No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hendon Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ashley Lane , London, NW4 1HF
Hendon Hall Hotel in North London is ideal for those wishing to enjoy a relaxing stay in a beautiful mansion with terraced gardens, yet have easy access to central London and the surrounding areas such as Wembley Area, Wembley Stadium, Alexandra Palace and RAF Museum. Our four function rooms are ideal for meetings in North London, conferences in North London or private events from 2 to 350 people, and the award-winning Garrick Restaurant in North London serves excellent food and drink.

The hotel in Hendon offers 57 bedrooms - a mixture of classic, executive and four-poster bedrooms as well as junior suites in North London. All rooms have been recently refurbished in 2010 to a high standard.

All residents enjoy free on site parking and complimentary WIFI throughout. Full traditional breakfast is included on all rates and value added tax.
Picture of Hendon Hall Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & efficient staff, freshly cooked english breakfast very good.
Reception, bar, restaurant staff friendly, helpful & efficient. I particularly enjoyed the English full breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Haynes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, ideal for visiting London.
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Accommodation, food and staff first class. would definitely stay again. Lovely building, very quiet and only half an hour from the centre of London by tube. Complementary transport to local train & tube stations. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Diane Richards

From KINGS LYNN, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice - will stay again

Reviewed by
Stephen Churchman

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel. Give it a try.

Reviewed by
michael f

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
The hotel was very pleasant, and unique, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, we stayed to go to Wembley and as its only 5 Miles's away the tube to get to Wembley takes a long time but taxis were great and relatively cheap even being on a meter

Reviewed by
Z JENKINS

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel.
Beautiful hotel - easy parking, lovely rooms - very disappointing that when we arrived back at the hotel later in the Saturday evening after not eating all day - there was no room service at all - we went to bed incredibly hungry!! The fact that they were exceptionally busy due to a boxing match in Wembley that evening really should have been taken into consideration by the management!!

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hendon Hall
Very pleasant hotel. Room rather nosiy (near some sort of aircon unit, but clean, comfortable and well appointed with an impressive bathroom. Excellent and very courteous shuttle service. Good breakfast. Good bar.

Reviewed by
Derek M

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable

Reviewed by
jen hinchliffe

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute gem
I wrote a thank you letter to this hotel. Excellent accommodation, car park. A warm welcome, even though I arrived very late at night. Good food, well appointed room. I would stay here again. The tube isn't too far away and they will take you there!

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed here for the 2014 Capital On Cup Final weekend and it was brilliant for anyone with a car wanting easy access into London with the nearest tube station a 15min walk away (£5 in a taxi). The staff in the 24hour bar were fantastic when we got back to the hotel, helping to make it a memorable weekend. I would definitely stay there again - high quality at a reasonable price. We stayed in a classic twin room which was a bit on the small side and as as two cousins one male & one female sharing we had to do a bit of furniture rearranging to get the beds a comfortable distance apart. Other than that it was a comfortable, well decorated room

Reviewed by
C Malloy

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next