You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

3

Durley Road South, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 208.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jennifer k

  • August 2016

Perfect hotel for perfect break!

The Montague Hotel was great value for money.

The room was large and airy and extremely clean. Superb huge comfortable bed. The Hotel location was perfect for our need, just a few

minutes from the path down to the beach and also the venicular railway for the 'stroll' back. There was also a very nice restaurant nearby, good value for money. All the hotel staff we encountered were al

extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. This Hotel experience was extremely enjoyable and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Dave Flemons

  • July 2016

Will return!

Excellent stay - well located hotel, clean room, decent breakfast.

No evening meals available Fr-Sun but loads of good eateries nearby. Concierge was very helpful...couldn't fault. Only criticism would be the limited parking - although we managed to get a space (if a bit of a squeeze). Will definitely use again

  • Yaroslava K

  • July 2016

Wonderful stay

Nice small hotel very close to the beach.

Cosy tidy clean room. Very friendly staff.

Just a little warning: Insulation in the building is very poor. It is possible to hear every little noise or movement from people in other rooms. So, this hotel is not suitable for sensitive people with easy disturbed sleeping.

However, somebody like me is not bothered about this :))

  • J Nielsen

  • June 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

This hotel is fantastic.

We stayed for overnight with my daughter. The room is very clean and youve got exactly what you want for. It's near the beach about 5 mins walking.

  • N Horne

  • March 2016

Berkeley Guesthouse

Room tired and not clean, shower was a joke, bottles of soap pulling away from the wall, floor boards creaked every time anyone on the top floor moved.

  • m walker

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

It was a pleasant stay.the staff were good and friendly.I had no problems at all.

  • sarah h

  • January 2016

Very pleasant stop over

Quick service, lovely room and staff and breakfast.

  • Steven thorne

  • December 2015

Weekend for wife's Birthday.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Only thing that let accommodation down was the antiquated plumbing. Hot water coming out of the cold tap making shower temperature uncontrollable. However staff called in a plumber on a Saturday and solved the problem.

  • Jenny N

  • November 2015

Pleasant hotel with bar and restaurant

The hotel was a bit hard to find (it's right on a roundabout) but there was a free carpark, albeit quite small, so get there early to guarantee a space.

I received a friendly welcome from reception and was told that they served food at the bar between 6-9pm. The specials looked delicious and good value for money, so I went for a prawn red thai curry follwed by a sticky toffee pudding, and was not disappointed. The room was clean and had everything you need, and the breakfast for an extra £1 was well worthwhile, great selection of food - I had a smoked salmon and scrambled egg muffin and some fresh, crispy danish pastries. The checkout process was smooth and for the price and free parking I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything.

  • David Baines

  • November 2015

Overnight stay at the Montague

Good welcome, room good size and clean, staff very helpful, car park well light overnight, all in all a good stay.