Reviews - Royal Station Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 118.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Liam B

  • December 2014

good clean room and attractive hotel

  • K Ellis

  • December 2014

Very expensive for a very dark dingy room

For £200 a night I expected a lot nicer room I have stayed in better travel lodge hotels with nicer rooms !!

  • Peter Yarwood

  • December 2014

A lovely stay

A beautiful hotel in a perfect location in the city centre.

Comfortable and hassle free

  • Keith T

  • November 2014

Royal Station Hotel, Newcastle

Partner and I have stayed here twice already and have another room booked for later this month.

We both love the central location and the facilities this hotel offers us, such as the pool, gym etc... The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff are always willing to help.

  • Daniel S

  • November 2014

Fantastic value and quality

Very good location adjoining the central railway station, beautiful high Victorian interior and friendly customer service.

Made use of the complimentary swimming pool which was adequate for an early morning dip.

  • Eleanor M

  • November 2014

Victorian elegance 2 minutes from the station

I was glad I asked for a quiet room - in a distant wing overlooking the train sheds.

The street-side rooms apparently get lots of post-club noise.

Wonderful chandeliers and tiled staircases.

My only regret was that I didn't have time for a swim.

  • s zundel

  • November 2014

I always use this hotel when I visite Newcastle.

It is very special. Probably very difficult to keep up to a good standard. I think they make the best of a very old building

  • H Slater

  • November 2014

great hotel

Location is fab, great price considering location and the quality


  • November 2014

Would stay again

  • s webster

  • November 2014

weekend away

When we got there the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly.

The room was a very good size. At night when all was quite you could just hear some music from outside but it wasn't bad. The food in the restaurant is lovely and not to badly price. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.