Reviews - Millstream Hotel and Restaurant


Bosham Lane Bosham, Chichester, PO18 8HL

Price From 380.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Campbell

  • October 2015

Millstream review

My wife and I were completely satisfied - although, at our age, we could have done without the step up to the loo.

A silly but relevant comment.

  • Nicholas P

  • May 2015

Pleasant Stay

First time guest.

Excellent/friendly/attentive staff in all areas. Room was spacious and well equipped. Hotel felt 'relaxing'. Only meal we had was continental breakfast and that was fine. Bosham is a nice village with a small 'harbour' but not much to do. Only small issue we had was that our room (25) appeared to be close to the kitchens where there was quite a bit of noise until about 10.00 p.m

  • John Chinnock

  • April 2015

Customer Service

The excellent staff were friendly and very efficient.

The restaurant service was impeccable and obviously the high standard of training reflected this. Congratulations to the Millstream Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the food was superb. We will be back!

  • N Chamberlain

  • April 2015

A welcome return

It has been a while since I stayed at the Millstream.

I was pleasantly surprised with the room refurbishment and the new Bistro. The food was excellent and very good value and the service was exceptional. I will not leave it so long for my next stay.

  • Michael Gilbert

  • April 2015

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Lou winter

  • November 2014

Lovely Evening

Arrived at half 6 and was welcomed very warmly.

I was offered a complimentary glass of wine... Lovely. We made a last min reservation at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Dessert to die for!. The waiting staff were excellent and very good with my 7 year old. The room was warm , spotless and comfortable. Just wished we had longer to stay.

  • Jean H

  • August 2014

Millstream Hotel

I stayed at the Millstream for a family party in a village nearby.

I enjoyed the whole experience and had an excellent dinner.

  • Derek C

  • June 2014


  • j walker

  • April 2014

Enjoyable and relaxing stay

We had a lovely mid week break, hotel staff very friendly and welcoming, relaxed atmosphere and very close to wonderful places to explore.

  • M Carpenter

  • April 2014


The customer service was outstanding; professional, friendly and helpful in all aspects.

We particularly appreciated the mini fridge with the fresh milk for our tea. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful although £14.50 was a bit pricey on top of the £100 a night room rate. The evening meal offered a good choice and was delicious, although again not cheap. We will use this hotel again and have recommended it to friends.