No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Connaught Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5PH
Trip Advisor’s No 1 Bournemouth Hotel and Spa puts the 'treat' into retreat! BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel has everything you might need for a relaxing stay: from 1850 architecture and traditional service values to 55 beautiful en-suite bedrooms with mod-cons galore. Centrally located on Bournemouth's West Cliff, this AA 4 Star Hotel with parking for 66 cars, is less than 500 meters to the town centre, the BIC, Pavilion and Bournemouth Pier.

For your fill of fitness and relaxation, the Bluewater Spa and Leisure club with an 18 meters indoor pool, spa pool, magnificent, eucalyptus steam room, stunning sauna, 3 massage therapy rooms and two gymnasiums will take care of your every need. Our terrace garden is a wonderful venue for special occasions, while the double Rosette awarded restaurant, Blakes, serves up direct access to the new terrace for al- fresco dining during those warmer Summer months. Nick Rutigliano, our Maitre d' and our Head Chef, Ben Nicol, are here to guarantee 'bon appetite'.

The hotel has been awarded Trip Advisor’s Certificate of Excellence for 2013 and 2014, a 'Highly Commended' in the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in the "Best Large Hotel of The Year" and "Best Restaurant" categories and was also awarded a Silver Shield by Green Tourism for Business!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great night away.
Very friendly reception staff. Good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again. :-)

Reviewed by
carol warren

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
Stayed at this Best Western for a business trip. The reception rooms have recently been redecorated and it all looks very nice. My room was clean and comfortable. My experience of the service was excleent. Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and departure and the restaurant staff at breakfast were lovely.

Reviewed by
S Crown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice accommodation, good facilities
Enjoyed first stay at this hotel. Going through some refurbishment which is smartening it up nicely. Gym and swim facilities good. Overall very happy and will be back soon

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel & enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
P Robins

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very good. When we went down for Night dinner we found the main course very poor. Regards John Linehan

Reviewed by
John Linehan

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and efficient
Close to BIC and town centre. Clean hotel, very attentive staff, good breakfast. No complaints, will return.

Reviewed by
mark p

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent stay
an overall excellent stay friendly, clean, great location very welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
l watkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, friendly staff
We stayed in a standard room for one night. The room was a little compact, but had everything we needed. It was clean, and well maintained. The receptionist was very helpful. The leisure club was to a high standard, nice pool/sauna/steam room/spa, all very clean. My wife and I had treatments (a massage and a pedicure respectively) and these were excellent. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P Phelps

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love to stay here!
I come to Bournemouth several times a year for social / leisure purpose. I also book and stay at this hotel. It is excellent in every way, staff, rooms, location, food. Everything is perfect. Would not even consider staying anywhere else.

Reviewed by
E Gage

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Hotel
This was a good hotel with value for money. The staff where friendly and the facilities available where excellent.

Reviewed by
Emma G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next