You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

3

Durley Road South, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Nielsen

  • June 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

This hotel is fantastic.

We stayed for overnight with my daughter. The room is very clean and youve got exactly what you want for. It's near the beach about 5 mins walking.

  • N Horne

  • March 2016

Berkeley Guesthouse

Room tired and not clean, shower was a joke, bottles of soap pulling away from the wall, floor boards creaked every time anyone on the top floor moved.

  • m walker

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

It was a pleasant stay.the staff were good and friendly.I had no problems at all.

  • sarah h

  • January 2016

Very pleasant stop over

Quick service, lovely room and staff and breakfast.

  • Steven thorne

  • December 2015

Weekend for wife's Birthday.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Only thing that let accommodation down was the antiquated plumbing. Hot water coming out of the cold tap making shower temperature uncontrollable. However staff called in a plumber on a Saturday and solved the problem.

  • Jenny N

  • November 2015

Pleasant hotel with bar and restaurant

The hotel was a bit hard to find (it's right on a roundabout) but there was a free carpark, albeit quite small, so get there early to guarantee a space.

I received a friendly welcome from reception and was told that they served food at the bar between 6-9pm. The specials looked delicious and good value for money, so I went for a prawn red thai curry follwed by a sticky toffee pudding, and was not disappointed. The room was clean and had everything you need, and the breakfast for an extra £1 was well worthwhile, great selection of food - I had a smoked salmon and scrambled egg muffin and some fresh, crispy danish pastries. The checkout process was smooth and for the price and free parking I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything.

  • David Baines

  • November 2015

Overnight stay at the Montague

Good welcome, room good size and clean, staff very helpful, car park well light overnight, all in all a good stay.

  • Carole P

  • October 2015

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

Value for money.

Good location for the beaches.

  • Angela D

  • July 2015

Light and bright room in friendly hotel

Staff friendly.

Breakfasts were excellent. Room was clean and bright. An enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Cara T

  • July 2015

Good value for money

This is not one of the higher class Best Western but gave good value for money in the summer season.

The room was Ok but a bit small and could have done with a fresh coat of paint. The breakfast was good. There is no restaurant but a small bar offering basic meals. Nothing much for vegetarians or vegans who are better off going to one of the many restaurants available within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location near the sea and walking distance of the city centre and ammenities. I was happy with the hotel for the money I paid.