Reviews - Royal Station Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 156.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (148)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Porteous

  • January 2015

A Good Weekend break

Cairn group have renovated the hotel/rooms to good standard, staff were very polite & helpful and obviously very well trained & organised.

A very good meal in restaurant, again with very good service.

  • Coral H

  • January 2015

Excellent Location

Hotel was very inviting and staff were very welcoming.

There were several stairs so not too good for anyone less mobile. Our room was small but adequate. Complimentary toiletries and fridge contents were good. The hotel was in an excellent location for getting to the city centre, china town and the quayside. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • David Q

  • January 2015

Perfect location, lovely staff, great value

The hotel is part of the station and 1000m from the city centre so it's very well situated.

I upgraded to a very pleasant superior room and the optional continental breakfast which was delivered to the room. The staff are lovely and couldn't be friendlier giving the place a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant was cosy with a simple menu, service quick and great value. Really good a found destination. I'll be back.

  • A Vickery

  • January 2015

Mid week stay

Room at rear of hotel which was quiet.

It was a shame that i could hear my neighbours late at night and creaking floor boards from above. My window did not open much and there was a plank blocking fresh air from coming in. Apart from this, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was average.

  • J Walker

  • January 2015

Very comfortable good value

My room was warm and inviting bathroom with excellent disabled facilities room service extremely efficient and polite food delicious a pleasure to stay

  • Susan H

  • January 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Second time staying here.

Great location. Staff very helpful. Will stay again.

  • Elizabeth P

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel

Stayed for one night for an evening out with friends.

Hotel was perfectly situated for bars, restaurants and shops. Great value for money. Breakfast was not included so we paid extra and we are glad we did. Great choice and pleasant dining area.


  • January 2015

Very handy location. Nice staff

  • Stewart M

  • January 2015

Recommended hotel

Central to town, very clean, very nicely appointed rooms.

Car parking was an issue - limited spaces allocated to the hotel. Carparking in the public carpark next door cost £15 for a day!

  • Steve G

  • January 2015

Wife's 50th Surprise meet up with long lost friends

Had a great stay really central for all shopping,bars and restaurants.Easy to get out on metro to visit other attractions.

Car park is free and was empty probably because railway station is right next door. Pool,sauna jacuzzi all really good and free. Would definitely stay again.