Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Lake District > Cumbria > Penrith Hotels > North Lakes Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - North Lakes Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ullswater Road , Penrith, CA11 8QT
The North Lakes Hotel and Spa provides the perfect base for Lake
District breaks, you don't have to be a hardened hill walker to enjoy
all that the Lake District has to offer. Its stunning scenery lends
itself perfectly to leisurely lake cruises and sightseeing. Naturally,
lovers of the great outdoors are also catered for. We are ideally
located for both Lake Ullswater; which is just down the road, and Lake
Windermere; a 35 minute drive away. So if you are looking to explore
the lakes either on foot or by boats such as the Ullswater Steamers we
are the perfect base for your Lake District holiday.

The North Lakes Hotel and Spa is very popular with families due to the
variety of rooms. Stylishly furnished, each room has fresh milk and a
newspaper delivered daily. Guests can relax with cosy beds, free bottled
water, and freshly ground coffee and tea in the rooms.

Boasting an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, Splash Time in our pool,
great kids menus, our Trekkers Den full of games and activities, and so
much more, North Lakes Hotel offers Lake District family holidays that
top all others.

Whether you're visiting for work or play, the stylish contemporary guest rooms , award
winning dining options and complimentary Spa facilities and free WIFI throughout will help to make your stay with us that little bit more
special.

Picture of North Lakes Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels, Penrith at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Break
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Will come again.

Reviewed by
w barley

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect relaxing romantic break
Excellent hotel, shame about the blue colour painted outside.
Don't let that put you off. We had a superb break away from kids. Used the gym, pool spa, restaurant. Then off for a day in the beautiful lake district. Fantastic

Reviewed by
martin c

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Doesn't look great from the outside but is warm and welcoming on the inside. Very smart and cosy reception area and the feeling continues into the restaurant area. Very happy with the room and facilities within it. Highly enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
mark robinson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay very welcoming and room lovely. Only complaint was sofa bed very uncomfortable even for a 12 year old child and pillows bit hard. Food very good but quite expensive however service in all areas excellent

Reviewed by
A H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An autumn lakes experience with a warm welcoming atmosphere
Lovely Hotel and charming staff . Good rooms though could have done with a bit of updating , especially in the bathroom... but on the whole it was a really lovely experience for my partner and myself.

Reviewed by
Rosalind Ridley

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Such a super hotel to stop at. We were just using as a pit stop but just as good to stop as a weekend break.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Short Break
Didn't disappoint as a venue for a relaxing break. Hotel and spa were immaculate. Room was very comfortable, clean and cosy. The food was fantastic. Loved the pool area too. Great value for money. Cant wait for my next visit!

Reviewed by
K Lowe

From Oswaldtwistle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover to gleneagles Scotland
Great place to stay on way to Scotland . Convenient for M6 and Penrith town is lovely . Hotel is very cosy and all the staff are very welcoming and helpful . Great to have a pool and spa to unwind .

Reviewed by
Diana Sidery

From Wargrave, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

james gordon
overall of service and accomadtion good , as said food not as good of the hotel

Reviewed by
James Gordon

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for all the places we wanted to visit. We stayed here as a treat and wasn't disappointed. Only downside was the banging of other doors in the hotel, but you tend to get that everywhere

Reviewed by
L Morrall

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next