No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA
Whatever the occasion or reason for your visit to this wonderful part of Britain, BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough will put you at the heart of the action, or the peace and quiet. Teeside is a wonderful place to spend your free time, with the famous Transporter Bridge, Captain Cooks birthplace and Roseberry Topping all within ten miles of this attractive accommodation. Our 29 rooms range from standard single, double and twins to the larger family rooms with additional beds and recently refurbished executive bedrooms. And in keeping with the easy access youll enjoy outside, free Wi-Fi is also provided in all of the bedrooms and public areas! Hungry Hose Eating Experience Serving Food throughout the day until 10:00 p.m. Private dining is also available in the Highfield Room which is perfect for parties, meetings or business events. Coast and countryside await.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very short stay
Due to me arriving late I was only in the room for an hour. Team were a friendly bunch. Only gripe is that I had to pay for 2 people when it was just me.
Normally with rooms the is no difference in cost with 1 person or 2: 1 person was £50 cheaper but as this was he price I booked online I had to pay: late rooms you need to make this clearer on booking

Reviewed by
M George

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 111
The bed was too firm for my liking as were the pillows. Bed also felt smaller, but that might just be because it was uncomfortable.
Carpet was a bit fryed in some places.

Reviewed by
peter f

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and although I didn't eat on the night (had eaten lunch late) the breakfast was most enjoyable.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, cosy room and tasty food!
We had a lovely weekend here room was lovely v big and nice clean bathroom and what a comfy bed! Staff were very friendly and welcoming with the lady who checked us in even coming up to our room with us to make sure our heating was on! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Lynsay H

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall i found this hotel stay a pleasant experience.
undoubtedly the friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff was the outstanding feature of my brief stay.
the location is excellent, the building itself, being at one time what looked like a manor house,is attractive but the distance from town as claimed on website is misleading; all in all i would be very happy to return.
etion

Reviewed by
patrick sheehy

From tuam, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price and a lovely clean room, pub downstairs is lovely, clean and no too expensive too. Well worth a stay if anyone visit's the Boro.

Reviewed by
P Mackay

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with great access to the University
We chose this hotel due to it's apparant proximity to the University where my son was attending the open day. It was perfect for this, approximately a 20 minute walk. The room was perfectly clean and provided everything we needed. My only criticism would be that the room we were in (room 7) was very dark with the smallest window I have ever seen. The outlook was a brick wall and some gas cannisters! If views are not an issue, then there is no problem. In addition, whilst I am aware it is beyond the hotel's control, we had some very noisy neighbours banging around at midnight - maybe carpet as opposed to wooden floors would help absorb some of the noise. The hotel is part of a Hungry Horse pub which, as I was travelling with my teenage son, was perfect. Lots of choice and good value food. The location of the hotel is really easy to find (I read the reviews about difficulty with sat nav but used the internet directions instead). Not being familiar with the area, I was a bit concerned about having to travel on lots of roads within Middlesbrough centre which I am not familiar with but it was literally five minutes off the motorway. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again if my son does attend the university

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freindly staff, comfortable rooms
Reception staff very welcoming, showed us to our rooms and explained everything. Comfortable rooms, everything you needed in there, plenty of tea, coffee etc. Hungry Horse restaurant downstairs which was useful as saved having to drive anywhere to eat. Good meal and great price. Again very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and very friendly staff. Good food, but no Italian restaurant on site as advertised. Really enjoyed our stay there.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
We arrived early at the big pub/restaurant/hotel and was met by a lovely girl who allowed us in our room at 1pm. There was loads of little unexpected extras in the room which was a pleasant surprise.
The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was great with a wide variety to choose from.
The satnav took us behind the hotel, but that was no problem what-so-ever as the hotel was very easy to find.
We also had dinner here after the match (went there to watch Blackpool play Boro) and that was really good value too.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Bri Clark

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next