You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Great Victoria Hotel


Bridge Street, Bradford, BD1 1JX

Price From 78.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Graham M

  • September 2016

Central location. Comfortable hotel.

Friendly staff.

Good location. Food well prepared. Choice a little limited. Car parking adjacent to hotel. Comfy bed. Room a little warm could only control with a fan - no access to fresh air.

  • S Wallace

  • September 2016

Birthday weekend

Great friendly clean hotel.

  • Richard M

  • June 2016

Great Victoria Hotel

Nice City Centre Stop Over.

Recently stayed here on a date night. The hotel is obviously old and showing signs of its age, but at £44 for the evening, what a bargain. Four poster bed, tub bath in the room & on-suite facilities as well this really was a nice evening break. First experience of LateRooms & very impressed.

  • K Smith

  • May 2016

Excellent service definitely recommend

Had a lovely stay beds were very comfy and nice room liked how there was comfy chairs to sit on

  • E Mallinson

  • May 2016

Great Victoria Hotel

A good Bradford Hotel.

  • T Hull

  • May 2016

I got the 'Late room' room, still very good.

I got the room cheap on late rooms (£40) and I was really happy with it, as it was a last minute booking.

The bed was large and comfy, the bath was huge. The lady at the reception was wonderful, she was helpful and had an extremely positive attitude, I wish I'd taken her name to mention in this review in the hope her supervisor/management see it. The TV wasnt as advertised and there wasn't a DVD player as advertised. I didn't even turn it on, I had no intention of watching any television but the room shouldn't be advertised with a wide screen television and a DVD if it doesn't have one. I think it was probably the 'spare' room, but it was still excellent for the price . Internet was a little slow which made Skype laggy, this was the only negative part of my stay.

  • Michael J

  • May 2016

Wonderful Period Hotel

Given the amount I paid I was gobsmacked when I turned up, I'd gotten a luxury room on the 4th Floor and the hotel itself was amazing, a proper 1900's building and immediately welcoming.

Staff were great, attentive and friendly. Had dinner at the hotel and this was the only less than amazing part. I ordered a burger which was dry and grey and not appetizing at all. But this could just have been an anomaly. I'd definitely stay again given the chance.

  • Stuart B

  • May 2016

Superior room - what a joke

The superior room which should have had a large flat screen tv only had a small flat screen tv which wasn't even connected up properly we had to do it.

The luxury bathroom had a cracked floor tile which when stood on soapy water came up through it which made it slippy (my wife did slip) The shower had no proper controls on it so although you could turn it on you couldn't control the temperature. The luxury toiletries consisted of a small sample size shampoo & shower gel. The duty manager wasn't interested in us he was busy catering for a wedding party, he did silicon around the tile which was no use because the tile was cracked!. The hotel was fully booked so we couldn't move rooms - I think this room was out of service originally because of the problems but we were put in it anyway so they wouldn't loose a booking. We were charged on arrival - we now know why, no way would we have paid on departure. What was supposed to be a wedding anniversary treat was made memorable for all the wrong reasons.

  • philip I

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Room was a bit hot.

Car park facility was excellent and a deciding factor.

  • Tracy C

  • April 2016

payment and breakfast

Unfortunatly it did not state online in quick read mode without trawling throughout all T&C's if you pay by cash you would need to have a spare £50 for a deposit.

I left my card at home. Fortunately my partner had a card and spare money in the account to pay for the room. But what if we didn't?. That was poor really and embarrassing as it was a surprise and I felt my partner had paid for their own surprise.

The breakfast in the morning was really bad. We are at 9:30 and the quality was surprisingly poor had been left out for ages and bacon dried out and the mushrooms were very wet and oily. The hotel and room itself was wonderful, however we had to put the little heater on for majority of the night as there was no other heat in the room. Just a bit gutted really as the room was gorgeous and staff tried to be helpful.

Out of all of Bradford this is the best hotel though and not grotty, so it could be a lot worse I suppose.