No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wilmslow Lodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Alderley Road, Wilmslow, SK9 1PA
The Wilmslow Lodge is ideally located in the heart of Wilmslow, Cheshire, with easy access to Manchester Airport and the M56 and M60 motorways. Situated adjacent to the traditional Coach & Four pub, offering freshly-cooked traditional English dishes, fine cask ales and a great selection of wines. The Wilmslow Lodge is within easy reach of Manchester and its International Airport and benefits from close proximity to the local rail network. The centre of Wilmslow with its wealth of stylish shops is just a short walk away and just a little further afield you'll find a wealth of history, country pursuits, culture and sport
Picture of The Wilmslow Lodge, Wilmslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, nice stay.

Reviewed by
S Bishop

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking as an absolutely nightmare if you come back to the hotel late at night as it shares the car park with the pub. The first night it took us 30 mins to wait for a parking space, not great when you've got 3 kids. The second night we had to dump the car near the bins at the pub as the whole car park was full up. Another down fall is the entrance to the hotel is always occupied with drunken drinkers spilling out from the pub. The second night we stayed was incredibly noisy, slamming of doors at 2:00am. I wouldn't stay there again. We visit Wilmslow 3 times each year to visit family.

Reviewed by
C Rose

From Brockenhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family visit
The room was clean and well decorated. Would have appreciated some bottled water on the hospitality tray in our room. It was quite noisy during the night, but we later found out there were guests staying who had been to a birthday party at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Christine S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40 years together
Myself and my wife stayed in Wilmslow to step back 40 years since I asked her out. No cruise round the Caribbean for us! The Coach and Four, formally The New Inn, was our local for many years, a group of us on motorcycles tollerated by the then landlord Mike Bainton. The pub has been really cleanly and tastefully updated, it needed it, and drinks and food along with the staff were a joy to re-visit. Not cheap, but where is these days, food was value for money, well cooked and presentated to a good standard. The Wilmslow Lodge too was clean, warm and the staff most helpful. Thank you and I would return, but hopefully before another 40 years.

Reviewed by
Simon Rodger

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy to find, plenty of parking space and receptionist was very helpful. The room was basic, but very clean and adequate for a couple of days. The only problem I found was that there was a lot of noise in the evenings from other rooms above and on the same floor, i.e. flushing toilets, showers and TV's etc

Reviewed by
J Fish

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
High standard of cleanliness. Spacious double room. Very comfortable bed. Great value.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wilmslow Lodge
We've stayed here many times now. Its reasonably priced and next door to a good pub, and there is ample parking.

Reviewed by
Cheryl G

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good vaule , the bathroom in our room needs updateing, reception excellent friendly & helpfull

Reviewed by
K Rudd

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful an friendly staff
Great setting

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Norton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next