No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inglewood Manor Country House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Inglewood,Badgers Rake Lane, Ledsham, Ellesmere Port, CH66 8PF
A beautiful Edwardian manor in 38 acres of grounds, 15 minutes from Chester, with a fantastic restaurant, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a log fire in winter. Inglewood Manor is a delightful Edwardian country house nestling in the heart of 38 acres of exquisite grounds.
Built in 1915, the Grade 2 listed hotel retains all the charm and warmth of a lavish family home, with elegant oak-panelled rooms, spacious ballustraded terraces and acres of manicured lawns.

The twenty nine luxuriously refurbished en-suite bedrooms (a mixture of Executive, Classic and Cosy rooms) all have individual charm and offer glorious views. A team of award winning chefs display flair and creativity, ensuring every meal is a memorable dining experience, and friendly, responsive staff guarantee the warmest of welcomes.
The hotel is superbly located for both business and leisure visitors, and is surrounded by a fabulous range of attractions from Chester Zoo and historic Chester, to Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village (the biggest in Europe), and the vibrant city of Liverpool. With fishing, walking and tennis in the grounds, Inglewood Manor provides an idyllic retreat that is conveniently located for access to both Liverpool and Manchester.

Please Note: The hotel is a popular wedding venue and you may find that access to the bar, lounge and terrace may be affected at certain times. Please check how this may affect your booking when you make your reservation.
Picture of Inglewood Manor Country House Hotel, Ellesmere Port at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
J JONES

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great for a romantic weekend away or a wedding. Friendly staff who were polite and nothing was too much trouble. Only complaint was the cobwebs in the room!

Reviewed by
A Bell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, but expensive.
In terms of service and friendliness, you couldn't ask for more. The grounds are also beautiful, and the food is great. Sunday lunch in particular was excellent.
In future though, I may wait until I'm richer before spending £95 for a night in a not-very-big single room.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby Wedding anniversary
Fantastic house and extensive well kept grounds.Quiet country location.
Good bedroom / ensuite with constant hot water.
Friendly and attentive staff - nothing too much trouble for them. Food and service excellent whether full restaurant evening meal or a lite bite on the terrace.
Fab location to visit Chester, Liverpool ( via Mersey Ferry is special), and of course the Wirral itself eg Ness Gardens. Will definitely go back. (3 night stay).

Reviewed by
Michael F

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Welcoming and clean Accommodation
The staff at reception were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Room was small but very clean and had everything required. Good bathroom with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was OK but not exceptional but service was good. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Joanna Baker Cresswell

From Chathill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 16
Room 16 was near the kitchens and there was an obvious food smell albeit small but it was a hot couple of days and we needed the windows open. Also the air vent was only switched off at 10.00. Otherwise we could not fault the room.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We ended up staying at Inglewood Manor almost by accident on a business trip after discovering that the nearby Premier Inn (which we to use by default) couldn't accommodate us. We did a search for other hotels in the vicinity and found Inglewood was actually more competitively priced for a mid-week stay. We arrived at the beautiful Edwardian manor house early evening and immediately were impressed. The grounds were beautifully kept and the building appeared well maintained. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly and helpful receptionist, who had noted it was my birthday and even upgraded me to a master bedroom from my standard cosy double booking. We found all staff throughout the visit to be friendly, polite and courteous, and can honestly say service delivery was consistent to a high standard right across the board. On arrival in my room, which was plushly decorated with a beautiful view over the gardens, I found a lovely birthday card and complimentary chocolates waiting for me - what a fantastic personal touch. I could write and write about the stay itself - the excellent food, the pleasant surrounds - considering we were only staying from one evening to the following morning it had quite an impact. I would highly recommend the place for a mid-week business stay or getaway, I understand it tends be booked out for weddings and such like on weekends but I'm sure at the right times of the year a romantic getaway would be possible too. Cannot recommend enough.

Reviewed by
Kris C

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was slightly disappointed with our stay
Inglewood Manor was in a great location and was really nice from the outlook. The hotel on the inside was a little disappointing to what I had as an expectation after booking and looking at pictures! Customer service as we arrived was fairly good and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room we had was below my expectations, we got put in the room with the kitchen fan outside being told the fan would be turned off at 10 but it was still going at 12! We did tell them in the morning and for this they did discount our bill but still I personally think the room should be at a lower value because of that inconvenience! We didn't eat in the restaurant on the evening but did have breakfast which was little to be desired! There didn't seem to be enough staff on in the morning to cater for the amount at breakfast and they're was nobody to greet you as you came down to tell you where to sit, they were very slow to take tea coffe and toast orders. The breakfast was buffet style and wasn't filled up quick enough and to be honest what was there was pretty cold! Wouldn't say the hotel was good value for money, I think if they picked up on the little things it would be great but as for now I wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
B Dunning

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
only thing was that when i came to breakfast at 8.30 all tables where mostly empty but not clear of plates etc from last resident .

Reviewed by
J Lazenbury

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted somewhere that was not far from home and a lovely hotel that had a lot of place to look at.it was for me and my partners birthday . I have never stayed in this hotel before and I felt like a princess in a big castle. The staff were very welcoming and there had very good customer service they asked us if we wanted anything else to give them a call on the room phone. Are room upgrade because of are birthday and a lovely big room it was.

Reviewed by
T Williams

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next