Reviews - North Lakes Hotel and Spa - Shire Hotels


Ullswater Road, Penrith, CA11 8QT

Price From 285.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Lowe

  • October 2014

Relaxing Short Break

Didn't disappoint as a venue for a relaxing break.

Hotel and spa were immaculate. Room was very comfortable, clean and cosy. The food was fantastic. Loved the pool area too. Great value for money. Cant wait for my next visit!

  • C Williams

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel

Such a super hotel to stop at.

We were just using as a pit stop but just as good to stop as a weekend break.

  • James Gordon

  • October 2014

james gordon

overall of service and accomadtion good , as said food not as good of the hotel

  • Diana Sidery

  • September 2014

Stopover to gleneagles Scotland

Great place to stay on way to Scotland .

Convenient for M6 and Penrith town is lovely . Hotel is very cosy and all the staff are very welcoming and helpful . Great to have a pool and spa to unwind .

  • L Morrall

  • September 2014

Ideal location for all the places we wanted to visit.

We stayed here as a treat and wasn't disappointed. Only downside was the banging of other doors in the hotel, but you tend to get that everywhere

  • Mike B

  • September 2014

Fabulous location and a welcome break

Stayed here on route from Scotland and made full use of the spa and gym facilities; including a fitness class early the next morning.

Food in the restaurant was excellent although the waiter didn't know what beer he had. Woke up the next morning to find contractors refurbishing a room a couple of doors down. Although I suppose it has to be done at some time. Fabulous location for the lakes so took advantage to drive past ullswater on the way home. I would have no hesitation staying again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • J Winter

  • September 2014

The hotel was lovely, the rooms have everything you need and the bed was comfortable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side was there isn't very much to do locally but all in all was a relaxing break.

  • M Rowlands

  • September 2014

Great get away !

Great place to just escape to whenever you need a week away !!

  • J Cox

  • September 2014

Lovely relaxing break

Great hotel, had a lovely relaxing break, enjoyed the use of the spa.

Restaurant was lovely, great choices. All round friendly staff. Would recommend and go back

  • Vicky K

  • August 2014

Lovely touches that no other hotel has done

On arrival a cookie for our three children with their names painted on the plates in chocolate.

Fridge in room which was well stocked with kids drinks water and proper milk - not usual UHT stuff plus hot chocolate and raisin and crisps snacks,