No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lexham Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12/14 Banks Street, , , Blackpool, FY1 1RN
The Lexham Hotel is ideally located for the famous attractions of Blackpool as we are close to all the local amenities. The Hotel has a well stocked licensed bar and we welcome groups. Meals are taken in our dining room, we have a very good choice of food at Breakfast and also offer an optional evening meal. With home cooking our specialty and cleanliness a priority, your comfort is assured at all times.
The Lexham Hotel has 18 en-suite bedrooms all tastefully decorated and maintained to a high standard. We have single, double, twin and family rooms. All bedrooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV's and can be accessed 24 hours a day.
Car parking is available.

Picture of The Lexham Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly reccomended
This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in at blackpool. Very clean walking distance from most places. A really enjoyable experiance.

Reviewed by
K Demaline

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Really great stay the owners are lovely people and will definitely stay there whenever I visit blackpool in the future. They made my stay very comfortable and couldn't do enough for me.

Reviewed by
James F

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family lexham hotel.
Nice clean spacious room and friendly welcome with a nice full English breakfast to finish it off.

Reviewed by
lee m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in good location

Reviewed by
Paula M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly place to stay; clean and tidy with excellent breakfast! Really good value for money.

Reviewed by
Carol G

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Booked last minute so glad i booked this hotel , Was greeted by a very well spoken gentleman who was only to happy to help with anything we wanted , Rooms was large with a small but functional bathroom Breakfast was nice and just enough to set you up ready for a day in Blackpool . The Hotel is only 5 mins walk into town but fair enough away from the night life so you do not hear anything.
Tip
Ask for Room 103 Its On The 1st Floor Right At The Front Of The Hotel On A With A Large Bay Window So You Can See The Sea Right Down The Street

Reviewed by
Ben L

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent very friendly, room was comfortable. Breakfast was brill!
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owners husband nice fella asked us what we wanted for breakfast the next morning. The room was very tidy and very comfortable, minus the bangin from the hotel next door but that can't be helped. Everything worked telly shower etc would definately recommend this hotel if u want to keep cost down but get good value. :)

Reviewed by
Lee Thomas

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
We arrived at the hotel at 8.30pm to check in for our one night stay in blackpool, The lady who checked us in seemed fed up in some way and what she said next proved my suspicions to be correct..... without a smile she said "I was hoping you wouldn't be much longer as I have a party to go to" I really didn't appreciate this comment as I had literally been in the door less than a minute and at £120 for 1 night it wasn't the welcome I was hoping for! She gave the impression that my booking was quite simply a hassel for her and keeping her back from going to enjoy herself. She gave me our keys and told us what we needed to know in a fast manner and I then asked about the car parking I had seen on the website to which she replied "the car parking is limited and as you've arrived later than everyone else there probably won't be any spaces left" a further dig at our time of arrival which I really didn't appreciate. At the time of booking it said latest check in was 10pm, we were an hour and a half before that. The room was average, beds clean and toilet was fresh and clean although there were some womans finger nails in the bedroom from the previous guests which was off putting. I booked this hotel at a dearer price in the hope that it would be better than your usual run down b&b blackpool is famous for but if I'm totally honest the customer service I've had in the cheaper b&b's was far better and although they've been run down I've always been made feel welcome and that they appreciate my custom.

ManagementResponse

I am so sorry you felt that your custom was not appreciated, I certainly didn't want to give you that impression. I rang you earlier in the day to see what time you were arriving, so your arrival time was not an issue and I have, on several occasions, had guests arriving far later than you. I wasn't going to a party, we have another business which is a Leisure Club which was hosting a 50th party and one of our staff had fallen ill and I had to stand in. With reference to the parking, we had an extremely busy weekend, has it was the punk rebellion weekend, so when you asked about the parking, I did point out that, because my other guests had been in for 3 and 4 nights, I thought the parking spaces might have all been taken, this was not a dig at your arrival time. I did ask if you were staying for the rebellion and you told me it was your friends birthday and you had just come for a night out, I also spoke to you on your departure and you said you had a good stay. We make every effort to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay and we appreciate the custom of all our guests.

Reviewed by
Barry F

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The first double room we were given was terrible, extremely small
And pokey. Luckily the electric didn't work, probably due to everything in room being run off an extension cable, so we were moved to a family rio
. This was very good , double bed and two singles with enquire bath and shower.
Didn't realise that you don't get breakfast when booking bed an breakfast thru late rooms ? Odd I thought!

Reviewed by
D Williams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 friends reunion
The Lexham hotel was a wonderful find in a rather rundown Blackpool. Carol, the owner, was friendly, and accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
He breakfasts were good and unhurried.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Lexham hotel.

Reviewed by
Pat Aston

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next