No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS4 2PA
Whatever the occasion or reason for your visit to this wonderful part of Britain, BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough will put you at the heart of the action, or the peace and quiet. Teeside is a wonderful place to spend your free time, with the famous Transporter Bridge, Captain Cooks birthplace and Roseberry Topping all within ten miles of this attractive accommodation. Our 29 rooms range from standard single, double and twins to the larger family rooms with additional beds and recently refurbished executive bedrooms. And in keeping with the easy access youll enjoy outside, free Wi-Fi is also provided in all of the bedrooms and public areas! Hungry Hose Eating Experience Serving Food throughout the day until 10:00 p.m. Private dining is also available in the Highfield Room which is perfect for parties, meetings or business events. Coast and countryside await.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super comfortable room and fabulous restaurant
Was delighted with my room which was stylish, clean and spacious. The staff were wonderful, and the on site restaurant was so convenient, the food was excellent and the wine was superb, far exceeding my expectations. Would recommend this to anyone and look forward to my next visit!

Reviewed by
Mandy T

From Coulsdon, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Friendly staff, good food, nice room.

Reviewed by
D Fawcett

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
J Corkhill

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greeted warmly on arrival and shown to our room .Clean, comfortable and spacious room (room 1).Very busy Saturday evening so we were offered room service at no extra cost .Food was tasty and service was excellent .Large ,comfortable bed so we had a good nights sleep .Breakfast next morning was very good and we were looked after by a lovely young man called Ryan and nothing was a trouble .An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Robert Duncan

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very short stay
Due to me arriving late I was only in the room for an hour. Team were a friendly bunch. Only gripe is that I had to pay for 2 people when it was just me.
Normally with rooms the is no difference in cost with 1 person or 2: 1 person was £50 cheaper but as this was he price I booked online I had to pay: late rooms you need to make this clearer on booking

Reviewed by
M George

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 111
The bed was too firm for my liking as were the pillows. Bed also felt smaller, but that might just be because it was uncomfortable.
Carpet was a bit fryed in some places.

Reviewed by
peter f

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent value for money, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and although I didn't eat on the night (had eaten lunch late) the breakfast was most enjoyable.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, cosy room and tasty food!
We had a lovely weekend here room was lovely v big and nice clean bathroom and what a comfy bed! Staff were very friendly and welcoming with the lady who checked us in even coming up to our room with us to make sure our heating was on! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Lynsay H

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall i found this hotel stay a pleasant experience.
undoubtedly the friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff was the outstanding feature of my brief stay.
the location is excellent, the building itself, being at one time what looked like a manor house,is attractive but the distance from town as claimed on website is misleading; all in all i would be very happy to return.
etion

Reviewed by
patrick sheehy

From tuam, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price and a lovely clean room, pub downstairs is lovely, clean and no too expensive too. Well worth a stay if anyone visit's the Boro.

Reviewed by
P Mackay

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next