Reviews - The Cliffemount Hotel


Runswick,, Runswick Bay, TS13 5HU

Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S Robson

  • October 2015

A Gem of a find.

The view from the room was outstanding, right across the bay.

Excellent breakfast and evening meals, puddings to die for. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. We found hotel by chance for a chill out few days, we could not have found better. Hope to return in the near future.

  • Paul Garside

  • October 2015

Great Hotel tucked away

Would definatetely stay again.

  • Maurice C

  • February 2015

Classic breakfast

Perfectly cooked English breakfast.

  • C Hodgkinson

  • December 2014

The staff were very polite, pleasant and helpful

  • Alan P

  • October 2014

Very comfortable room with great views of the bay .

Didn't, have the evening meal, the menu looked very good although a little expensive was looking forward to the breakfast next morning and it didn,t disappoint .

  • John B

  • October 2014

Highly recommended

Stayed for one night in the top balcony room.

Views over the bay were fantastic. All staff were friendly and courteous. Room was lovely and clean, tidy and comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • s turner

  • July 2014

Great sea views

A lovely small hotel.

Clean rooms, good size with comfy bed. The wall paper around the tea making area was stained which was disappointing, and there was no blind in our down stairs bathroom that faced a car park. The garden and dining room had sea views which was lovely and relaxing. Staff were very professional and helpful.

  • M Champneys

  • May 2014

Lovely room excellent service all round.

Would certainly recommend to others


  • May 2014

3rd visit and once again thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • David T

  • April 2014

Last Minute Break

Highly recommend, great position overlooking beautiful Runswick Bay, ask for a room with a sea view