Reviews - Helme Park Hall County House Hotel & Restaurant


Fir Tree,Tow Law, Bishop Auckland, DL13 4NW

Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c hodgson

  • November 2015

Helme Park Hall

We always stay her when visiting with family in the area the staff are very friendly and welcoming the hotel is cosy and the food is great

  • J Nicholson

  • November 2015

Booked again for New Year's Eve

  • W Fox

  • October 2015

Helme Park Hall County House Hotel & Restaurant

We had a very enjoyable experience.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, we were treated like royalty. The view rom out bedroom was exquisite, our room had both a shower and a bath. The breakfast was very good everything you could have wished for. I would recommend this guest house to everyone.

  • C Hodgson

  • October 2015

Helme park hall

When in co Durham we always stay here if we can as it is near to low barns nature reserve.

  • c hodgson

  • October 2015

Helme Park Hall

we were visiting family and this is close by we always stay here when in county Durham it is very friendly comfortable clean and quiet and the breakfasts are well cooked and plenty of selection staff second to none they always go out of their way to make it a pleasant stay


  • September 2015

Excellent food and Hospitality

Beautiful setting, excellent service and food.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • R Harris

  • July 2015

Helme Park Hall County House Hotel & Restaurant

Peaceful old fashioned hotel with wonderfully calm ambience and welcoming staff.

Stunning views over Weardale.

  • Gary F

  • June 2015

Helme Park Hall County House Hotel & Restaurant

really great customer service in a beautiful location at a good price

  • P Morgan

  • May 2015

Home from home

We arrived to a very warm welcome and were offered an evening meal, which was very welcome as we did not want to go out and search for one.

Nice room,everything we needed, gorgeous sleigh bed, which was very comfortable and wonderful view, very peaceful too. Food was plentiful and very good. OK the hotel needs updating a bit, but in this day and age this is a very expensive procedure and you need customers to make profit to pay for improvements, so have realistic expectations and give then a break after all whose home doesn' t need some tlc?

  • carol hodgson

  • May 2015

first time here

Though I came from the area I didn't know this place existed.

Nestled away just off main road old building which has been updated. The back of hotel overlooked the wear dale fells. The staff were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable. Food at breakfast well cooked and plenty of choice

The car park is to the rear of hotel down little lane hotel accessed through garden which was large lawn with tables outside and surrounded by trees. We watched the squirrels for a while

Nice place to have a wedding reception