You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

4

Gretna Green, Gretna Green, DG16 5EA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lorna T

  • May 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Had a very enjoyable stay.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant, there's nothing negative I can say about this hotel. Rooms were really comfortable, the food was great, the only small thing was at the bar it only serve draft cola no bottles or cans. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stephen G

  • May 2016

fab stay

We were meet with a polite reception the view from bedroom was great big rooms and food was excellent

  • Helen Moules

  • May 2016

One evening and breakfast

Very good service lovely evening meal and breakfast.

The room was large and good design the staff paid attention to detail. Excellent

  • Susan L

  • May 2016

My new favourite hotel

Loved it here.

Room, food and drinks were amazing. We will be back.

  • I Bryson

  • May 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Stayed here for my wife's birthday, our room was lovely, the food was good and the staff helpful and friendly.

  • david c

  • April 2016

Smiths at Gretna Green Hotel

Had peaceful stay in one of the cottages across from blacksmith visitors centre.

Which added too the experience. A home from home.

  • Brian Straker

  • February 2016

So pleased I booked it.

Booked as a surprise Valentine surprise for my wife.

Arrived earlier than advertised check-in time but this wasn't a problem. Receptionist, Duncan, was extremely helpful and treated us as though we were very special. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very good size, although only slightly less than 100% perfect due to uneven carpet and a few bathroom tiles with black marks. I only mention this to explain why top marks haven't been given but in no way did it spoil or affect our stay. Slightly disappointed that the full a la carte menu wasn't available in the restaurant but the Valentines meal was excellent, good food, good value and good service. All in all a great place to stay and will definitely return.

  • Kris S

  • February 2016

Super hotel

I stayed at the hotel this week while attending a funeral and I have to say from check in to check out it was first class.

The bar man was on the ball and very helpful the reception girl was lovely and looked after me . Room was best I've had in a while and it was a no hassle stay. Very much recommend this Hotel and I would stay there again

  • m welch

  • January 2016

Smiths gretna

Great hotel and beautiful rooms

  • Fiona Handley

  • January 2016

Bensmoor cottage stay

We have stayed at Smiths hotel on a number of occasions before as we got married at the Blacksmith's shop, and we regularly return and enjoy the memories and magical atmosphere of Gretna Green.

The 2 bed cottage we stayed in was gorgeous and with a spacious living, dining and kitchen area, it gave us plenty of space to unwind in the beautifully decorated cottage. Breakfast at Smiths never fails to disappoint and I love the fact the owner works with local businesses to use good local products. We will be back again soon.