You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lexham Hotel

3

12/14 Banks Street, ,, Blackpool, FY1 1RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Malheiro

  • August 2016

good weekend break

It was a great stay the hotel is located in a great place few yards from the beach just some hotel upgrades needed for perfection of a enjoyable weekend break any time

Thank you

  • Greg N

  • July 2016

Good hotel - Value for money

Decent little hotel for a weekend away.

Most of the hotels in Blackpool are pretty dated now. There are a few that aren't but they tend to be £150+ a night which is a bit OTT if you are going to spending little time in the room. At £60 a night for a Sat night this hotel was perfect. A few mins walk from the North Pier & surrounding bars/clubs. Carol was very helpful & informative. The room was basic but clean & tidy. No aircon so on a warm summers night it was a little hot & sticky. Due to the location of being so close to the nightlift it was a little noisy into the early hours, lots of shouting, arguing etc going on outside but with the windows closed prob wouldn't have heard it. The light in bathroom did go out during the night (presume a fuse tripped or something) but cant pin the fault of that on the hotel. Rooms have been modernised to an extent with a flat screen tv & decent bed covers. Could come & please during the night as the hotel required a code to get in which was on the back of your key. Would definitely stay again.

  • p barnett

  • May 2016

excellent

Warm welcoming and friendly people the rooms were huge and the lovely people catered for my disabled mother will definitely be back.

  • s gale

  • January 2016

The Lexham Hotel

New years eve.

A very last minute booking on late rooms. fabulous hotel right near north pier and train station. lovely big room and nice bathroom en suite.

  • Ben B

  • August 2015

Great room for a one night stop over

Hairs in the sink and bathroom could have been cleaner , no bottled water provided when tap water was regarded unsafe for drinking by local authorities.

Breakfast was extra £5.00 which sounded reasonable but we already had plans. Would stay elsewhere next time purely for the location and the setting

  • John C

  • April 2015

clean

Nice clean room.

No interaction with the guests by the hotelier. never seen the bar open in the 3 days we were there.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review we do encourage feedback has we do our very best to please. I am sorry you feel there was no guest interaction has both myself and Maureen do our very best to make people feel welcome, also with regard to the bar, I would like to point out that the bar is open all day if required whenever the dining room door is open so is the bar, and there is also a sign on the door to ring for assistance so I do apologise if there was some misunderstanding and I will make sure this is pointed out in the future.

Thanking you, Carol.

  • M Turner

  • April 2015

The Lexham Hotel

Great room great staff and breaky.

A little to much night noise for kids staying.

  • Emma Bayley

  • December 2014

Very clean

Really loved this hotel.

My main priority is always cleanliness and I wasn't disappointed. Lovely room, had everything we needed would stay again.

  • louise w

  • November 2014

just what we needed.

Very warm room, clean beds, comfy, clean large room, shower hot, friendly staff.

Parking easy, an excellent location for north. Quiet street, felt safe. Will be staying again.

  • Karen B

  • November 2014

Lovely friendly welcome.

Clean facilities. Nice bedroom for family, would stay again.