Reviews - BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

3

Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA

Price From 110.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graeme J

  • January 2016

Great Value for money

I enjoyed my brief stay at this Hotel.

I was upgraded on arrival and found all the staff very helpful & efficient. This Hotel is great value for money not The Ritz but not high prices either. Would definitely return if visiting the area again

  • G Fowle

  • January 2016

Good

The room was clear and tidy but there was mould in the bathroom.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • David ian T

  • January 2016

Nice hotel but busy pub was a bit worried about security with a lot off people around but no problems

  • COLIN FLETCHER

  • January 2016

Pleasantly surprised.

Didn't expect much after reading some of the reviews.

All unfounded. Had a lovely stay here. Brilliant staff. Can't fault it. I've spent a lot more on a room and got a lot less so don't believe the bad reviews. Will stay here again. Highly recommended. -Colin.

  • john m

  • January 2016

Home from home

Had a great stay, friendly staff, large warm room and comfy bed.

Very welcoming and such great value. Have stayed in a 4 star in Middlesbrough a few years ago which was awful. This hotel surpassed all expectations. Easy to find, plenty car parking and food that your mother used to make. Will definitely book again.

  • Laura D

  • January 2016

Pleasant staff, poor facilities

The staff were friendly and helpful, and when entering my room my initial impressions were positive as it was spacious and fairly stylish.

However my first disappointment was the bathroom where the main light wasn't working. I then turned the shower on and couldn't get the water hot, so ran the bath, this was hot however the old tap became stuck on and I struggled to turn it off. The television provided also did not work which was a disappointment.On going to bed the bed itself was very comfy, but I soon realised that a window in the room would not shut, and proceeded to bang all night. A further frustration was the noise from music in the resturaunt below which proceeded late into the night, not very helpful when like me you have to be up at 6am the next morning.

The next morning when explaining my experience staff were apologetic, hopefully my comments will have been noted as this place had the potential to be good!

  • Rabina k

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and the first time a few years ago room was amazing.

Each stay since then it seems to have gone downhill.

we had booked a superior room this time but did not see anything to suggest it was that as apart from a long entrance into the room the bathroom and room was small.

cobwebs on the ceiling and in need of updating. The bathroom radiator did not work and we mentioned this to a member of staff at breakfast who took some notes and said he would put it forward to manager. The problem being no fresh towels were given and we could not dry the towels we already had used. it would get very cold at night and noticed a cold draught was coming through the window.

Despite the negative aspects I am assuming lack of customer service was probably due to it being busy as we stayed on New years eve for a couple of nights. Not sure if I would book again as we have stayed in another hotel in Middlesbrough which was similar cost with excellent customer service, clean rooms and very modern and updated rooms.

  • Iris M

  • December 2015

N E experience

A lively colourful hotel complete with friendly staff.

It is perfectly situated for all interesting areas.

  • nigel sears

  • December 2015

98

  • Callum Breeze

  • December 2015

amazing

Would definitely recommend too others.

Brill stay!