Royal Station Hotel

3

Neville Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 5DH

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (188)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John C

  • July 2014

Traditional old fashioned city centre hotel.

My room was very large and extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the view was of scaffolding at the time. Located in the city centre next to the station.

  • G Saunders Jones

  • July 2014

An excellent short stay with friendly staff

  • Linda Acres

  • July 2014

Clean, friendly and good valu

I arrived late thanks to a train delta but the hotel's proximity to the station meant that was not a problem at all.

This is a beautiful building though decor is a little 'tired', it has lots of character, my room was plain but was spotlessly clean, had everything I needed, including complimentary chocolates and orange juice. Now that is unusual. Would definitely recommend and stay again,

  • Kate M

  • July 2014

Old style grandeur in great location

Stayed for one night with my five year old son for trip to theatre.

Great location. Room was spacious, clean and quiet in spite of proximity to train station. Pool, although small, was added bonus as was the grandeur of the main stairway and chandeliers.

  • Keith Stubbs

  • July 2014

Great location but decor dated

  • DELPHI G

  • July 2014

Newcastle via Thailand

It was very warm in the room and no air conditioning.

Unfortunately because of the location of the Train Stattion & the building work opposite when we opened the windows it was very noisy constantly day and night. We got very little rest which was a shame because we had a gruelling journey ahead of us.

  • Peter Doyle

  • July 2014

brilliant room

Huge room and very well decorated

  • b law

  • July 2014

mini break mother and daughter

good location, very old hotel, comfortable, friendly, inside room with no window, felt a bit strange at first but we got used to it.

nice lobby.

  • J West

  • July 2014

Lovely Hotel

The hotel is in a really good place, right next to the station and the shopping and transport links.

The room was lovely and very comfortable - with free drinks in the fridge. Very tasty breakfast. The only downside was the noise, which went on until 1am. If you want to stay here I would recommend you ask to stay in a quiet area as there are lots of bars and noisy nightlife all around, and two bars in the hotel.

  • Gren E

  • July 2014

Excellent stay

Really really really friendly and helpful staff - so incredibly helpful, polite and nice in all the right ways.

Good food, good room (only complaint was a couple of light bulbs not working - that apart can't fault them - instead want to praise where it is very clearly deserved!!!!!!