Reviews - The Cliffemount Hotel

3

Runswick,, Runswick Bay, TS13 5HU

Price From 203.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hartshorne

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, amazing food.

We have been coming to this hotel for 6 years, fantastic place to stay, factastic staff, fantastic services and fantastic food.

  • D Harrison

  • December 2015

Lovely short stay

Booked the above hotel as a last minute stay On arrival we were met by the assistant manager who informed us we has been upgraded.

The room was great we had a sea view We stayed for our evening meal which was really nice Overall a great stay would definitely go back.

  • S Robson

  • October 2015

A Gem of a find.

The view from the room was outstanding, right across the bay.

Excellent breakfast and evening meals, puddings to die for. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We found hotel by chance for a chill out few days, we could not have found better. Hope to return in the near future.

  • Paul Garside

  • October 2015

Great Hotel tucked away

Would definatetely stay again.

  • Maurice C

  • February 2015

Classic breakfast

Perfectly cooked English breakfast.

  • C Hodgkinson

  • December 2014

The staff were very polite, pleasant and helpful

  • Alan P

  • October 2014

Very comfortable room with great views of the bay .

Didn't, have the evening meal, the menu looked very good although a little expensive was looking forward to the breakfast next morning and it didn,t disappoint .

  • John B

  • October 2014

Highly recommended

Stayed for one night in the top balcony room.

Views over the bay were fantastic. All staff were friendly and courteous. Room was lovely and clean, tidy and comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • s turner

  • July 2014

Great sea views

A lovely small hotel.

Clean rooms, good size with comfy bed. The wall paper around the tea making area was stained which was disappointing, and there was no blind in our down stairs bathroom that faced a car park. The garden and dining room had sea views which was lovely and relaxing. Staff were very professional and helpful.

  • M Champneys

  • May 2014

Lovely room excellent service all round.

Would certainly recommend to others