Reviews - BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough


Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Liam H

  • November 2014

Clean & tidy

Great for 1 night, no frills room, comfy bed

Only down side being above pub my room was directly above exit so was quite noisey, walls are paper thin could here the guy in the next room on the phone.

  • Stacey W

  • October 2014

Good Value for Money

A functional and clean room which offered a good nights sleep.

The breakfast was well put together. only one very small negative, the rooms were a little dated but very comfortable.

  • Margaret B

  • October 2014

Small, but comfortable room - excellent bathroom

Met by General manager whose service was superb and very accommodating.

Although the bedroom was smaller than we are used to, it was adequate and was adjoined to an excellent bathroom. Will stay again

  • Sandra fodrey

  • October 2014

I arrived and was greeted with a warm hello and was shown to my room, which I felt was great value for the money it was clean and warm, in fact I booked a second night.

  • PAUL H

  • September 2014

only one problem

The cold water ran warm water .

Was unable to have a drink. Either sort the problem or have a small fridge with water in it .

  • George S

  • August 2014

Difficult to find, Good to stay.

GPS took us to a road that later we found was at the back of the hotel carpark wall with no signs to indicate we were there.

Best Western sign on Marton Rd is small. Hotel is called Highfields and has large signs for Hungry Horse eatery but small logos indicating Best Western, easy to miss when passing in heavy traffic. Had to visit a Thistle Hotel where reception kindly printed us a map to find the place from there. Passed all these comments on to the Highfields (Best Western) manager who said he'd check into these findings. Either Best Western or Later Rooms should add the name Highfields to the Late Rooms web listing. Hotel stay, once we found it after 3hrs, was excellent.

  • A Walker

  • August 2014

A bit dated but clean.

Was up on second floor and had rumbling ventilation units out side my window.

  • Joanna D

  • August 2014

Excellent room almost a suite

Beautiful room hugh very comfortable bed.

Clean bathroom with very good shower. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was good.

  • K Hill

  • August 2014

Good customer service

Receptionist was very accommodating in finding me a room that suited our needs.

Breakfast was very good and all staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • n Ferguson

  • August 2014

Lovely relaxed overnight stay .old building but comfortable bed and very friendly staff especially at breakfast.

Food bit mediocre for breakfast but good galue for money overall would definitely stay again