You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel


Durley Road South, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH

Price From 116.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Scott T

  • September 2016

Simple but effective

The lady who welcomed us at reception was so helpful even running up and down stairs to see if our room was ready.

Lots of reviews said the hotel was hot in the rooms, our room temperature was fine. Only 5 min walk to the beach down a cliff which is a good location but be warned its a steep hill back to hotel after an evening out. Overall a pleasant stay and they are willing to cater to any extra requests, my gf asked for a bottle of prosecco to be placed in the room and it was there for our arrival.

  • Janice I

  • August 2016

Location Location

Excellent location-few minutes walk from beach.

Room very clean and customer service excellent. Free parking was a bonus. Would stay here again when in Bournemouth.

  • jennifer k

  • August 2016

Perfect hotel for perfect break!

The Montague Hotel was great value for money.

The room was large and airy and extremely clean. Superb huge comfortable bed. The Hotel location was perfect for our need, just a few

minutes from the path down to the beach and also the venicular railway for the 'stroll' back. There was also a very nice restaurant nearby, good value for money. All the hotel staff we encountered were al

extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. This Hotel experience was extremely enjoyable and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Dave Flemons

  • July 2016

Will return!

Excellent stay - well located hotel, clean room, decent breakfast.

No evening meals available Fr-Sun but loads of good eateries nearby. Concierge was very helpful...couldn't fault. Only criticism would be the limited parking - although we managed to get a space (if a bit of a squeeze). Will definitely use again

  • Yaroslava K

  • July 2016

Wonderful stay

Nice small hotel very close to the beach.

Cosy tidy clean room. Very friendly staff.

Just a little warning: Insulation in the building is very poor. It is possible to hear every little noise or movement from people in other rooms. So, this hotel is not suitable for sensitive people with easy disturbed sleeping.

However, somebody like me is not bothered about this :))

  • J Nielsen

  • June 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

This hotel is fantastic.

We stayed for overnight with my daughter. The room is very clean and youve got exactly what you want for. It's near the beach about 5 mins walking.

  • N Horne

  • March 2016

Berkeley Guesthouse

Room tired and not clean, shower was a joke, bottles of soap pulling away from the wall, floor boards creaked every time anyone on the top floor moved.

  • m walker

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

It was a pleasant stay.the staff were good and friendly.I had no problems at all.

  • sarah h

  • January 2016

Very pleasant stop over

Quick service, lovely room and staff and breakfast.

  • Steven thorne

  • December 2015

Weekend for wife's Birthday.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Only thing that let accommodation down was the antiquated plumbing. Hot water coming out of the cold tap making shower temperature uncontrollable. However staff called in a plumber on a Saturday and solved the problem.