No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Cowgate,Welton Brough, Hull, HU15 1NB
Located in picturesque Welton, 2 minutes drive from the main A63 approx 5 miles on the approach to Hull, the Green Dragon is a 17th century coaching Inn conversion by Marstons Inns with 11 en-suite hotel rooms located in the external stable blocks allowing ample parking. All rooms are comfortably furnished and individually decorated to a modern and tasteful finish. All rooms benefit from free wi-fi, digital flat screen TV, en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. A freshly cooked full English breakfast is included in the price along with lighter options served buffet style. The heart and soul of our hotel remains our recently refurbished (March 2011) pub itself where we offer quality cask ales and freshly prepared food- guests receive 20% discount when dining with us. A warm welcome awaits in Welton!
Picture of The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely weekend away
Room very nice. all the facilities you need in a room. stayed here last year and would stop again.

Reviewed by
lianne k

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay - Highly Reccomend!
I have stayed at the Green Dragon on a number of occasions (and will continue to do so) as it is ideally situated in a lovely quiet village just outside and away from the hustle and bustle of Hull City Centre.
The staff are always so friendly and welcoming, the rooms are lovely and clean, the food is great, likewise the bar and even more so if your lucky to get the cosy seats around the fire.
Looking forward to my next stay already.

Reviewed by
C Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Green Dragon by Marstons Inns
Always Good.

Reviewed by
K RUDDLESDEN

From WILLENHALL, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green Dragon
My main disappointment was not to be given the room booked. I like a large room and asked for the 4 poster. Instead I was given a fairly small room and when I queried it they had no useful explanation. There is a good chance I would not have booked here had this room not been available, it feels as though I have been conned. Food very typical of a pub. No shaver socket in en-suite (odd omission) and a very small TV. Staff pleasant enough. Early breakfast times which did not suit me particularly.

Reviewed by
peter w

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Time I've Stayed & Again 100%
I have stayed at the Green Dragon twice now and will definately be returning the next time I'm down that way on business and will remember to book well ahead!
Accommodation, Location, Quality of Food and Customer Service ALL 100%

Reviewed by
Chris Elliott

From SUNDERLAND, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
Very friendly staff, nice clean room and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
David P

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Many New Staff faces at the Dragon on this visit - They have alot to live up to.
Have always liked staying here, one of the nicest venues I visit. Good Food and Good Service ...however
The New Staff need to remember that the customer should come first. Serve the customer his ordered drink before making the coffee for the manager!! leaving the customer waiting....

Reviewed by
K RUDDLESDEN

From WILLENHALL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent.
The stay we had at The Green Dragon, Welton, was simply perfect. The staff on arrival were very friendly and professional, welcoming us with a smile.
We found our room to be cosy, very nicely decorated and maintained and most importantly spotlessly clean. The bed was super comfy too, giving us a perfect nights sleep.
We dined that evening in the Inn itself, the atmosphere was relaxed, warm and friendly and the food very nice indeed....not to mention a cracking pint of bitter.
Having had a very nice meal the previous night, I had high hopes for the breakfast............ I wasn't disappointed, it was spot on.
Full English cooked to perfection and quick too........... no messing.....
I will not hesitate in booking The Green Dragon again for my next visit (I originate from the area) very soon.

Reviewed by
Tim Clow

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
We recently did a tour of North Yorkshire and stopped in a different hotel each night for a week.
We can't comment on the area as we didn't stop long enough to explore. However it looked present enough.
The staff were friendly and the room was lovely, great feel, 4 post bed and a jacuzzi bath. Just what we needed after a long drive.
The bar was so cheap and we even got 20% off for being residents. Loved it

Reviewed by
noel h

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Manager and staff were very helpful and welcoming. Very comfortable stay. I will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Reviewed by
E Cupitt

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next