Reviews - Royal Station Hotel


Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Y

  • February 2015


Overall good services

  • David F

  • February 2015

Clean room

Room was clean and fresh bed was a bit hard but okay to sleep in hotel is a good base for adventuring out from nice and central.

There is a pool etc but I never used it.

  • Steve C

  • February 2015

Room 200

Room good size and clean

Compared to main part of the room the bathroom was rather compact

The toilet was very close to the end of the bath/shower

The toilet was also not properly affixed to the floor causing the cistern to bang

Room is also rather warm and it's advisable not to open windows

As it's rather noisy on the street outsids

  • B Kelly

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

great location and very nice hotel

  • M Clark

  • February 2015

Clean but tired

The hotel feels like it has been painted recently (you can smell it) but it can't hide a tired building.

I had to run around the shower to get wet due to the low pressure. On the up side, the customer service was great and a very handy location for the station.

  • Paul Champkins

  • February 2015

Perfect for us as

We love the older style accommodation but with all mod cons, beautiful hotel.

  • Alyn S

  • February 2015

Theatre Night

Overnight stay to visit theatre and hotel didn't spoil the occasion.

Very friendly staff and the room was spacious and clean, even the bathroom which is so often a weak point at hotels. A great weekend and would definitely return.

  • g simpson

  • February 2015

Royal Station Hotel

Fantastic hotel helpful staff, very clean, friendly, definitely going back .

  • David Porteous

  • January 2015

A Good Weekend break

Cairn group have renovated the hotel/rooms to good standard, staff were very polite & helpful and obviously very well trained & organised.

A very good meal in restaurant, again with very good service.

  • Coral H

  • January 2015

Excellent Location

Hotel was very inviting and staff were very welcoming.

There were several stairs so not too good for anyone less mobile. Our room was small but adequate. Complimentary toiletries and fridge contents were good. The hotel was in an excellent location for getting to the city centre, china town and the quayside. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.