You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

4

Gretna Green, Gretna Green, DG16 5EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martyn Hawker

  • September 2016

Service at restaurant too slow,not enough staff.

Food was very good,including breakfast..

  • Laura G

  • June 2016

Pleasantly surprised...would recommend

We book one of the cottages at smiths hotel as a last min get away.

First impressions: Customer service was disappointing, check in was 3pm however on arrival we where told our cottage wasn't ready yet and they would phone us once it was, we didn't get a call and we didn't get our keys until 30mins later when we went to reception our self. Apart from the slow start we loved our cottage and felt it was very good value for money, breakfast was pleasant, would go again and would also recommend it to a family getaway.

  • Stephanie C

  • June 2016

Excellent Value for Money

We were very surprised to be able to stay in Smiths Hotel for the same price as a stay in a small B&B and were a little apprehensive about what the catch might be.

But there was no catch. The staff were delightful, the accommodation clean, modern and comfortable and the bar/restaurant was a good place to spend the evening. The hotel is clearly geared-up towards weddings so it might not be a good place to stay if you are trying to get over a relationship but, otherwise, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • F C

  • June 2016

Why stay in a hotel room when you can have an apartment for the same price?

Great alternative to the usual budget hotels but much higher quality and similar price.

We had one of the apartments which had much more living space than a large hotel room, much quieter and only 1 minute from the main hotel. Excellent and would recommend for overnight or longer stay.

  • R Hitchen

  • June 2016

Perfect 1 night stop.

We stopped for 1 night on our way from Birmingham to North Scotland and found this hotel lovely.

We got a great deal on the room and couldn't ask for better value for money. Room was beautiful, food was great in the bar. Staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Not a bad word to say. Would definitely come back again!

  • Lesley Matthewson

  • May 2016

First class

Staying at The Smiths Hotel Gretna was fantastic the service, food & accommodation was top class.

The staff were so friendly & helpful as always. We love this hotel & will definitely return. We married there in 2014 wonderful memories.

Thank you for a wonderful break 😊

  • Colin M

  • May 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

Clean, comfortable and always a friendly welcome from the girls on reception. Room service cottage pie, not to be missed.

  • Michelle E

  • May 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Stayed overnight in Smith's hotel Gretna.

The room was excellent and the view from the balcony was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and the cocktails were amazing.

  • Lorna T

  • May 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant, there's nothing negative I can say about this hotel. Rooms were really comfortable, the food was great, the only small thing was at the bar it only serve draft cola no bottles or cans. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stephen G

  • May 2016

fab stay

We were meet with a polite reception the view from bedroom was great big rooms and food was excellent