You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Inn by Good Night Inns

2

Doncaster Road, Scunthorpe, DN15 7DE

Price From 124.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sean C

  • April 2016

Very poor

Bathroom ceiling mouldy, tiles and grout in poor condition, living area walls very dirty.

Wifi didn't work, paid £62 per night, just wasn't worth the money, the whole upstairs accommodation area very tired and in desperate need of a refurbishment, went down for breakfast in the morning, found a table near the window to find a gaping whole in the window sill, which was black with mould, this put me right off my breakfast, so drank half a cup of coffee as that was all that was left in the flask, reluctantly paid the money and checked out, didn't complain, just left but would never go back, although I do have to say the staff were very good.

  • Barry H

  • March 2016

value for price paid

It is not the ritz but it is good value for what it is good comfortable bed had very good night sleep

  • P Ward

  • December 2015

Royal Inn by Good Night Inns

Good rooms friendly staff food spot on.

  • Paul J

  • October 2015

Bed was very uncomfortable, heating is on when they say not when you want it on.

Car parking very much a struggle apart from that ok.

  • Joan m

  • June 2015

All reception staff very helpful.

A shame about poor car parking.

  • Paige H

  • April 2015

Late rooms stay

The bathroom taps wouldn't work, shower kept going hot and cold, when using the sink to brush my teeth waste water started coming through the bath plug into the bath filling the room with an awful smell.

  • David S

  • January 2015

Families check before booking in case of functions

Superb staff, good bar with good choice of food at reasonable prices.

The hotel is a fading glory - shabbily chic creaky stairs etc which I love. The room was supposed to be a family room, what we got was a triple bed and a sofa bed so wife and children had the big bed while I was almost on the floor. Then to cap that the night we stayed they had a karaoke function which went on to midnight. Our room was right above it the singing was loud and dreadful and my two young uns were disturbed by it. Then in the early hours we had the other residents coming to bed, banging doors shouting and laughing, not having any consideration for other guests. I would not recommend this hotel for families but if you're after a boisterous night out with mates, then worth a try. I wouldn't stay there again with my family but would recommend if you're into karaoke and or you're hard of hearing

  • Jane A

  • January 2015

Very lovely stay

Our room was a family room my 4 year old son wanted to live there, room was a lovely size the only thing I found was in corner of the room under the Tv was a cupboard and behind that was kids toy and kids box or magazine so this area had not been checked by the housekeepers.

Water could have been hotter as I have a poorly neck and wanted a hot bath but couldnt. Other than that it was lovely.

  • Chris W

  • November 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Good clean room, bathroom was a little old fashioned.

Good value for money and would stay here again

  • john hall

  • October 2014

overnight stay in Scunthorpe

Staff friendly but rooms are poor and need refurbishment.

No soap etc and the heating should be on to welcome the guests when they arrive. Breakfast was fine, service at the bar was good but the rooms were not what we would have expected.