Reviews - Royal Station Hotel

3

Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 138.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (175)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire J

  • July 2015

Stunning

Booked this room two months before stay and I was stunned at what we got for £75!.

We did not get a room, we got a double superior, which effectively was a suite!. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and amazing value for money!. Highly recommend this hotel 😀

  • Karen T

  • July 2015

Was ok

Room was very noisy during the night, extremely hot as there was no air con, we were at the back so heard trains and announcer most of the night then followed by people arriving back at two in morning, thought when we had booked breakfast was included but upon arrival to dining room found out it wasn't, so please check your booking.

Pleased we just stayed for one night but for price paid woukd have preferred premier inn, main hotel I have to say was lovely and maybe we were unlucky with room, one good thing was that we were lucky enough to get a car park space at front

  • Keith P

  • July 2015

Impressive frontage and entrance but a little glum in corridors.

My room was a real disappointment. No window to the outside world very hot and stuffy with long broken air con. Not at all pleasant

  • Frank C

  • July 2015

room 406

On arrival our room was not ready but complimentary drinks in the bar made it an enjoyable wait.

the hotel is impressive, on entering the main doors you are greeted with 2 large chandeliers brightening the lobby and reception area. This room is quite small but comfortable and overlooks the main street. It was a warm day in Newcastle and we had to open the windows to try to cool the room down, the noise from outside would have made it impossible to sleep but a fan provided by the hotel enabled us to shut out the noise. The bathroom is quite large and the shower hot and powerful with a good selection of toiletries available. there are tea coffee making facilities with complimentary wine, water and kit kats in the fridge. we only stayed the one night but would definitely stay here again if the right deal was available.

  • BRIDIE K

  • June 2015

Great location and beautiful hotel

We've stayed at this hotel a few times now and we would definitely stay again.

The hotel is in a superb location and is very clean and comfortable. The building itself is beautiful and you are greeted with the most amazing chandelier in the reception. The room we stayed in this time was the smallest room we have stayed in to date, but it is perfectly adequate for a short stay.

  • Helen R

  • June 2015

Lovely room, very clean and fresh , I booked a single and was put in a superior double room

Staff were very helpful, fridge was stocked with fruit juice, waster and chocolate free of charge, safe in room.

Well worth the money

  • E Porch

  • June 2015

Small Room 447

Room was small for large person little or no room to move around in and yet the the bathroom/toilet area was massive.

Room did have a smell of sewarge on entering it but coudn't locate smell and cleared when opened windows.

  • Sarah G

  • May 2015

Small bathroom no air con and train noise if window opened.

As title.

Central but tired and swimming pool only open at 9 am at the weekend. Room too small for a table and desk. Parking spaces very limited indeed at hotel but pay and display very close.

  • L Murray

  • May 2015

When my husband pulled down his towel to use two large toe nails fell out onto the bathroom floor.

Also enjoying our first child free night in months and workmen started banging on the walls outside our bedroom door, I realise work has to be done but with a check out time of 11 I'm sure it's not much to ask for peace until 9. Both points were brought up when we checked out and to be honest it was like the receptionist couldn't care she took no details from us she did say she would mention it to management xxx

  • Stephen P

  • May 2015

Nice but......

Brilliant potential just lacking the finer detail.

Needs a bit more attention with the cleaning round. Room very noisy from train station and smelt very strong of paint. Food and bar service was fantastic.

Staff extremely friendly. Will visit again.