You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Great Victoria Hotel

3

Bridge Street, Bradford, BD1 1JX

Price From 86.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • philip I

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Room was a bit hot.

Car park facility was excellent and a deciding factor.

  • Tracy C

  • April 2016

payment and breakfast

Unfortunatly it did not state online in quick read mode without trawling throughout all T&C's if you pay by cash you would need to have a spare £50 for a deposit.

I left my card at home. Fortunately my partner had a card and spare money in the account to pay for the room. But what if we didn't?. That was poor really and embarrassing as it was a surprise and I felt my partner had paid for their own surprise.

The breakfast in the morning was really bad. We are at 9:30 and the quality was surprisingly poor had been left out for ages and bacon dried out and the mushrooms were very wet and oily. The hotel and room itself was wonderful, however we had to put the little heater on for majority of the night as there was no other heat in the room. Just a bit gutted really as the room was gorgeous and staff tried to be helpful.

Out of all of Bradford this is the best hotel though and not grotty, so it could be a lot worse I suppose.

  • Susan Reid

  • March 2016

Lovely Hotel

I stayed here while on a business trip.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, although it was a bit of a drama trying to find it. Eventually, the lovely Rachael gave me directions over the phone after driving around Bradford for what felt like hours. My room was very comfortable although really warm, bathroom very modern and clean. Food was very good too. Would stay here again now I know how to get there.

  • A Brown

  • March 2016

Excellent value

Stayed for one night while away on business.

Really nice hotel, has had a lot of refurbishment done and is to a high standard. Quality shower which for me is really important. Good parking and Internet connectivity. I will certainly stay again.

  • Linda M

  • March 2016

Comfortable and convenient

If you're travelling to Bradford by train then the Great Victoria Hotel is for you.

Situated a few minutes walk from Bradford Interchange, it's a welcoming stop for tired travellers. Although my room looked out onto the street, noise wasn't too much of a problem. The mattress was reasonably firm which I prefer. The ample breakfast made for a great start to the day. Would definitely recommend.

  • Neil l

  • March 2016

Great Victoria Hotel

Great room but bar and restaurant including breakfast needs some attention.

  • Simon M

  • March 2016

Work Stay

Booked last minute, great hotel and location with secure car parking.

  • Owen Dunn

  • March 2016

Convenient for Bradford Interchange

Just over the road from Bradford Interchange station, and checking in was quick and efficient.

Room was in the front of the hotel so a bit of light came through the blinds but not much. Not much street noise outside. Free wifi. No Radio 4 available through the telly though!

  • Mark J

  • February 2016

Terrible problem with the heating

The central heating was stuck on full and couldn't be turned down made me feel ill - couldn't open the window as they were screwed down permanently - what if there's a fire .

- Apart from lip service, nothing was done to rectify the situation properly - no refund offered - just poor....

  • Mark Lusher

  • February 2016

Weekend business and pleasure break

Ideal for purpose with excellent access to city centre.