £22 per night. Room was a bit noisy with the windows open but ear plugs solved that. Would stay again if I come back to Whitley Bay.

Reviewed by
Fiona Tibbitt

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
Nice large room clean ensuite,basic but tremendous value.Road was quiet .Even had sea view.Good hearty breakfast.Will use again cannot fault for value.

Reviewed by
W Rimmer

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The guest house is in a good location and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Lynne B

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy couple
Excellent value

Reviewed by
Roy Mollins

From ROCHDALE, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Good loction, spacious room and good VFM all round, although shower holder was broken which made Sunday morning shower interesting.

Reviewed by
Faye G

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3