No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA
Whatever the occasion or reason for your visit to this wonderful part of Britain, BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough will put you at the heart of the action, or the peace and quiet. Teeside is a wonderful place to spend your free time, with the famous Transporter Bridge, Captain Cooks birthplace and Roseberry Topping all within ten miles of this attractive accommodation. Our 29 rooms range from standard single, double and twins to the larger family rooms with additional beds and recently refurbished executive bedrooms. And in keeping with the easy access youll enjoy outside, free Wi-Fi is also provided in all of the bedrooms and public areas! Hungry Hose Eating Experience Serving Food throughout the day until 10:00 p.m. Private dining is also available in the Highfield Room which is perfect for parties, meetings or business events. Coast and countryside await.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, good atmosphere

Reviewed by
d scott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & tidy
Great for 1 night, no frills room, comfy bed
Only down side being above pub my room was directly above exit so was quite noisey, walls are paper thin could here the guy in the next room on the phone.

Reviewed by
Liam H

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money
A functional and clean room which offered a good nights sleep. The breakfast was well put together.
only one very small negative, the rooms were a little dated but very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Stacey W

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived and was greeted with a warm hello and was shown to my room, which I felt was great value for the money it was clean and warm, in fact I booked a second night.

Reviewed by
Sandra fodrey

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, but comfortable room - excellent bathroom
Met by General manager whose service was superb and very accommodating. Although the bedroom was smaller than we are used to, it was adequate and was adjoined to an excellent bathroom. Will stay again

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only one problem
The cold water ran warm water . Was unable to have a drink. Either sort the problem or have a small fridge with water in it .

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to find, Good to stay.
GPS took us to a road that later we found was at the back of the hotel carpark wall with no signs to indicate we were there. Best Western sign on Marton Rd is small. Hotel is called Highfields and has large signs for Hungry Horse eatery but small logos indicating Best Western, easy to miss when passing in heavy traffic. Had to visit a Thistle Hotel where reception kindly printed us a map to find the place from there.
Passed all these comments on to the Highfields (Best Western) manager who said he'd check into these findings.
Either Best Western or Later Rooms should add the name Highfields to the Late Rooms web listing.
Hotel stay, once we found it after 3hrs, was excellent.

Reviewed by
George S

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit dated but clean.
Was up on second floor and had rumbling ventilation units out side my window.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxed overnight stay .old building but comfortable bed and very friendly staff especially at breakfast. Food bit mediocre for breakfast but good galue for money overall would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
n Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
Receptionist was very accommodating in finding me a room that suited our needs.
Breakfast was very good and all staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Hill

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next