Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

4

Harnham Road, Salisbury, SP2 8JQ

Price From 238.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Newcombe

  • June 2015

Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

Access to the city is excellent and very close to main roads to all surrounding areas.

Beautiful views of the cathedral from the gardens running down to the River Avon. Sara is a gem!

  • Alyson B

  • June 2015

Lovely location

This is a lovely place right by the river Avon, drinks are a little on the pricey side, and for the price of the room, you would expect the cooked breakfast to be included in the price, it was still nice though.

Staff are very friendly.

  • Alan H

  • June 2015

Salisbury break

Very nice hotel ideally situated for the cathedral and the city centre.

  • Graham M

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel

On the spur of the moment stay and what a find.

Beautiful room in the old part of the building with wonderful food in the restaurant, staff were very friendly and it's within easy walking distance into town. It served it purpose as a peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • don m

  • April 2015

Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

Excellent location.

Very comfortable room.

  • Jane O

  • April 2015

Lovely Stay

We stayed here on Easter Sunday for our 1st wedding anniversay, our room was lovely, over looked the river & the Cathedral, large bathroom & the shower was great, the bed was so comfy & all mod cons available, the lady on reception was very helpful as were the rest of the staff.

Will definitely return again for a longer stay.

  • Paul M

  • April 2015

Rose & Crown Review

Attention to detail on cleaning ie carpet not clean.

Marks on bathroom mirror and shower fittings. Bits on bathroom floor

  • Linda M

  • March 2015

Mrs M

The staff were great & we had an olde worlde room, which was lovely.

The breakfast was fine. Unfortunately the décor downstairs was completely wrong for the type of building. It was soul-less & hence there were no guests in the bar area in the evening. We felt that it should be olde worlde, cosy, comfortable & welcoming downstairs, but it was cold, clinical & empty. Perhaps they should consider reverting to the character of the building...& we felt it would be nice if the locals were in there having a few drinks or something, to make it a bit more warm & friendly. We ended up staying in the town in the evenings in warm cosy bars. Also the dining area was the wrong décor. It was like a 70's cheapish motel or something. Such a shame. The building has so much wasted potential.

  • Claire B

  • March 2015

A must stay

Lovely describes our stay.

Location wonderful, food great, staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable and spotless.... hope to come again.

  • P Stewart

  • March 2015

Great staff and central location

A one-night stay to have a look at Salisbury - the hotel was fine, didn't have the food or use the bar so I can't comment on those.

Room was good, could have been a bit bigger, but well-fitted, good size en-suite shower room, and view over the hotel's terrace to the river.